RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - Non-Cycling Discussions


Archive Home >> Non-Cycling Discussions(1 2 3 4 )


Re-did my website....(7 posts)

Re-did my website....Allen az
May 19, 2002 4:27 PM
Well, I accidently deleted everything on my website while working on it a week ago. So I thought I'd re-design the whole thing.

I made this little web-site just for fun; I think I want to be a web-page designer when I get older (I'm 17). I know it doesn't have much content, but the design is what I'm more concerned with.

http://www.geocities.com/azroadie1

Thanks for taking a look, any criticisms/feedback/tips are welcome.

-Allen

P.S. Please don't give me any crap about being an atheist (in the "About me" page), I get enough of it already.
niceweiwentg
May 19, 2002 6:59 PM
it's good.
why should anyone give you crap about being an atheist?
Thanks....Allen az
May 19, 2002 8:25 PM
Well, people have signed my guestbook with stuff like "But Athiest? God is real and loves us. You may not belive in him but he belives in you". And some have signed it using 4-letter-words, so I couldn't approve those to go in my guestbook.

And also my family, always saying that I'm going to hell.

I don't know, I'm sick of people telling me that God is real when there is absolutely no proof of it. I mean, how can anyone rely on stories over 2000 years old??? Just 120 years ago people used to throw women over cliffs because they thought they were witches.

Allen
Looks better than the old onemickey-mac
May 19, 2002 8:43 PM
The old one was a bit hard to read because of the type and colors. That's not a problem with the new site. Nice work. BTW, I was just thinking about my days in AZ and wondering where you've been. I like to think the Dodgers are doing to edge out the Diamondbacks in the NL West, but I also like to think I'm a good-looking guy. :-)
Yeah, I think so too.Allen az
May 19, 2002 9:35 PM
Where have I been? I'm pretty busy with school right now, it's my senior year and my last day of school is the 23rd-so far I've ridden maybe 6 times this month. AZ is starting to get pretty hot, and the cycling season is winding down. The only time I ride is with a group, and we usually head east to Scottsdale where there are lots of cyclists and places to ride over there. We sometimes ride the Sonoran Bike Path (I think it's called) too-it's a pretty popular place to ride. I'm not very familiar with the names of the streets in the east valley though (I'm from the west), but AZ sure has grown in the past few years.

Dodgers who??? ;o)
Allen
Looks good! nmOutWest
May 19, 2002 10:31 PM
Well Donejose_Tex_mex
Jun 7, 2002 5:50 PM
Good Job