RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - Tour-Giro-Vuelta


Archive Home >> Tour-Giro-Vuelta(1 2 )


Bobby Julich... that whinney b-tch...(34 posts)

Bobby Julich... that whinney b-tch...Petruchio
Jul 27, 2001 10:47 PM
Is it me or is Bobby J. just the biggest whinniest, underachiever in the tour?

"Oh... it's great that Stuart O'Grady got into the yellow jersey... let's hope the jersey stays within the team (but better yet, on my own back). I'm such a p-ssy, I have to conserve my legs for tomorrow instead of helping my teammate defend the yellow jersey....
Hey, Stu's not a good climber... oh boy, here comes the Mt stages-time for me to try that jersey on for size...
What the...what happened to my legs? I can't pedal fast today...
Oh... my ride was going well until US Postal caused that major crash!
Ohhh... I crawled up in a ball thinking 40 people were going to land on top of me..."

GOD, I can't stand his incessant complaining.

P
How old are U?9WorCP
Jul 28, 2001 7:26 AM
Your writing, spelling and tone come off adolescent. Are you 14 years of age? If you are older you may find it helpful to brush up on essential social skills in order to keep up with your contemporaries.
I'm 31. By the way, "U" is spelled "you" ;o)Petruchio
Jul 28, 2001 10:07 AM
Adolescent as I may sound, it doesn't change the fact that Bobby J. is still a little p-ssy who doesn't realize how immature and ungracious he sounds in his own diary.

Please feel free to critique my spelling and grammar instead of talking about the issue.
Really? I had no idea that "U" wasn't the correct spelling.9WorCP
Jul 28, 2001 2:31 PM
Much the way U don't understand that "whinney" is the noise a horse often makes. I've read Bobby's reports and I've heard his live interviews. He has been generous to his competitors in his accounts and has offered no lame excuses for his shortcomings. Perhaps he's wrong in blaming the Posties for hitting the brakes and causing a chain-reaction spill in the peloton, but then again, maybe he has a unique perspective being in the actual peloton and may know a a bit more than you. Just maybe, genius.

I read he is borrowing books from George Hincapie, demonstrating a cordial relationship with team Postal. It doesn't look to me like he has made enemies in the Postal team despite his assertions and who should be more offended than them? You?

By the way, there is no "issue" other than the erroneous twaddle you have been posting. I suggest that you are a no-account, generic "fan" who stoops to childish name calling.
And you are?bon jour
Jul 28, 2001 7:56 PM
What are you the only opinion on this site? And the holder of maturity? I think not (read what you are saying). lighten up and go ride for a long ride rather that tout your membership to a website.
I do it for the commonweal and decorum.9WorCP
Jul 29, 2001 7:59 AM
I was offended by his post and felt he deserved a swift comeuppance. I do not claim to be sole arbiter of what is mature and sophisticated. Is our mutual friend the final judge of Jullich's character? If not, then by the same token should you not voice a rebuke or objection of sorts to his pejorative treatment of Bobby Jullich? You, Sir, are not even handed or fair but merely voice objection when it suits you. Please refrain from your random meddling in the afairs of myself and the Shakespearian.
<font face="Arial" size="4" color="#FF0033">lozer!</font>bon jour
Jul 29, 2001 10:09 AM
get a life you lozer!
Loser is spelled with an "s."9WorCP
Jul 29, 2001 12:29 PM
But perhaps you knew this, I will give you the benefit of the doubt since you are clever enough to manipulate font sizes (and their colors to boot). Although one is unable to decipher this from your "get a life" retort, I will assume you position is that it is okay to assign Mr. Julich with such appellations as "p*ssy" and a "b*tch" (invaluable observations both), however it is not acceptable to respond to such behavior in kind. If this is correct, please affirm just so I know who I am dealing with.

On a side note, I noticed a disparaging, unsolicited comment in a separate post on your part that besmirched the gratitude, or lack thereof by the French. I assume (again, since your responses tend towards the terse) that you take this stance since, to your knowledge, they have not embraced the fine American Armstrong. Your taunt has a slight jingoistic flare and claims that the entire nation should be beholden to the USA for rescuing France during the latest World War. I would remind you that it was French warships and the aid of 7,800 of their soldiers (almost half of the combatants on the American side) which led to the surrender of Cornwallis at Yorktown in 1781. The United States of America is eternally indebted to France for its very existence.
Loser is spelled with an "s."snwwlkr
Aug 25, 2001 12:01 PM
Are you a history or spelling teacher?
I can't believe the hypocrisy you are displaying...Petruchio
Jul 28, 2001 9:30 PM
First of all, I never claimed to be a great speller or perfect in grammar. YOU were the one who criticized my spelling and grammar. In case you didn't notice the little smiley face by my previous message, that usually indicates that a person is joking. Despite your harsh response to me, I was actually trying to politely make a joke back to you in good hearted humor. Apparently, you are so dense, you didn't understand this.

Now, with respect to the issue, it is obvious I am not riding in the peleton and do not have the same perspective as Bobby J. But, my complaint has nothing to do with whether Bobby is right or wrong for blaming the Posties for the crash or whether he is actually a gracious or generous person. After reading his diaries, I just got the impression that he is a whinney (sp ;o)) b-tch! In case you didn't notice, I'm not the only one who made this observation.

As for your personal attacks against me, I think it is extremely comical that you criticize me for certain things, ie. having poor spelling and grammar and having no social skills, yet, you demonstrate these EXACT traits yourself. Maybe you can't stand this conversation because, to you, it feels like you're talking to yourself. Boy. It sucks to be you. Ha ha ha ha ha ha.....

BTW, oops. I mean, by the way, please feel free to proofread this post and offer more grammar lessons.
You are the one calling names.9WorCP
Jul 29, 2001 7:42 AM
You insult Jullich personally with base pejoratives. You are the one who started the epithets. (e.g."p*ssy" and "b*tch.") I find that highly offensive and gave you less than you deserve. You post inflammatory comments and are surprised when people return your favor. I do not find it hypocritical to treat rude, boorish people as rude boors.
Is your name Bobby Julich? If not...Petruchio
Jul 29, 2001 9:06 AM
then there's no need for you to take offense on his behalf and personally attack me.

Remember, you were the one who started the personal attacks against me. You speak of social skills, yet, you demonstrate that you have none by attacking someone in public whom you've never met. You make fun of my spelling, but continuously misspell words yourself ("commonweal" = commonwealth, "afairs" = affairs, and THE funniest mistake you've made... Your Hero, Bobby "Jullich" is spelled JULICH with one L). Ha ha ha ha ha...

Do you not see how everytime you criticize me for certain things, you end up demonstrating those EXACT same traits in yourself? I'd like to use your big vocabulary word of the day in a sentence. All of your messages work perjoratively against yourself.

One final thing. Have you read Bobby's stage 19 diary? He praises O'Grady's dangerous and desperate move as, "one of the gutsiest sprints I've ever seen." Yet, Cyril Guimard devotes his whole column to talking about how dangerous and unsportsman like O'Grady behaved and how his push on Vainsteins could have resulted in a much worse crash than the one Bobby J. blamed the Posties for.

Yet again, Bobby has put a uniquely unsportsman like spin on an event and proven what a little man and a b-tch he is. Except, this time, he's O'Grady's b-tch. :-P
Commonweal is spelled correctly,9WorCP
Jul 29, 2001 11:42 AM
look it up in a dictionary. As to "afairs," this is an obvious typo. Futhermore, I am no fan of Mr. Julich and was heretofore ignorant of the spelling of his name. My apologies, for I'm big enough to admit an error. This does not excuse you from properly being chastized for a crude distasteful post.

I have printed these posts in their entirety and have shared them with a dear friend of mine in the clergy. He agrees that you have indeed displayed loutish behavior and likened my responses as those of a brave champion for the good and just. Moreover he fears for your immortal soul upon your retirement to the Paler Kingdoms. Indeed, he has stated to me that it is quite likely you will be visited upon from on High by a foul curse, either halitosis or impotence, and that it shall be inflicted with a sudden swiftness not unlike that of being struck by a thunderbolt.
Why don't you beat each other with your dictionaries...you GEEKSYour Mommy
Jul 29, 2001 8:03 PM
nm
I don't recall seeing Your Mommy post before. Are you a cowardly9WorCP
Jul 30, 2001 3:55 AM
sniper? The issue is not spelling(although a worthy topic)but rather the shabby treatment of Mr. Julich and the crude nature of the messages shared by the Bard groupie. Do not tamper with that that does not concern you, I implore you.
I don't recall seeing Your Mommy post before. Are you a cowardlyfuzzybunnies
Jul 30, 2001 8:55 PM
this one's just too tempting to pass up. The original poster was stating an opinion, albeit in his own terms. Nothing wrong with that. That is the purpose of this forum and the reason why topics drop out of sight when people stop posting to them, a way of clearing out the trash. So ditch the shining armour oh "brave champion" especially considering that neither Juilch probably could give a sh*t less that you're defending him for no good reason and get over your self. By the by I'm not a sniper, just find the occasional nuisance such as your self amusing. TTFN
I have flushed you out!9WorCP
Jul 31, 2001 4:15 AM
Indeed you are a sniper who jumps into conversations foisting unwarranted "potshots" and you do so in disguise. You do not "find the occasional nuisance" you are the occasional nuisance. Do not pretend to lecture me regarding the "purpose of this forum." I will desist when Mr. Julich (not Juilch!! Mon Dieu! Do you not know how to spell!!) asks me personally and not before.

You consider calling a defenseless person you have never met a "p*ssy" and a "b*tch" to be a valid form a opinion. So be it. Perhaps you should like to go to university and attend a symposium or two. You could use similar tactics. They enjoy the vigorous exchange of "opinion." You and the Bard would fit in nicely I suppose.

One last note: I am a brave champion and have been dubbed so by noted theologians.
I have flushed you out!fuzzybunnies
Jul 31, 2001 5:02 PM
You truely are humourous. You claim I'm a sniper and I've been using this web site posting perfectly legit questions and answers, yet I don't recall seeing you here until recently so I call you out as a troll. As for your suggestion that I go attend a university symposium, I have attended a good number and have found on occasion for those exchanges to be a little more childish than the exchanges on this board, just cause they can't use the same language doesn't stop the speakers from blustering over disagreements. Your use of the Bard to so name the origional poster has probably got shakespere spinning in his grave(a truely pathetic comparison). On your last note would you care to said theologians, please note you used the plural and as a result I would appreciate 2 names or more and perhaps some info on where or in what regards these so called theologians are so noted. Until such time as you can actual produce such names and sources for thier noteworthyness I dub thee TROLL. TTFN
I have flushed you out!snwwlkr
Aug 25, 2001 12:11 PM
Did those words affend you? Maybe you live in a world where that those not happen. I doubt it.
It's "whinny'.Beth
Jul 30, 2001 9:43 AM
9WorCP: Much the way U don't understand that "whinney" is the noise a horse often makes

It's spelled "whinny". Just so "U" know ;-P
It's "whinny' (the horse noise, that is) nmBeth
Jul 30, 2001 9:44 AM
How dare you!!9WorCP
Jul 30, 2001 12:29 PM
I would think it would be obvious that I was referring to "whinney" in the phonetic sense only. Any child would know the difference. Please ignore the imposter who recently discharged the philistine mea culpa "busted." I shall continue on in my efforts to clear the name of the utterly defenseless Mr. Julich and impugn his vile assailants.
Sh*t. Busted.9WorCP
Jul 30, 2001 10:03 AM
I was tryin' lol.
re: Bobby Julich... that whinney b-tch...GW Rider
Jul 28, 2001 9:37 AM
I thought the same thing after his OLN interview where he totally blamed the Posties for the 20-man pileup. How can the team in front have an impact on the racers in the back?

Question for Bobby: Why were you in the back of the peloton? You should know that most wrecks happen there and you should have positioned yourself so you wouldn't have had to extract yourself from the pile.

Better Luck next year, but then again you'll lose then too.
Watch your mount b*tchJustin Spinelli
Jul 29, 2001 5:57 PM
Before you criticize Bobby J's comments. Take a look at yourself first. Have you rode the Tour de France? Are you in a professional team? Can you ride a 20 stage races in a row? Did I hear you say 'no'? Then shut teh f**k up. Bobby J knows what he's talking about...learn from what he says.

Who's yer daddy?
re: Bobby Julich... that whinney b-tch...bon jour
Jul 28, 2001 7:52 PM
I'm always open to other people perception or opinions of the Tour. I don't necessarily agree with you but no one should criticize what you have to say. The most adolescent response was the guy responding to the "U" comment. That was so childish!

Would someone please tell the French that they would be speaking German if it wasen't for the Americans?
Thanks General Patton.Groucho Marx
Jul 29, 2001 6:23 PM
yes if it wasn't for lance armstrong, god bless big tex, slugging it out with the Nazis over forty years ago, the French would not be as hot-headed. They'd be as passionless as Jan Ullrich. I can't believe you said that. (If you're joking, sorry, I swear I'm not french : )

Any ways, I think as long as America continues its cultural imperialism, many other older nations, who for the most part are nationalistic and proud, will continue to resent Lance, no matter how nice a cancer surviving father he is. Thats just the way it is. Many don't like America, and won't like America. Thats just the way it is, and don't expect them to change. (For the most part though, people in Europe aren't that concerned with America at all. Its neither here nor there, unless some really important international event is happening).

Our club has this member who we didn't know before he joined. Now it turns out that he's always negative with the slower riders, and a real pretensious snob. "Why are you complaining? It wasn't a very hard ride" he might say to a really tired rider after a hard ride. "I've been using the brakes more than the pedals today" he might say at the end of another ride. (Also he's no Lance Armstrong, himself being dropped on a couple of rides). I'm not really in charge of club admissions or anything, but I'm wondering if any of you guys have gotton into this situation, and what did you do?
LOL- That's good stuff.Pack Meat
Jul 29, 2001 8:05 PM
Great post, you tackled so many points effectively, americentrism, countering the dumba$$ that come up with anything better than the old you'd be talking german bit.

We're looking into getting rid of some bad players on my team as well. It's unfortunate that some people just don't get it. I have been assigned to go on rides with the people that were cutting and let them know that their services are no longer required. It makes it harder that there is no contract that I could rip up. I'm going to enjoy dumping all of these people that are so self centered and basically big jerks. I think the best thing to do is to just tell them straight up but they won't understand anyway.

I almost forgot, Julich is a whiney beeatch (sp) I said that at the beginning of the Tour.
PM
If it wasn't for the Frenchnutmegger
Jul 30, 2001 6:37 PM
back during the American Revolution, we'd all be speaking English toda...ummh, never mind.
re: Bobby Julich... that whinney b-tch...jaybird
Jul 30, 2001 5:21 AM
Let's not forget that Julich rode 3400 km in the last 18 days... did you? P*ssy...
So did a lot of other guys and they aren't as whiney as JulichPack Meat
Jul 30, 2001 6:25 AM
Even Vaughters had the gnads to be pissed off when he got screwed by the UCI instead of just whinning about it.

PM
So did a lot of other guys and they aren't as whiney as Julichjaybird
Jul 30, 2001 7:21 AM
I was referring to the people on this post...
The tour's hardly over and you guys already are having a spat.Brian C
Jul 30, 2001 9:55 AM
Have a nice day.
Can't we all just get alongBobby Julich
Aug 1, 2001 9:29 PM
Group hug guys... me, you and the posties =)