RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - Tour-Giro-Vuelta


Archive Home >> Tour-Giro-Vuelta(1 2 )


There is no justice(5 posts)

There is no justicemoneyman
Jul 27, 2001 5:39 AM
Sunday, for the finale of the Tour in Paris, CBS has the broadcast rights. It will run for a one-hour recap at noon Mountain time. This is followed by three hours of The John Deere Classic golf tournament.

$$
OLN won't carry it later?Dog
Jul 27, 2001 5:43 AM
They did last Sunday. They had their own show later in the day.

Doug
yeah, they will. just like last week (nm)ak
Jul 27, 2001 5:46 AM
OLN will carry it later - confirmedDog
Jul 27, 2001 5:47 AM
Friday, July 27
Live Coverage
9:30am-11:30am ET
6:30am-8:30am PT
Re-air of Live Coverage
3:00pm-5:00pm ET
12:00pm-2:00pm PT

Commentary & Analysis of Day's Stage
9:00pm-11:00pm ET
6:00pm-8:00pm PT

1:00am-3:00am ET
10:00pm-12:00am PT

Highlights from Day's Stage
Fox Sports NET - Check local listings for times

Saturday, July 28
Live Coverage
9:30am-11:30am ET
6:30am-8:30am PT

Re-air of Live Coverage
3:00pm-5:00pm ET
12:00pm-2:00pm PT

Commentary & Analysis of Day's Stage
9:00pm-11:00pm ET
6:00pm-8:00pm PT

1:00am-3:00am ET
10:00pm-12:00am PT

Sunday, July 29
2:00pm-3:00pm - Airing on CBS

Same-day Coverage on OLN
9:00pm-11:00pm ET
6:00pm-8:00pm PT

Monday, July 30
OLN's Post-Race Show
9:00pm-10:00pm ET
6:00pm-8:00pm PT

http://tdf.e-media.com/tvschedule.html
Doug is correct...RhodyRider
Jul 27, 2001 5:49 AM
While OLN won't bring Sunday's finale to you live, they will have their usual two-hour package beginning at 9 PM Eastern. They also have a post-race special on Monday 7/30 at 9 PM E. (OLN's website gives complete TV schedule info.)
Don't bother with CBS, their "coverage" is crap. Armen Keteyian? Please.