RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - Non-Cycling Discussions


Archive Home >> Non-Cycling Discussions(1 2 3 4 )


Presidential race about to be turned on its head.(23 posts)

Presidential race about to be turned on its head.OldEdScott
Aug 13, 2003 8:35 AM
You read it here first (couple of months ago, in fact). Big developments. Coming soon!

(Board Dems: We will have a secret caucus a little later today, and I'll fill you in on the details. Czar, you bring the snacks).
Bill the Cat and Opus are running again?! nmsn69
Aug 13, 2003 8:43 AM
I'm not letting you in our caucus! nmOldEdScott
Aug 13, 2003 8:45 AM
Agnostic (apparently), schitzo political indies need not apply?sn69
Aug 13, 2003 8:52 AM
I'm a closet dem...can I come into the clubhouse too? (nm)ColnagoFE
Aug 13, 2003 8:46 AM
Let me review your posts for Correctness ... nmOldEdScott
Aug 13, 2003 8:49 AM
My guess is the dems are disbanding ;-) nmAlpedhuez55
Aug 13, 2003 8:56 AM
Bring back the know nothing party!mohair_chair
Aug 13, 2003 9:00 AM
It's scary but I've been a registered democrat for over 20 years now. Mom signed me up, and I never bothered to change. It's all meaningless anyway. What else is there?

I'm thinking of starting a Random Walk party. All decisions are made by a monkey throwing darts, or maybe by cows crapping in a field. Anyone with me?
Can I come, pulleez?Jon Billheimer
Aug 13, 2003 9:03 AM
As a sympathetic "foreign" observer from the CBC will you grant me "observer status"? I'll bring some REAL CANADIAN BEER!!
Sure! As always, when Dems get together, serious purpose willOldEdScott
Aug 13, 2003 9:13 AM
degenerate into a drunken party ...
I'm inSpoiler
Aug 13, 2003 11:14 AM
I'd rather throw darts at monkeys while riding a crapping cow, but we've got to start out with a concensus, so I'll blindly follow.
lemme guess....Sao
Aug 13, 2003 9:52 AM
Hillary is running for prez?
guess: Wesley Clark will announce?dr hoo
Aug 13, 2003 10:18 AM
That would make things intersting in a heartbeat.

Rhodes scholar, general, investment banker, and very, very impressive public speaker/interviewee.
Beat me by that much (nm)SpecialTater
Aug 13, 2003 10:19 AM
Wesley, the kid from Star Trek TNG? nmmohair_chair
Aug 13, 2003 11:28 AM
General Wesley ClarkeSpecialTater
Aug 13, 2003 10:19 AM
Another Arkie boy is running. He'll be interesting as he's bright and well spoken (well, better than Dean at least). But politically he's an unknown and will likely be pretty conservative for those Dems who want to move further left after the last election rout.

That's my guess.
Shot in the dark.....bboc
Aug 13, 2003 10:48 AM
Powell gets pissed of at the Bushies and runs as a Dem. That would be interesting.
Dems cede the race? Refuse to inherit &clean up Neo-con morass??128
Aug 13, 2003 11:08 AM
My (deductable) money's on the Clark hypothesis. Heard it floated by another "insider" on secret overnight am radio from space a few weeks back.

Elections??
"Bring 'um on!"
Does he have a nick name? I mean, President Wesley? nmTurtleherder
Aug 13, 2003 11:16 AM
Interesting that board opinion is coalescing around old Wes.OldEdScott
Aug 13, 2003 11:29 AM
How does he go down? Smooth like Marker's Mark, or harsh like Iodine-flavored Scotch?

What would he mix well with, if you couldn't take him straight?
A little dash of former Energy Secretary. (nm)Alex-in-Evanston
Aug 13, 2003 12:11 PM
Gary Coleman for Prez in '04? -nmmdehner
Aug 13, 2003 12:33 PM
troll nmDougSloan
Aug 13, 2003 7:55 PM