RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - Non-Cycling Discussions


Archive Home >> Non-Cycling Discussions(1 2 3 4 )


dont yell at me im so sensitiveeeeeee(22 posts)

dont yell at me im so sensitiveeeeeeeishmael
Nov 3, 2001 7:11 PM
im really disapointed with the majority of the people who use this forum for two reasons...one, im finding that if someone doesnt like my oppinion, even though ive always expressed it without being insulting, people will attack me...ive never insulted anyone on this site!!!!!...go back and see...other than one drunk night when i made a silly comment about someone(i forget who) being a roadbikereview hore because she just takes the info and runs...but she and i see eye to eye about it and its water under the bridge...other than that ive been civil, way more civil than ive been treated by many...its funny that ive never insulted anyone and am the one often attacked and now im the one people feel is the problem...i am guilty of posting non-cycling material in the cycling forum...i didnt know about the non-cycling forum but now do...but, besides that what crime have i done, what are you people so worked up about, come on,all i did was post two articles i found informative, how sensitive are you....so sensitive that the war cant even be discussed, if thats the case you could always have just past by the thread, it was labeled...come on people...

my second disapointment with the people in this forum is that they all seem to be so gung ho for starting another war...but that is a political issue and i at least can respect others oppinions enough not to attack them...so my disapointment boils down to two issues, one- im attacked, not attacking, read post im in and you can see..and second, this forum seems filled with people who are violent and want revenge for sept 11 at any cost...
This is the cycling forum! Please use other board. nmBirddog
Nov 3, 2001 7:56 PM
re: dont yell at me im so sensitiveeeeeeeAllen az
Nov 3, 2001 8:18 PM
Some people seem really obsessed with this place. IT'S JUST A FORUM! Ask a question, maybe give some advice, then get back to the real world ASAP before you get sucked in to this ridiculous non-cycling soap opera.

Go D-Backs :o)
- aLLeN az
Quit whining!!!Jacob
Nov 3, 2001 9:12 PM
Don't be such a cry baby.
Were you dropped on your head as a kid?JS
Nov 3, 2001 9:24 PM
How many times do people have to tell you to post this stuff on the non-cycling forum. Oh, but then you wouldn't get the attention that you are so desperatley looking for. I have an idea, get off the computer go outside and interact with real people, or are you such a social misfit that your computer is your life, sure seems like it.
Were you dropped on your head as a kid?ishmael
Nov 4, 2001 9:11 AM
ive posted in my entire roadbikereview career a total of two posts related to the war in afghanistan all others i saw as related to cycling or atleast automobiles..but then there is this one, but i felt posting this one here would be best for reaching most of the people i wanted to reach,ooo well.....as i said i now have found the non-cycling site, and if i feel up to posting non-cycling stuff i plan to do it there... but what are you so worked up about, does it reaaaally bother you that someone would post non-cycling material in the cycling spot, am i taking the space which would be filled with a great campy vs shimano debate...your so worked up that you sound like a five year old kid..are you calling me a nerd, you must be one of the cool kids...dont waste your precious time on me
Does it bother...jtolleson
Nov 5, 2001 7:48 AM
You write...

"but what are you so worked up about, does it reaaaally bother you that someone would post non-cycling material in the cycling spot..."

YES. It does. Some of us have limited time as well as having REAL LIVES which we use to discuss politics, sex, religion, and the war. We come here for a little cycling chat and that's ALL!

And don't assume that just because we resent your postings here on rbr that we oppose your politics (I think I probably share your politics and I STILL think you are outta line).
Relax 'Is ...breck
Nov 4, 2001 7:22 AM
I'll protect you and other American Citizens riding bicycles for fun, recreation, or racing, whom just can not figure out why their wheels are rolling just opposite than mine on this subject. However on this particular board our kit carries no military nor political RAM-if-i-cations except maybe that one acrost America. Religion does surface but generally is between Japanese-Shimano and Italian-Campagnolo fanatics, but heh, they were aligned once before most of us were born :)

Of course you have the freedom here to post what you like. But pleese tone it down a bit if you must posto-facto since you tend to continue to ignore we are here on the bike board for two wheeled non-violent transit issues.

cheers 'Is,
breck
re: dont yell at me im so sensitiveeeeeeematt
Nov 4, 2001 9:01 AM
thats a scary thoughtishmael
Nov 4, 2001 9:13 AM
dont you think... whatever it takes to do what exactly??..
Does this answer your questions?matt
Nov 4, 2001 12:59 PM
http://www.af.mil/photos/Mar2000/000430a.html
ishmael, you're not getting the messagePay attention
Nov 4, 2001 11:23 AM
What part of, "This is the cycling forum, we talk about bike related things here, post your non cycling posts on the Non-cycling Discussions Forum" are you not understanding? If you're trying to enlighten people as to your point of view, don't rub it in there face. People are more receptive to what you have to say if you present it in a respectful, intelligent manner. One way of doing that here is to post it WHERE people want to hear it. That's the basics of effective communication.
I don't recall...Lone Gunman
Nov 4, 2001 1:31 PM
from reading the post of the dear ishmall (miss spell intended) anything of original thought. It was a "yea, me too, and that goes double for me" type of post. A cut and paste job from some other politco hack. Gee, that was very difficult to do. Go join the Peace Corp if the Military is too tough for you, live in a far off land where death is the penalty for speaking out, gain some new perspective and then write something all your own.
?ishmael
Nov 4, 2001 3:03 PM
maybe you dont recall any original thought cause i didnt write any, infact i practicly wrote nothing..i just posted something i havent heard anywhere else in the news.. i didnt say i necessarily i agree with it, i also didnt say the millitary was too tough..its not worth discussing..id discuss the war but seeing as you believe the author of the article i posted is a politco hack(whatever that is) its pointless...if you ever want any facts to back up any statements she made i can supply them
...then answer your mailMe Dot Org
Nov 4, 2001 9:41 PM
I wrote a long response to one of your posts:

Me Dot Org "what do you all think will be the outcome of this war??" 10/16/01 10:29am

There was no name calling. I addressed the issues raised by the article you quoted, and yet you never responded.
Yeah man. Answer your mail.9WorCP
Nov 5, 2001 6:55 AM
sheesh. Nice rebuke by the way.
just read here insteadishmael
Nov 5, 2001 10:33 AM
ive read it and dont feel like going back there again..yea i got the thing about juliani and the rape of my sistert..it seems i was smart enough after al,l you didnt need to repeati..it really wasnt that hard..i dont remember what you said but it seemed to be all about me not being smart enough to hold my position, im a wanabee..not able to stand up to the pacifist achitype.....even if i didnt know anything about anything, and was 5 years old, i do know that violence begets violence and thats enough for me....im sure that are alot of people against the war who could argue convincingly the down side of bombing third world countries in which the war is going to cause alot of starvation ...but your insulting from the start and obviously set in your ways, id rather discuss it with someone who doesnt think everything they say is best..if we sent food of equal value as the bombs, or helped build an infastructure that could help sustain the people there i think it would serve our goals of combating terrorism better...that doesnt seem unamerican to me
im sorry..ive got you confused with one of the many...ishmael
Nov 5, 2001 10:38 AM
i just went back and read a bit of it but now have to go to class..im late..it looks good, and im glad you didnt resort to attacking me....i look forward to reading it and responding..disregard my previous post
Then Listengrzy
Nov 5, 2001 10:50 AM
Reason why you feel there is harsh criticism is b/c you don't listen to what others are saying. You use this forum as a soapbox to push your screwed up politics. You boil everything down to war and 9/11 - even though this forum is about bikes. Go post your drivel elsewhere. It doesn't help that you don't think things through, use acceptable grammar and spelling and come off sounding like a whiner. Of course that's just my opinion, I may be wrong (D. Miller).
Then ListenTom C
Nov 5, 2001 2:19 PM
the acceptable grammar and spelling line coming from you was worth a chuckle.
Heh!grzy
Nov 5, 2001 4:11 PM
I do a decent job - at least I try and make corrections. Then I use whole sentances complete with capital letters and periods. Being a "handicapped engineer" you wouldn't believe the amount of progress I've made - you should see my hand writing. ;-)

I was going to start spelling it trippple just for fun.....
You are insane (nm)R. U. Putinmeon?
Nov 5, 2001 10:55 AM