RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - Non-Cycling Discussions


Archive Home >> Non-Cycling Discussions(1 2 3 4 )


Would Hitlery secretly negotiate with Osama...(61 posts)

Would Hitlery secretly negotiate with Osama...bill105
Dec 3, 2003 7:51 AM
is she thought the information she received could be used to make her look good?
Of course she would. I'm surprisedOldEdScott
Dec 3, 2003 7:55 AM
you'd even ask.

Next.
agreed - nmMJ
Dec 3, 2003 7:59 AM
She'd sleep with Monica if she had something to gain...nmDave Hickey
Dec 3, 2003 9:58 AM
LOL!!!! Good stuff! nmNo_sprint
Dec 3, 2003 9:59 AM
Would Bush secretly go to Iraq...rwbadley
Dec 3, 2003 8:14 AM
if he thought the publicity he received could be used to make him look good?
Would Bush secretly go to Iraq...bill105
Dec 3, 2003 8:17 AM
sure. but it has nothing to do with the fact he's commander in chief and the one who made the decision to go in the first place. as for hitlery, would she go to iraq if she thought the publicity would make her look good?
Of course she would. Jesus. YES. Next. nmOldEdScott
Dec 3, 2003 8:19 AM
You overanalyze everything else, why the flip flop now?No_sprint
Dec 3, 2003 10:04 AM
Yes, next, move on.

A complete U turn for you.

Forget the question, I like this "you" better. I don't even read the other crap.

You can talk it up all you want. We shall see what happens in 2004 and then, of course, yes, next, move on, regardless of what happens and who wins the election. The country will move on.

Why can't you do that now in regards to Bush?
You overanalyze everything else, why the flip flop now?MJ
Dec 3, 2003 10:24 AM
probably because it's such a monumentally stupid question that it deserves to be dismissed in such a manner

I like that it's 'overanalyzing' when someone bothers to think - no danger there from you or your new 'friend' Bill 105 who also appears to have "issues"

still waiting on the airfare to LA so I can call you a latent homo to your face and get pummelled
I'm looking forward to it as well.No_sprint
Dec 3, 2003 10:29 AM
No rules, pussy. Moving target practice is always welcome. Put your pennies together.
ohMJ
Dec 3, 2003 10:36 AM
I thought you were going to pay for my airfare - you gonna tell your friends you gave it to me good again???

HEHEHE

funny

moving target practice?

what does that mean - you gonna shoot me instead of pummelling me?
who said? Not me. Put together your pennies.No_sprint
Dec 3, 2003 10:44 AM
You're a freak with an overactive imagination.

I said you probably wouldn't but you may call me all you want, but you better be prepared for an unpleasant ending to your continuing insults which you started here.

Imagine all you want. You obviously imagined I offered you money, which I didn't. Don't bother imagining up a set of rules.
who said? Not me. Put together your pennies.MJ
Dec 4, 2003 1:00 AM
well that's not very sporting of you

if I'm gonna be the one who gets pummelled why would I want to pay for it? you should at least make a contribution to my travel expense

it is very brave of you to threaten to beat me up (or shoot me or whatever you're now planning for my unpleasant ending) when you live on the left coast and I live in London - very brave indeed - one might think you wouldn't make such threats if we were in closer proximity

can you explain what this means? -
"I said you probably wouldn't but you may call me all you want, but you better be prepared for an unpleasant ending to your continuing insults which you started here."
Looks like our peevish penny-pinching pugilist. . .czardonic
Dec 4, 2003 11:30 AM
. . .punked out.
yep how disappointingMJ
Dec 5, 2003 4:45 AM
I reckon the real reason he doesn't want to proceed is cause he'd get a woody while he was trying to hit me - latent guys always have elaborate defence mechanisms built in place
MJ...bill105
Dec 3, 2003 11:59 AM
is that because you like michael jackson? listen, this site has been running loose with the "liberal facts" for too long. its time the bed wetting libs (i mean that in the nicest way) heard some truth. my issues are your issues or you wouldnt be reading this right now or reading any other part of this board. nothing makes an intolerant, hypocritical lib squeal like hearing another opinion, especially when its right.
now here's where no_sprint says 'LOL!!!!!!!!!!!Good stuff!'BottomBracketShell
Dec 3, 2003 12:05 PM
now here's where no_sprint says 'LOL!!!!!!!!!!!Good stuff!'bill105
Dec 3, 2003 12:07 PM
do you have anything at all to add?
LOL!!!!! Good stuff! nmBottomBracketShell
Dec 3, 2003 12:09 PM
I am certainly a trend starter...No_sprint
Dec 3, 2003 12:15 PM
You like it that much! LOL

Thanks for coming out of lurker mode. You're invaluable.
MJ...MJ
Dec 4, 2003 1:04 AM
truth?

I only saw a ridiculous question in your post - no liberal facts being dealt with - no conservativee facts being dealt with - nothing that's right or wrong - just a stupid question - your stupid question doesn't interest me as much as baiting your latent homo friend No Sprint who should change his handle to No Girls
More good stuff!!! LOL! nmBottomBracketShell
Dec 4, 2003 5:59 AM
The deepest form of flattery. You guys like me an awful lot...No_sprint
Dec 4, 2003 8:27 AM
take a number, get in line, sit down, it'll be a while.
Sure, and I would bet that...rwbadley
Dec 3, 2003 8:24 AM
Bush and Co. had 'no idea' his approval rating would jump five points after the photo op.

I think the real point is that it's all a game for these folks, and to think they do any of this for altruistic reasons is laughable.
Bush would be the perfect celebrity Laker fanSpoiler
Dec 3, 2003 10:51 AM
Bush acts like a celeb at a Laker game; last to arrive, stay for the photo op, first to leave. (not counting those who left in coffins.:(

I heard Bush was very dissappointed with the fund raising efforts of the troops during his campaign visit to Iraq. Passing the helmet only produced a $52.35.

Maybe his presence did boost morale for an hour at most. I'm sure all the troops felt great when they saw Bush leaving to return safely back to US where he can enjoy the holidays with his family.
by the waybill105
Dec 3, 2003 12:02 PM
its a volunteer army
Very trueSpoiler
Dec 3, 2003 2:44 PM
And I'd encourage more neocons to volunteer...
Very truebill105
Dec 4, 2003 6:22 AM
because it sure as hell isnt going to be people like you. you could have osama sitting in your high chair and still just ask him if he would please just stop.
more good stuff LOL!! nmMJ
Dec 4, 2003 6:46 AM
It already was people like me.Spoiler
Dec 4, 2003 7:33 AM
I spend four years as a paratrooper and received an honorable discharge. I was on a plane to Haiti before they backed down. I had a nephew join the 82nd after I got out. He's over there this Christmas. LOLGoodStuffLOL!!!!
The only reason I'd go over there is to haul his ass back home.
It already was people like me.bill105
Dec 4, 2003 7:42 AM
and thank you for your service. glad to see youre not bitter about it.
You're welcomeSpoiler
Dec 4, 2003 11:30 AM
I'm not bitter at all. If I had received a dishonorable or less-than-honorable discharge, I'd be bitter.
If I had been permanently injurred, I'd be bitter.
If I had stayed in, knowing I didn't enjoy the job, I'd be bitter.
If I had never joined the Army, and was stuck in factory jobs I hated, I'd be bitter.

As it is, I fufilled my duty, and the Army fufilled its agreement to help pay for college. College helped me develop critical thinking. The Army isn't designed to do that for average soldiers, and it shouldn't.

I was contractually obligated to obey orders. Now I'm not. You could say by serving my country, I truly earned the right to criticize it. Nobody can tell me to love it or leave it.
I'm not blindly opposed to national defense. I would not feel so bad about risking soldiers lives for what I believe is a just cause. But in my heart, and from all rational accounts, our country wasnt in danger.
You're welcomebill105
Dec 4, 2003 1:26 PM
so, you would be bitter if you had been permanently injured knowing youre in the army and not sitting behind a desk when you volunteered for it?

the country wasnt in danger from what you know, which isnt what higher ups know. if you were in the army then youre aware that you know what someone wants you to know that is critical to doing a job, without jeopardizing it.
Sounds to me like you're unhappy with the decision you made. nmNo_sprint
Dec 4, 2003 8:31 AM
would the bush familyrufus
Dec 3, 2003 8:41 AM
enter into business deals with nazis and bin ladens if they thought there were some bucks in it for them?

would ronnie raygun send rummy to cut a deal with saddam for an oil pipeline in iraq?

would this administration ignore saudi-terrorist links to keep our cozy relationship with them going?
No, but the Kennedy family would. nmContinental
Dec 3, 2003 9:04 AM
No, but the Kennedy family would. nmbill105
Dec 3, 2003 9:28 AM
or the clinton family or the gore family.
obviously, you two aren't up to date on your info.rufus
Dec 3, 2003 9:42 AM
1. done
2. done
3. done

where's the outrage?
Yeah, maybe in Far Left Fantasy Land ...HouseMoney
Dec 3, 2003 10:21 AM
There is no basis in fact that would add any legitimacy to your comments. Excluding the multitude of far-left conspiracy website(s), what are your sources for such rubbish?!

So far, the only thing you're "up to date on" is propaganda.
Not even Daschle will touch most of that crap. nmNo_sprint
Dec 3, 2003 10:23 AM
Can you identify the people in this picture?czardonic
Dec 3, 2003 11:31 AM
in my best rummy 'meet the press' imitation...rufus
Dec 3, 2003 2:32 PM
"where did you get that picture?"
Check out the Rumsfeld/Saddam video here:czardonic
Dec 3, 2003 2:53 PM
http://www.gwu.edu/~nsarchiv/NSAEBB/NSAEBB82/index.htm
That photo proves nothing!HouseMoney
Dec 3, 2003 6:24 PM
Do you have something taken in the last decade?! Perhaps two decades?? When was that one taken, back in the 80's?

Your "supposed" proof is laughable! As I mentioned in my previous post, you guys have to come up with valid proof, not liberal propaganda!

Ooh! Maybe I should post a picture of a long-haired Bill Clinton in Russia during his draft-evading days as support for him being a Communist!
"Supposed"? It documents Reagan's support of Saddam.czardonic
Dec 3, 2003 7:00 PM
What more proof could you need than a picture taken during Reagan's administration of Reagan's envoy shaking hands with Saddam himself?

Go ahead and compare that to Clinton traveling to Russia decades before he was in office. You've couldn't possibly look any more desperate or silly at this point.
Again, that photo proves nothing ...HouseMoney
Dec 4, 2003 9:44 AM
So what! That alliance was during a period of time when we considered Iran the greater threat. It's understandable why you can't make the distinction. It was probably around the time you were being potty-trained. It has about as much relevance to the current Bush administration as a youthful Bill Clinton's visit to Russia, i.e., none!

Your self-congratulatory attitude is quite comical. As I've mentioned b4, you Bush-bashers will have another 5+ years to ply your trade. Perhaps by then you'll have written something substantive.
I wouldn't presume to win over any of you GOP dead-enders.czardonic
Dec 4, 2003 11:03 AM
I realize that Reagan apologists have had decades to come up with excuses for his awful presidency.
Nazi sympathizing war profiteerContinental
Dec 3, 2003 12:26 PM
It's easy to spin a yarn, weave in some distortions and create a story to make virtually any person involved in international business, engineering, or science in the 30's look like a Nazi sympathizing war profiteer. Albert Einstein helped Werner Heisenberg's Nazi A-bomb project. By your logic Einstein must therefor have been an evil Nazi sympathizer.
Does that exonerate the actual Nazi sympathizers? (nm)czardonic
Dec 3, 2003 12:32 PM
Does that exonerate the actual Nazi sympathizers? (nm)bill105
Dec 3, 2003 12:37 PM
why? are you worried?
Take a few minutes to think about your little joke.czardonic
Dec 3, 2003 12:48 PM
And then share with the class what the actual implication is.
LOL!!!! Good stuff! nmBottomBracketShell
Dec 3, 2003 12:51 PM
:0) nmczardonic
Dec 3, 2003 12:52 PM
You certainly do like my style! I think you're hardon.No_sprint
Dec 3, 2003 1:16 PM
Can't think of anything original?

I think you're hardon posting using another handle.
Take a few minutes to think about your little joke.bill105
Dec 3, 2003 12:55 PM
gee teacher, i dont know, maybe....your a nazi?
Sorry, that is incorrect.czardonic
Dec 3, 2003 12:58 PM
For at least three reasons.
the fact that this crossed your minds says more about...dr hoo
Dec 3, 2003 9:33 AM
... you than it does about Clinton.

I could make a comment about Reagan "sitting down with Saddam" in the 80s because he thought he would get something out of it. At least THAT would have a basis in fact.

Osama would never sit down at a table with a woman, much less an American woman, so the question is moot.
bill105-- are you no_sprint under another handleBottomBracketShell
Dec 3, 2003 10:06 AM
who actually states thoughts instead of saying over and over LOL!!!good stuff! and You are so blindered you cannot see, your opinion is irrelevant? no_sprint kind of reminds me of the borg, you kind of remind me of the borg that actually talks so I just wondered if you two are the same. I'm not a liberal or a conservative by the way, I just like to lurk here to see the fireworks but the stuff you say doesn't even make sense it's like just trolling, IMHO.
http://www.bjornborg.net/ ???No_sprint
Dec 3, 2003 11:11 AM
More in common than you know. I was playing the regional tennis circuit here while he was number one. I used the same model Donnay for a while.
bill105-- are you no_sprint under another handlebill105
Dec 3, 2003 12:06 PM
blindered, mind if i use that?