RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - Non-Cycling Discussions


Archive Home >> Non-Cycling Discussions(1 2 3 4 )


ARNOLD!(19 posts)

ARNOLD!DougSloan
Aug 7, 2003 6:12 AM
The Terminator is running. Davis is done. End of story.

Davis won the last election by spending huge chunks of money to first smear Riordon in the Republican primary so that Simon would win, then smear Simon for months and months. Davis never ran one positive ad that even mentioned himself or his record.

Now, he can't do that. To survice the recall, he must run on his record and can't smear the entirety of the field, including the Demo Lt. Governor who's running. Game over.

At least Arnold will be interesting. He says he won't take special interest money, either; I think he's self-financing; he made his own money, too.

Doug
But wait! I heard Brad and Jennifer are considering a bid. nmKristin
Aug 7, 2003 6:27 AM
they're cute together, but I'd bet on Arnold nmDougSloan
Aug 7, 2003 6:30 AM
best candidate so farmohair_chair
Aug 7, 2003 6:43 AM
It was looking like a tough choice between Larry "Hustler" Flynt and Gary "Different Strokes" Coleman. It was only a matter of time until Flipper or Shamu entered the race. At least Arnold is a real celebrity, not a dubious one.
Not Shamu, but she has almost the girthmickey-mac
Aug 7, 2003 6:47 AM
What about Angeline? You have to love someone who's known only for having big boobs and driving around town in a pink Corvette. It was kind of cute in her pre-menopausal days, but now that she's pushing 70 . . . .
I'm sure Arnold could do a great job of running the state.MR_GRUMPY
Aug 7, 2003 7:00 AM
With all of his experience with special effects, and illusions, he will make a great politician.
The Governator. LOL! Only in CA I guess. nmSpunout
Aug 7, 2003 7:06 AM
What, we've forgotten Jesse Ventura already? (nm)cory
Aug 7, 2003 8:41 AM
ANGELYNE!!!!!!dr hoo
Aug 7, 2003 8:04 AM
Cali is so messed up. I heard a report that only 10% of the budget is under the control of the legislature and executive, the rest can't be touched due to voter initiatives and such. THAT, if true, makes it really hard to blame the gov. for the deficit.

And if i was still living in CA, i really WOULD vote for Angelyne. If you don't know who she is, consider yourself lucky, but she is VERY california.
What about the other ArnoldAlpedhuez55
Aug 7, 2003 8:09 AM
Gary Coleman, Arnold from Different Strokes is also supposed to be running. It sould be Arnold Vs. Arnold in the general election. THough my money is on Georgy, the girl who sells the thongs!!!!
Whatchu takin bout Willis?! Gary Coleman to run says CNNColnagoFE
Aug 7, 2003 8:16 AM
http://www.cnn.com/2003/ALLPOLITICS/08/06/candidate.coleman/index.html
re: Dont forget Gallager toojrm
Aug 7, 2003 3:30 PM
I thin k the more trivial the candidate the more the focus wil be on party lines.
Davis won't have to smear Arnold, the PRESS will.dr hoo
Aug 8, 2003 4:51 AM
This is what I read on the net, so it must be true! Actually, my wife read it, and she is pretty good at pulling the signal from the noise.

Arnold has always been very proactive in going after ANYONE in the press that tried to put out anything negative on him. Can you say "lawsuits"? So after a while, the press stopped trying. However, they have amassed a huge amount of information. This pre-prepared information will come out in the next 2 months, since Arnie will be a sitting duck. And the press loves to tear down the high and mighty, especially when the high and mighty has slapped them down repeatedly.

LET THE MUD FLY!

dr (Angelyne for Governor!) hoo
what's the dirt on Arnold? nmDougSloan
Aug 8, 2003 6:37 AM
Re: dirtStarliner
Aug 8, 2003 7:41 AM
Besides the supposed womanizing rumors which I think won't put a dink in his armor, there is at least one piece of dirty linen which may came up and need to be explained. At his wedding, he embarrassed the Kennedy clan when he made public comments supporting Kurt Waldheim, who around that time was in hot water due to having some sort of Nazi connection at the time of WWII.
steroids and other drug stuffrufus
Aug 8, 2003 8:16 AM
and i believe there are rumors of gay nude modelling back in his weight lifter days, with photos out there somewhere.
some sort of connection?dr hoo
Aug 11, 2003 4:32 AM
Yeah, you could say that.

http://slate.msn.com/id/2086742/

Arnie was keeping his political doors open in Austria, most likely.
Flouting US policies toward dictatorial regimesmickey-mac
Aug 8, 2003 2:36 PM
I personally saw Arnold smoking a Cuban Cohiba in willful and conscious disregard of the long-standing embargo on Cuban products in the U.S. If that doesn't do him under, nothing will.
that's not supporting a communist regime, rather...dr hoo
Aug 11, 2003 4:33 AM
... it's burning the enemy's crops to the ground!

dr (stealing good lines wherever found) hoo