RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - Non-Cycling Discussions


Archive Home >> Non-Cycling Discussions(1 2 3 4 )


spankdoggie, calmeddownronpruitt...one and the same?(29 posts)

spankdoggie, calmeddownronpruitt...one and the same?EpicX
Aug 4, 2003 8:09 PM
i wonder, isn't it odd that 2 people that haven't shown face here for months suddenly make a return? at the same time. i mentioned in a post a few months back that i had run into spankdoggie on MBWORLD.ORG so he must be driving more and riding less.

anyway. strange that they turn up at the same time....hmmm...
No.spankdoggie
Aug 4, 2003 8:14 PM
I am not Mr. Pruitt.

I have drawn a line in the sand, and Doug and Francis have drawn their line in the sand.

Doug and Francis support gay pornography and posts at golfreview.com and I don't...

Righteousness,

spankdoggie
Some people get their kicks out of foolin' people.....nmMR_GRUMPY
Aug 5, 2003 4:54 AM
Some people get their kicks out of foolin' people....CalmedDownRonPruitt
Aug 5, 2003 6:06 AM
I have already done that. Just do a search with my name on it. I had you people going for months. That is not what I am about anymore. Look at my post recently. They actually possess substance. They aren't about me beating my wife because she can't keep up with me at the local century. Most of you yaps believed that one.
re: spankdoggie, calmeddownronpruitt...one and the same?CalmedDownRonPruitt
Aug 5, 2003 5:50 AM
We are not the same person. I have never even heard of Spankdoggie until last night. He is the kind of lunatic that I like, and that this board needs more of. This board needs controversy sometimes to break up the same ol Shimano V Campy, What wheels should I buy, and do you like my new bike talk.
I agree ...sacheson
Aug 5, 2003 6:01 AM
there's a pattern in the posts that suggests they are coming from the same person (ex. both use too many commas).

I also like the post:

We are not the same person. I have never even heard of Spankdoggie until last night. He is the kind of lunatic that I like, and that this board needs more of. This board needs controversy sometimes to break up the same ol Shimano V Campy, What wheels should I buy, and do you like my new bike talk.

I don't remember the last time Campy v Shimano was debated on this board ... nor do I agree that this board needs MORE 'controversy'.

It's too bad one person has go and try to ruin a perfectly good flame-war.
one more thing ...sacheson
Aug 5, 2003 6:02 AM
is this gay porn accusation correct?
one more thing ...CalmedDownRonPruitt
Aug 5, 2003 6:10 AM
Ask Spankdoggie that one. I saw some things on the golf boards that disturbed me. You be the judge. If some guy talking about raping his dad and all other men in a two mile radious doesn't offend you, then it should.
I doubt it........MR_GRUMPY
Aug 5, 2003 6:25 AM
Don't feed him........Don't reply........Don't read......
one more thing ...Sherlock HolmesCalmedDownRonPruitt
Aug 5, 2003 6:33 AM
Look at how close our post are to each other. Chances are we are not the same person just based on that. Of course, we could have a network in our house with computers right next to each other, but I only have my desktop. I don't need a network.
one more thing ...Alpedhuez55
Aug 5, 2003 7:21 AM
There is someone over at golfreview.com with a membername called "Jimmy Scheel the Gay Guy" who likes to make fun of Spankdoggie. He posts crude posts directed to spank and to anyone who flames him. But this is more than likely just Spankdoggie making fun of himself in an attempt to get some sympathy.
one more thing ...spankdoggie
Aug 5, 2003 8:08 AM
Alpe, it is not me that keeps posting all that gay porn. Email Francis at fcebedo@consumerreview.com, and he will tell you it is not me... You really don't know me it you think I post garbage like that, Alpe.

I am trying to raise awareness but what is going on over there at golfreview.com, but apparently it is falling on deaf ears... I am only spankdoggie.
one more thing ...Alpedhuez55
Aug 5, 2003 8:23 AM
I already emailed him last week. I am still waiting for a response. I wish he would get back to me.

Spank, you are the problem at GolfReview.com. You have a long history of posts made in poor taste, trashing businesses and people, using bad language, insulting people, posting under multiple screen names and the list goes on.

The only reason you get away with what you do over there is because there is no moderator. Do you really think creating a different screen name and insulting yourself will get you any sympathy? How many second chances do you think you deserve??? You have already had way too many.

Mike Y.
I think that (spank and Ron) is the goofy "CLOWNBOY"MR_GRUMPY
Aug 5, 2003 8:41 AM
that troubled the Velonews site 6 months ago.
I think that (spank and Ron) is the goofy "CLOWNBOY"CalmedDownRonPruitt
Aug 5, 2003 9:07 AM
You people are conspiracy theroist. Don't you have anything better to do with your time.
I agree ...CalmedDownRonPruitt
Aug 5, 2003 6:08 AM
Hey Sherlock Holmes, we are not the same person. OOOO, we both use commas. Wow, look at the brain at the sachman!
Yep. They're the same person alright. (nm)sacheson
Aug 5, 2003 6:20 AM
I"ve got it....This guy is really Saddam...................MR_GRUMPY
Aug 5, 2003 6:29 AM
out to destroy America by messing up the internet.
Close enough.Kill them.They may mutate.Bring the comfy bourbon!128
Aug 5, 2003 6:27 AM
Spankdoggie is claiming to be Moderator at GolfreviewAlpedhuez55
Aug 5, 2003 6:36 AM
He is badmouthing Doug on Golfreview.com right now. He likes to got on internet forums, create multiple screen names and argue with himself. He has already been banned from just about every moderated golf forum.

He gets away with way too much at Golf Review because there is no moderator. About 20 regulars left the site for other forums.

He thinks his load of bull is funny, but these websites that he badmouths are small businesses trying to make it in a sluggish economy. He is messing with people's livelyhood when he trashes them for not putting up with his childish behavior. If he drives someone off a website, that is one fewer potential customer.

Mike Y.
Spankdoggie is claiming to be Moderator at Golfreviewspankdoggie
Aug 5, 2003 8:13 AM
I think the fact that Mr. Cebedo allows gay porn on golf review is turning more people away, than my protests to remove the gay porn. Alpedhuez, you seem to have no opinion about the guy posting gay porn over there...

You make no sense, Alpedhuez. Doug is cool, too. I remember Doug from way back in the beginning; he is a cool guy. It is all tongue in cheek with Doug, but I do frown on the allowance of all the gay porn and stuff at golfreview.com.

If that makes me a bad person, then let it be so,

Take care friends,

spankdoggie
Everybody is a jerk sometimes, but some people...MR_GRUMPY
Aug 5, 2003 8:46 AM
are jerks all the time. Disturbed is more like it.
I agree there certainly are some troubled ...Live Steam
Aug 5, 2003 9:23 AM
people here lately who look like they are begging for attention. Makes you wonder whether they are posting from a cell somewhere!? Unfortunately there are a lot of loony birds flying around the net. That is the reason I don't post more info about myself like a name and/or a pic in the "Who's that rider?" posts. Would be fun to participate, but you never know what nut is going to show up at your front door because you pissed him off in a post.
Stop these personal attacks on me, Steam!OldEdScott
Aug 5, 2003 9:36 AM
'Looney bird,' indeed! :-))
I agree there certainly are some troubled ...MR_GRUMPY
Aug 5, 2003 11:09 AM
You have more of a chance being run over by a Mack truck, than being "visited" by a nut-job.
Some of you are probably jealous that you aren't the legend onCalmedDownRonPruitt
Aug 5, 2003 11:15 AM
this board that someone like myself, Radical Ron Pruitt is. I have posted my hoax a while back, and now I post serious stuff. However, I will always be remembered for one of the greatest hoaxes on this board. I am a legend on this board. Just go do a search about my name, and you shall see. Anybody care for some free Pizza coupons?
You're a legend in your own mindLive Steam
Aug 5, 2003 11:30 AM
You better step away from the monitor once in a while. The radiation is frying your brain.
Spankdoggie is claiming to be Moderator at GolfreviewCalmedDownRonPruitt
Aug 5, 2003 9:13 AM
YOu see there are lots of differences between Spank and me. I do not badmouth people. I let people make fun of my attempts to be a cyclist.
the more they post...EpicX
Aug 5, 2003 11:43 AM
they more they just seem to have the same style. when ron gets less calm or spankdoggie relaxes, they start to sound very similar. it's kind of funny how well they play off of each other especially in the golf forum.