RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - Non-Cycling Discussions


Archive Home >> Non-Cycling Discussions(1 2 3 4 )


I bet someone here can answer this...(5 posts)

I bet someone here can answer this...Wayne
Jun 6, 2002 5:55 AM
in the World Cup Soccer tournament, if you get a red card, are you out and your team down a man for just that game or does the penalty for either you or your team extend into subsequent games?
re: I bet someone here can answer this...MJ
Jun 6, 2002 6:19 AM
red cards mean the team is down that man for the remainder of that game - the player is out for that game and the next one - the team is at normal numbers for the start of every game
Who cares? GO ITALY!!! (nm)empacher6seat
Jun 6, 2002 2:06 PM
Not fully explained.jose_Tex_mex
Jun 7, 2002 7:55 PM
Hi,
It was my understanding that say Jimmy gets a red card -
1) he's out for the rest of the game.
2) His team plays one man short - 11 total.
3) Jimmy does not play the next game (reflects on his wrongdoings).
4) His team plays the second game one man down.

NOTE: I could be wrong - I am not 100% sure of the World Cup Rules.
Not fully explained.Fender
Jun 8, 2002 3:24 PM
jose,
everything you mentions is right, expect for the last point. The team does not start the next game with one less player. they all start with 11. Jimmy on the other hand, gets to hand his teammates water bottles.

GO MEXICO!!!