RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - Non-Cycling Discussions


Archive Home >> Non-Cycling Discussions(1 2 3 4 )


Please Join Me To Protest(16 posts)

Please Join Me To ProtestTSuprano
Mar 26, 2003 12:39 PM
All those terrorist, those who funded and aided, and those who harbored the terrorist that attacked US soil on September 11. Please use whatever means necessary to make sure these events do not happen to American people ever again so that I may ride freely in a country that allows JS Haiku to make comments as he did below. It is time to wipe out global terrorism so that my future children never have to witness the horrible events that we had to witness on September 11.
Excellent.!!!!!!!!MR_GRUMPY
Mar 26, 2003 12:58 PM
Yes, kill them all. Kill them all for God, and Mr. Burns.
Oops, time to take my medication.
re: Please Join Me To Protestbill105
Mar 26, 2003 1:03 PM
Right now there are U.S. soldiers in danger and dying so JS can sit on his a@@ and make stupid remarks. Thats the problem with all wars, even the stupid people who spout off about geo-politics they have no knowlege of benefit like the rest of us. Hopefully, they wont reproduce.
My aren't we cranky!gtscottie
Mar 26, 2003 1:18 PM
I happen to think that we need more people in the world with a sence of humor like J's. So loosen that knot in your shorts and smile once in awhile.
no freedom being defended in this war, bill.curtybirdychopper
Mar 26, 2003 1:53 PM
I haven't seen/read anything to support that this war is protecting our freedoms.
A hypothetical questionRay Sachs
Mar 27, 2003 7:53 AM
Since you're getting into reproductive rights here, imagine two hypothetical futures. One, in which anti-war types who "spout off about geo-politics they have no knowledge of" are not allowed to reproduce. But the pro-war type who "spout off about geo-politics they have no knowledge of" are allowed to reproduce. In the other hypothetical, the anti-war types are allowed to reproduce but the pro-war types are not. For the sake of argument, let's assume these are the only two kinds of people in the world.

Which future would you rather live in?

-Ray
piss off, Bill. (nm)sacheson
Mar 28, 2003 7:14 AM
re: Please Join Me To ProtestRich_Racer
Mar 26, 2003 1:10 PM
Saying "I'd like to wipe out global terrorism" is akin to a miss universe contenstant saying "I would like world peace!"
don't read into it something that's not writtenJS Haiku Shop
Mar 26, 2003 1:17 PM
if my intent was a statement on war, the middle east, or protest, i would have said so clearly in as many words.

sounds like tensions are high and some of us need to go ride.
www.theonion.com (nm)Rich_Racer
Mar 26, 2003 1:52 PM
Bicycling.com "love forum"! it can happen here. nmdesmo
Mar 26, 2003 3:27 PM
Please move the ad hominem, emotional, political appealsjtolleson
Mar 26, 2003 3:37 PM
to the non-cycling forum.

This kind of crap has pretty much destroyed the bicycling.com forums in my opinion, so let's at least keep it off the "General" Forum here.
We can make a difference!Spoiler
Mar 26, 2003 11:00 PM
If we join together, with attention getting picket signs, and bullhorns, the suicide bombers and hardcore religious fanatics have to choice but to listen to us!
They'll get the message that they no longer have the support of the people. After all, we are the ones who elected these terrorists into office and we have the power to vote them out of office!
We must be careful to show our support for the volunteers with bombs strapped to their bodies and cars. We hope the hijackers return home safely. We have to make it clear that we support the terrorists, but we don't support the policy.
MOVE TO NON-CYCLING DISCUSSIONSemptyhanded
Mar 27, 2003 10:42 AM
Obviously the war, terrorism, and the events of 9/11 are all issues that people have passionate opinions about.

But for the thousandth time, please post your little heart out in the non-cycling discussions. Most readers here probably don't want to sift through extensive war diatribes to try and find a post or two actually about cycling.
erm ... we ARE in non-cycling discussions ... (nm)sacheson
Mar 28, 2003 7:16 AM
No one could have been more appalled than I ...Live Steam
Mar 27, 2003 6:54 PM
appalled over the events of 9/11. I am not sure that appalled even represents what I felt as I saw it unfold before my eyes. However, I am not upset by JS post. It is obviously done with tongue in cheek. A sense of humor in these times is welcome. Just don't do it againg JS! :O)