RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - Non-Cycling Discussions


Archive Home >> Non-Cycling Discussions(1 2 3 4 )


POLL....Kobe, guilty or not?(17 posts)

POLL....Kobe, guilty or not?ClydeTri
Jul 22, 2003 9:44 AM
Okay..based upon your gut feeling and the limited information we all know, which may be true or not, what is your gut feeling, did he rape her?

Personally I am really on the fence on this one at this point. I believed Mike Tyson raped that woman and still believe so, but I am not sure about this one.
Based upon the limited facts we knowNo_sprint
Jul 22, 2003 9:58 AM
Which is simply that she did not run out of the room that night, did not notify security or the cops that night, waited until the following day to notify people, I'd say no. Those are really all the facts we know. Of course, basing a judgement upon those limited facts is premature.
Who knows? Who's "gut feeling" matters? (nm)czardonic
Jul 22, 2003 9:58 AM
didnt say it mattered, but all have a right to an opinion nmClydeTri
Jul 22, 2003 10:00 AM
nm
Yes, you have a right to your <i>worthless</i> opinion. (nm)czardonic
Jul 22, 2003 10:14 AM
ALL your opinions are equally worthless and much more boring! nmNo_sprint
Jul 22, 2003 10:15 AM
I thought you stopped reading them months ago? (nm)czardonic
Jul 22, 2003 10:17 AM
I did. Worthless then, I'm sure nothing has changed. nmNo_sprint
Jul 22, 2003 10:19 AM
See Doug, THIS is the way to argue! nmOldEdScott
Jul 22, 2003 10:23 AM
yes, how enlightening nmDougSloan
Jul 22, 2003 10:33 AM
Argue? LOL Hardly nmNo_sprint
Jul 22, 2003 10:42 AM
all these forums are made up of...ClydeTri
Jul 22, 2003 10:24 AM
all these forums are made up of peoples opinions..take them away, empty pages...take away your opinions and your wifes and very little to talk about....czardonic...you should lighten up bud...
Not all opinions are worthless.czardonic
Jul 22, 2003 11:01 AM
But in this particular instance I don't see how we could have a discussion of any worth, given the few facts known.
Does the word ...ClydeTri
Jul 22, 2003 11:26 AM
Does the word "contrarian" mean anything to you? It should, you are. I once was, but have learned that being a contrarian hinders one social life and am trying to overcome those urges. One can disagree with those around him/her self without having the superior attitude of a contrarian.
LOL Nailed it. I've posted that before too. nmNo_sprint
Jul 22, 2003 11:30 AM
Say, does the the word "lickspittle" ring a bell too? (nm)czardonic
Jul 22, 2003 12:49 PM
Mr. Popular amongst his many fans. Tsk. (nm)Sintesi
Jul 22, 2003 2:46 PM