RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - Non-Cycling Discussions


Archive Home >> Non-Cycling Discussions(1 2 3 4 )


Coulter bashing is as life-giving to me as Clinton-bashing(29 posts)

Coulter bashing is as life-giving to me as Clinton-bashingOldEdScott
Oct 23, 2003 11:06 AM
is to some of you. Heard her on Rush's show with Tony Snow yesterday (I think -- one of those right-wing masturbation sessions) and once again was flabbergasted.

So .. POLL:

Do you think Anne is a great American, whose views, especially on the Treason and treachery of liberals, you heartily endorse and applaud?

Or do you think she's a dangerous Fascist, whose saving grace is that she looks fetching when she's polishing her jackboots?
bring on the whips, baby! ;-) nmDougSloan
Oct 23, 2003 11:08 AM
Neithergf99
Oct 23, 2003 11:18 AM
She's a crackpot. There are lots on the margins of both the left and right. Many crackpots are engaging and enteraining -- due to their crackpottery, not any talent or insight.
an entertainerSteve98501
Oct 23, 2003 11:21 AM
A sharp-witted, crackpot entertainer.
Tony Snow called herOldEdScott
Oct 23, 2003 11:30 AM
'The Crown Princess of American Conservatism.'

These people obviously take her seriously, whether real Americans do or not.
Not to be mean or anythingMR_GRUMPY
Oct 23, 2003 11:23 AM
Yeah, I'm meanMR_GRUMPY
Oct 23, 2003 11:33 AM
SHe's a MAN Baby! (nm)ColnagoFE
Oct 23, 2003 11:39 AM
don't even think she's that good looking.rufus
Oct 23, 2003 11:41 AM
kinda horsey-faced to me. especially when she curls her lips back in that smug sneer.
Pure, unadulterated evil. (nm)Turtleherder
Oct 23, 2003 11:47 AM
re: Coulter bashing is as life-giving to me as Clinton-bashingAttacoa
Oct 23, 2003 11:49 AM
My take on Anne is that she is an insecure paranoid that suffers from peni$ envy. I'll venture she will end up like Charleton Heston, Ronald Reagan or John East.
Now don't you go bustin' on my man Tony!Live Steam
Oct 23, 2003 12:46 PM
You don't like Anne because she levels some pretty heavy hits in your boy and that witch. I think she's just what we need. Someone who can take it and dish it and doesn't wear pants! (well she does wear them a lot but you get the drift) She's certainly better than that traitor Arianna and nicer to look at.

Some of the posts here is typical drivel from the left. They have nothing good to say so they stoop to prepubescent tripe. It has been done to every conservative from Nixon to Reagan. She should be flattered by it!
Uh-oh, Steam: You've become a parody of yourselfCory
Oct 23, 2003 1:21 PM
When this topic popped up on my screen, it was displayed so I could read your post but not your name. I got as far as "You don't like Anne because . . .," and I already knew: Stereotype coming, must be Steam or Doug. Then when I came to "your boy" I knew it was you.
Dead serious, man.
Come on you've got to admit Tony Snow is an upstanding guyLive Steam
Oct 23, 2003 4:05 PM
I guess I should be flattered and I am :O) Say why don't you chastise the stereotyping from the left? Fair is fair!
Steam, dude, I chastise, criticize, debunk and demean theOldEdScott
Oct 24, 2003 5:45 AM
idiocies of the Left ALL THE TIME. Which harsh criticism, I should think, gives me a little more credibility when I call a Fascist a Fascist on the right.

You'd do well to find a thing or two wrong with your right-wing cronies occasionally too, my brother. Trust me, it's not treason -- in fact it's very, very American -- to disagree with the powers-that-be. If it were treason, we'd every one of us be in the pokey. We'd have thrown your ass in jail during the Pax Clintona!

Disagreeing even a TEENSY bit with the Reichsta- I mean White House would make you sound less like a knee-jerk apolologist and more like the thoughful, reflective individual I KNOW you are.

C'mon man, take a stab at it!
OK I'll give it a try - dip the toe hereLive Steam
Oct 24, 2003 6:08 AM
Sean Hannity really annoys me :O) Unless you are a bottle blonde, bad hair-do, fly-over country, soccer mom driving a mini van, his whiny, repetitive diatribe is really hard to listen to :O) How's that for a start?
In a spirit of cooperation and goodwill, I'll add this:OldEdScott
Oct 24, 2003 6:10 AM
The only thing more annoying that Sean Hannity himself is Sean Hannity 'debating' with Ed Asner!
of course the rest of the posts ...sacheson
Oct 24, 2003 5:59 AM
... are typical drivel from the right. As the left, nothing good to say so they stoop to prepubescent tripe.
I'm talking about the "she's a man" stuffLive Steam
Oct 24, 2003 6:11 AM
I don't think you find much of that coming from the right, save stuff that was and is still said about Bubba. But then again, he set himself up for that kind of ridicule. I know I do call Hillarity a witch, but I have proof :O)
OK .. I'll concur.sacheson
Oct 24, 2003 8:50 AM
I mean, she preaches some irrational politics ... but with a mute button, she's very tolerable.
As Dog said - black leather and whips wouldn't hurt either :O) nmLive Steam
Oct 24, 2003 9:11 AM
Coulter, Franken, etc., ...mohair_chair
Oct 23, 2003 1:06 PM
All these pundits can disappear as far as I'm concerned. They preach the world of no compromise with their shouting matches, and it isn't a realistic world. Their debating tactics also leave a lot to be desired, but who knows if that's just an act. I guess it gets people all fired up, and that sells papers. Whatever gets you off.

I find her strangely attractive, and even kind of hot. I do like my women smart and sassy. I could do without the political extremism, but hey, I've got some quirks of my own!....
well worded! (nm)sacheson
Oct 24, 2003 6:04 AM
a little extreme for me, being an MORNo_sprint
Oct 23, 2003 1:10 PM
and I still have yet to read her book. She is certainly not as extreme as some of the far far lefters that get *mic time*, in my opinion. Of course, she's a writer (in this capacity) and all writers, journalists and the like know that stirring the pot sells, exaggeration sells, etc.

I actually find so much of this type of thing, her latest type of book, the endless and worthless debating about this type of journalist (from either side of middle) and *politics* so very boring. In my opinion being politically knowledgeable and active is actually participating in the system as any civilian is able. Reading journalists and editorials and hype and books written to be big sellers and arguing about them neither heightens political knowledge or constitutes political participation, and is, in the end, worthless and just spinning wheels.

So, she is neither a dangerous person or an unusually great American to me. Just another extremist entertainer on TV and in print. There are many other Fox News babes I'd rater look it, though Coulter aint no serious slouch in the looks department.
If she looked like Rhea Perlman, she'd be making 6 bucks an hourCory
Oct 23, 2003 1:24 PM
Pure hype, IMO. Probably had a shred of conviction at some point, realized that if she parlayed it with her hair and legs she could get on television, and off she went.
The same opportunity isn't available to gorgeous blond liberal males, alas, or I'd be rich and famous too.
Well, that and the fact that there are things I won't do even for money.
re: Coulter bashing is as life-giving to me as Clinton-bashingBill B
Oct 23, 2003 5:28 PM
She makes me look forward to voting for Hillary!
Carville is to Matlin as Coulter is to128
Oct 24, 2003 5:00 AM
??

Ann's a divider, not a uniter. A curious breed of future conservative past.
She's a doll.DJB
Oct 24, 2003 9:57 AM
Really.;)

http://www.nrbookservice.com/BookPage.asp?prod_cd=c6230
Hey Dog maybe they have the ...Live Steam
Oct 24, 2003 10:10 AM
dominatrix version for ya'! LOL