RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - Non-Cycling Discussions


Archive Home >> Non-Cycling Discussions(1 2 3 4 )


Doug Sloan appreciation day(8 posts)

Doug Sloan appreciation daySpoiler
Dec 19, 2003 11:58 AM
Before the year ends, I think it's time to say thanks to our moderator, Doug Sloan, for the great job he's done. I was against the idea of a moderator, but Doug's made this a better place. It's a thankless job and he's been low-key. He's done a great job of being both moderator and active participant. So here's to our biggest, bestest toe, Doug "Hulka" Sloan.
re: Doug Sloan appreciation dayMarketing Dept
Dec 19, 2003 12:48 PM
What better day to be DS day than Festivus?

It is official, 12/23/03 is DS day and Festivus!
MJ and NoSprint can perform the "Feats of Strength"Spoiler
Dec 19, 2003 1:02 PM
LOL!!Good Festistuff!
LOL! Yep, the Hulk vs. the Eunuch! LOL nmNo_sprint
Dec 19, 2003 1:22 PM
I'm blushing, thanksDougSloan
Dec 19, 2003 1:33 PM
There's something wrong with us! Something very, very wrong with us! Something seriously wrong with us!
Yeah, I give old Doug grief sometimesOldEdScott
Dec 19, 2003 2:05 PM
and his politics are otherworldly in a BAD way, but he does a helluva job keeping this thing from degenerating into something none of us would enjoy. Plus, he does a pretty fair imitation of me on Bizarro World Day.

He has earned our thanks.
Agreed. Now if we can just get him on a bike that isn't...rwbadley
Dec 19, 2003 3:18 PM
olive drab...

I meant celeste, ;-)
Doug Sloan : 'attaboy, Doug'Leroy
Dec 20, 2003 8:05 AM
I usually just lurk on the non-cycling board, but I have to add my compliments to the moderator. The forum IS better since Doug began moderating it. Nice going, Doug.
Keep us posted on the lawsuit, too. Since you're in CA, there'll probably be an enormous verdict that will enable you to moderate the board full time [just a joke].
Here's a question: But for the libel/slander and trade secret aspects, why wouldn't they publicize products liability suits on court tv ? Try to get exposure on our good former judge C. Crier's show so my wife will find out about it.
But, I digress. Merry Christmas, & congratulations for a job well done. and keep your politics right where they are.... and "W in '04" !

Dave Loving
Waxahachie, Texas