RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - Non-Cycling Discussions


Archive Home >> Non-Cycling Discussions(1 2 3 4 )


So who is digging up all this dirt on ....(13 posts)

So who is digging up all this dirt on ....Live Steam
Jan 15, 2004 7:28 AM
Dean? To me it has the Clinton's handwriting all over it. If I were a Democrat I would hate what they are doing to my party for their own self-serving reasons. I don't know how any true Democrat could support people like that.

It has come out that Dean help support the efforts of a domestic abuser who worked for him. As governor he wrote a letter to the court praising the state trooper who worked on his security detail. He now says he had no knowledge of the allegations against the trooper. Why would he write a letter without knowing what it was for? That's responsible leadership? Sounds like he's lying to me! Now we know why he had his records sealed in Vermont. What a slime ball! Well why should I be surprised? The Dumocrats are full of them! The party is finished and their saviors are the Clintons. What a dreadful thought that is! LOL!!!!!
who else could it be?mohair_chair
Jan 15, 2004 7:40 AM
Not only is Clinton responsible for digging up dirt on Dean, he is also responsible for that earthquake in Iran and for sabotaging the British Mars probe. Clinton is a very dangerous man. You don't want to make him angry. You won't like him if he's angry. Where's Starsky and Hutch when you need them?
It wouldn't surprise me :O)Live Steam
Jan 15, 2004 7:59 AM
So why do people have no problem in believing the unbelievable presented on some silly TV show, but something as simple and understandable as the Clintons trying to submarine a candidate that opposes their endorsed candidate is so unbelievable? The Clintons would lose some cache if their guy gets beat. It would be a tremendous blow to their collective egos. The problem they have is they'll need the Dean Dumocrats in 2008 so they have to stay out of view when it comes to Dean. They can't be perceived as the root of his demise or they won't have shot in '08. The way all this Dean stuff has been emerging, in my opinion, has their fingerprints all over it.
Face it, Clinton is the source of all the world's......MR_GRUMPY
Jan 15, 2004 8:06 AM
problems. You have to ask yourself, WHERE WAS CLINTON IN NOVEMBER OF '63.

Please pray for the health of king (please love me, daddy) george. At least for two more years.
You're a Nazi.OldEdScott
Jan 15, 2004 8:10 AM
According to dr hoo, that should end this thread! :-)
You're not getting off that easyLive Steam
Jan 15, 2004 8:58 AM
Is what I postulated that implausible? You have to admit it fits their m.o. Who else would have access to the type of info that is coming out? And, you know that what I said about Hillarity needing Dean voters in '08 is also true. They didn't support Dean because their egos wouldn't allow it. Their mindset is probably somewhere along the lines of - "If we support him, he may actually win and screw our chances in '08." I doubt their support would put Dean over the top, but their bloated egos wouldn't allow for them to believe he wouldn't win with their support. So the option is to pick another contender who doesn't have a chance in he// to win and work towards '08.

They aren't team players. They would rather the party suffer than do what is best for their party. Come on admit it. You see this better than anyone else. They have torn your party apart for their own selfish pursuits. Admit it!
Man, you are WAY off. Even for you, Steam, thisOldEdScott
Jan 15, 2004 9:22 AM
is out there in La-La Land.

I'll grant you the Clintons working the Clark campaign. The bad stuff on Dean had been coming from the other candidates' campaigns, though, and believe me they've been busy, busy, busy. Every goddamn Dumocrat fixer-for-hire in the country right now is making money hand-over-fist from the Gephardt/Kerry/Lieberman Axis of Evil, who have resorted to this (very effective) skullduggery in absolute desperation. (I needed a fixer the other day for a little problem down in Eastern Kentucky, and I couldn't even FIND one! Not here, not in any surrounding state. The motels in Vermont must be boiling with outlanders wearing cheap Democrat-looking clothes and talking on cell phones.)
Smells like Karl Rove to me, Ed...Cory
Jan 15, 2004 9:30 AM
I mean, the Dumocrats are the ones releasing it, but follow the trail back far enough and I wonder if you'd eventually get to Karl Rove, sitting in the White House leaking anonymous tips....
Only if Rove is scared of Dean.OldEdScott
Jan 15, 2004 9:38 AM
But no, this is genuine Dumocrat infighting/stupidity, and it has a lot of people REALLY pissed off.

I SWEAR I'm going to see if Progressive Labor will give me my Party card back. After re-educating me, of course.
Yeah, rove WANTS dean to win.dr hoo
Jan 15, 2004 9:47 AM
So he says. He also has hinted at fundraisers that they have some REALLY good dirt on dean, which they will produce if/when needed.
It's a 3 man jerk now...No_sprint
Jan 15, 2004 9:53 AM
just a couple more and it's complete. LOL :)
Sorry, but no it doesn't.dr hoo
Jan 15, 2004 9:17 AM
You missed this part:

"However there is also a widely- recognized codicil that any intentional triggering of Godwin's Law in order to invoke its thread-ending effects will be unsuccessful. "
You misunderstand.OldEdScott
Jan 15, 2004 9:22 AM
I was SERIOUS!