RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - Non-Cycling Discussions


Archive Home >> Non-Cycling Discussions(1 2 3 4 )


this is really funny...(84 posts)

this is really funny...BarneyFife
Oct 23, 2001 6:13 AM
http://www.madblast.com/oska/humor_bin.swf

requires flash.
That's pretty funnyrtolle
Oct 23, 2001 7:57 AM
LOL, This is deticated to ishmael (nm)LC
Oct 23, 2001 8:14 AM
No its not...Savoirfaire
Oct 23, 2001 8:50 AM
I don't think the families of the people who were killed on Sep 11 would consider it "funny". Not to mention the innocent people who are are affected by the bombing in Afghanistan. But then again, why would you care about them anyway.....
spare me...please...BarneyFife
Oct 23, 2001 9:44 AM
Get a grip. Did you even watch it? Maybe you saw some reference to the WTC or the victims that everyone else missed? Maybe you saw a bomb dropping on innocent Afghan civilians that eluded the rest of us? You want to tell us where exactly it makes fun of them?

I guess I should feel guilty for laughing at this cartoon? Little cartoon bombs dropping on a little cartoon Osama. What a cold and heartless world we live in.

Did you happen to catch the concert for NYC on tv this weekend? Lots of NYPD and NYFD on hand. They all seemed to love the guy impersonating Bush as he discussed his plans to get Bin Laden. Just about everyone of them had a picture of someone they knew that was lost on 9/11. They still managed to find a smile and a laugh. I was pretty touched and impressed by that. You go ahead and sulk in your corner. At least buy lots of kleenex to help spur the economy.
spare me...please...nm
Oct 23, 2001 10:08 AM
Your economy is going into the tank because of this whole thing. Maybe that is what was planned all along?? Weren't the patients in that hospital that was bombed yesterday as much the victims as your people in the WTC? Why are so many of you americans so ignorant about how the rest of the world sees you? Live in your little world and don't think too hard. It doesn't seem your mind can take too much thought!
The middle east is a world of....PUCHY
Oct 23, 2001 10:18 AM
LIES. They are all mislead, brain-washed followers.

Now, do you really beleive the Taliban report of the hospital fatalities???
The middle east is a world of....peace
Oct 23, 2001 10:24 AM
LIES???? Your government never LIES to you does it!!! Give me a break. Your as brain-washed as any one else.
sure they lieDefman
Oct 23, 2001 12:31 PM
but just less than the Taliban does. You gotta imagine that there will be some civilian casualties, but I really dount they intentionally target civilians.
Lies???fran
Oct 23, 2001 10:34 AM
Your government tell you that you are safe from anthrax but lets two of your post people die from it. Why didn't they test ALL the post people involved where those letters came through??? They had no problem testing any of the people in your congress that wanted it. Your government tells you it cares about you. LIE. It cares about the ones that matter to it.
Lies???Defman
Oct 23, 2001 12:32 PM
what Good would it have done? Caused a panic is about all I can think. Any postal worker with a lick of sense would have taken it upon themselves to get tested.
The middle east is a world of....Alexander Singer
Oct 30, 2001 11:16 AM
All religions are psychiatric disorders
Christ is sickness, Christ is dirt
Allan is sickness, Allah is dirt
Torah is sickness, Torah is dirt
OK, Mr. Ball-lessPaulCL
Oct 23, 2001 10:36 AM
First, no name posted means no guts.

As for our economy, it is fine, thank you. Still the strongest in the world. Our economy was teetering on the edge of recession before the attacks and was probably doomed to stay slow. Our economy was pushed into recession by the attacks. The proper response from the Fed (lowering rates) and a united congress (fiscal stimulus) will bring our economy back faster and stronger that if there was no attack.

Unlike the Taliban or Bin Laden or any other terrorist group, we do not target civilians. The Taliban chose to defy one simple request: turn over Bin Laden. We are at war. Civilians get hurt and killed. We did not start this one. We did not target any hospitals (if that report is even true). None of this had to happen.

As for how the world sees us. So what. As I tell my children: As long as you believe that your actions are morally right and you are doing the right thing, who gives a damn what other people think of you.

As for you, you can go to hell.
That can be a bit dangerous / can we let this thread die now?BarneyFife
Oct 23, 2001 10:47 AM
Who defines morally right? A lot of terrible things have been done in the name of "moral righteousness". have to be careful with things like that. just a thought...

I agree with the go to hell bit though! 100%

Jeez, all I wanted to do was share a laugh on an otherwise dull Tuesday. Now look... My own fault for replying I suppose.

CAN WE TALK ABOUT BIKES NOW! PLEASE!!!
He/she touched a nervePaulCL
Oct 23, 2001 5:32 PM
I guess in this time of patriotism, I don't like my country to be insulted. Mr/Ms. "nm" really hasn't a clue.

Paul

p.s. Thanks for the support. I kinda felt bad about how nasty I was. Now, what kind of bike do you ride????
OK, Mr. Ball-lessnm
Oct 23, 2001 10:48 AM
"As long as you believe that your actions are morally right and you are doing the right thing, who gives a damn what other people think of you." So people that "think" and "believe" they are right shouldn't care about things done??? So the terrorists can say they were right to fly into the WTC??? BAD LOGIC!!!! And a simple mind.

"As for you, you can go to hell."
What's your solution then genius???????????????????(nm)Defman
Oct 23, 2001 12:34 PM
didn't Hitler say thatMJ
Oct 24, 2001 7:05 AM
about morally right?
The thread was not intended to be a political/ideological debateBarneyFife
Oct 23, 2001 10:39 AM
You are correct. Up to a point. Yes, Americans have a tendency to ignore world opinion. Yes, we have buried our heads in the sand and promoted a false sense of security among our citizens that has now been shattered. There are places in the world were atrocities are commited every day. The way of life we have here is not even imaginable for some people and we all take it for granted.

Is this what you want to hear Mr. NM?

Is it true? Yes. Are we still the greatest country on earth? Yes, and little turds like you can terrorize us for the next hundred years and we will still be the greatest.

If a hospital was bombed, then I don't care who you are, it should not have happened and I feel sympathetic. But, don't forget where many of these reports originate. The Taliban.
Never forget, a lot of people believed the Nazis too...
The thread was not intended to be a political/ideological debatenm
Oct 23, 2001 11:04 AM
No your not the "greatest" your the strongest military and economic at this point in history. As others have been in the past and China will be in the future. Your arrogant and use your military to keep you in oil and profits for your corporations. You let Israel kill and torture but cry when an arab tries to take control of your oil. The Taliban and the Nazis are one and the same. You supplied the Taliban with your weapons and looked the other way when they started into drug dealing. You didn't care about the Nazis until you HAD to. Your government is also considered to be a terrorist by many.
Just curious: What country did you grow up in?128
Oct 23, 2001 11:49 AM
Doesn't mattercioccman
Oct 23, 2001 11:59 AM
If the US doesn't blow his country off the face of the Earth, infighting between he and his brothers will rename it and reborder it once per decade. That is, if they don't kill each other off completely.
So truePuchy
Oct 23, 2001 12:07 PM
If they spent half of all the time and effort they spend fighting, on doing something productive, maybethey could make something out their country. And quit being so jealous of ours.

Thats really what it comes down to. They want to bring us down to their sad level.

Misery loves company.

They dont like seeing the standard of living over here, with all our freedoms. They hate it.
youre right!Puchy
Oct 23, 2001 11:55 AM
"Your government is also considered to be a terrorist by many."

By many who arent allowed to read a newspaper, listen to the radio, work outside the home, watch TV, etc, etc.

By many who only get to hear people like Bin Laden tell them whats up.

CHINA???? That'll be the day.
youre right!nm
Oct 23, 2001 12:24 PM
If you are the typical american I can see why you people are considered to be so stupid. Go watch your tv shows and commericals that want you to continue to be stupid but BUY things. It doesn't surprise me that you have NO IDEA of what China is up to. YOUR IGNORANCE is what makes you so pathetic.
ignorance is bliss buddy..(nm)Defman
Oct 23, 2001 12:36 PM
You paint with a rather broad brush there kiddo...careful128
Oct 23, 2001 12:37 PM
I guess you're from China?
You only answered half the question.Ugly
Oct 23, 2001 1:41 PM
You only answered the CHina part. Whats your response to the people who cant hear or read anything but "Taliban news".

Most people in the US dont really have any interest or real need (other than for leisure study) to learn about other countries. The world revolves around the US. Period.

Everyone learns English because its the world language, the dollar is the world currency, etc,etc, etc,etc....

Sure weve got some problems. doesnt everybody?
list 5 countries better than the USA before proceeding! LOLTig
Oct 23, 2001 12:11 PM
I didn't think you could. Geez people, get a life. Take your puny politics somewhere else. Shut up and ride!!!

The US isn't perfect. No country is. Only a few other countries can come close to what a great life full of freedom that the US has to offer. Who ALWAYS helps other countries in a time of need during desasters? The US! OK, how is that list of 5 better countries coming along? :o) There will always be trade-offs for any good benefit. Having to listen to whining jealous eurotrash is old, but at least in the US, YOU HAVE THE FREEDOM to say what you feel. OK, I can now go ride with that off my chest.
list 5 countries better than the USA before proceeding! LOLnm
Oct 23, 2001 12:51 PM
Australia, Switzerland, French Polynesia, Sweden, New Zealand and Canada are ALL better places to live and be a citizen of than america. None of which are as arrogant or desperate to control as you!
still not quite up to the standardTig
Oct 23, 2001 1:24 PM
These places are nice, but not equal or better. Keep on trying.

Australia: Nice place to visit, UV rays are killing them, government is a puppet of Mother UK, drivers suck, lots of women who don't shave their legs.

Switzerland: Beautiful place, but these are the most anal people I've ever met. At least Tony Rominger is from there. They make cool knives and watches! LOL They dry-clean the place every night. A nice place to live but still not as nice as the US.

Sweden: A wonderful place to live if you love 60% taxes. Otherwise this and Denmark are a close second to living in the US.

So, how many years have YOU lived in any of these countries, including the US? Yep, I thought so.

French Polynesia? Oh, please! The postcard effect wears off after the 2nd week! Any country that was ruined by the Frogs will never be worth a sh;t! The surf is nice but who would actually live there?

New Zealand: AKA: Australia Part 2. A wonderful place to live and a close 3rd or 4th on the true list. If it were so great then why have so many Kiwi's moved to the US??? This is the main point I'll raise: If the US is such a bad place then why do so many educated people keep moving here? I'm not talking about freeloading refugees but doctors and scientists.

Canada? NOW you're digging! I'm surrounded by Canadians here that moved away from there. It's not a bad place at all, but better than the US? Nice try!

Is the US arrogant? You're damned right we are! Why? Because we've worked our butts off the last few hundred years to better ourselves and our country. We are proud of what we have become. The majority of the world seeks to imitate us. We are a loving people, but we don't take crap from the likes of cowards like YOU and Osama. If you think the place you live in is so great, why don't you tell us all about it? Come on, make us jealous!
chocolate is better than vanillaishmael
Oct 23, 2001 1:40 PM
everyone knows that..that point about us in america being proud because weve been working our butts off for the last few hundred years doesnt work in my mind..some of those two hundred years are filled with some ugly tactics domestically and internationally by the US to make cash...have you heard of them, there is a whole list of "unamerican" american policies and practices..these days the US has a nice domestic policy for civil rights but there isnt much of an international agenda..america will do and has done nasty things to make money in the third world countries...maybe america isnt as american as you believe..
Can you elaborate on that?Ugly
Oct 23, 2001 1:44 PM
What would the US be doing making money in a 3rd world country?
Can you elaborate on that?ishmael
Oct 23, 2001 2:35 PM
the names and dates i dont have on hand, but, i do know of atleast two instances in which the US has been a major force in a coup to overthrow and put in a dictatorship so as to keep control of markets..south america is a hotbed of anti-US feeling for a couple of these instances...if you want i can get the names and dates for you...also the more common example is how the US wont permit sub-standard standard employment practices in this country but permits businesses to go elsewhere for their labor..some argue that the poor people are happy to have nike come over and start a sweat shop but regardless the american economy benefits from this practice while avoiding human rights laws it would have to adhere to on US soil ...there are alot of the former more sinister example which i cant remember although i should since im taking modern american history now...america is no saint
list 5 countries better than the USA before proceeding! LOLTeds Place
Oct 26, 2001 12:52 PM
Then why does the majority of immigrants want to come to the U.S?
list 5 countries better than the USA before proceeding! LOLJon
Oct 26, 2001 5:39 PM
Please do not denigrate Canada by including us as part of your imbecilic diatribes.
you're an idiot - nmMJ
Oct 24, 2001 7:08 AM
Me, an idiot? With a 128 IQ? try again! -NMTig
Oct 24, 2001 8:52 AM
liar - NMMJ
Oct 25, 2001 8:01 AM
I NEVER lieTig
Oct 25, 2001 11:47 AM
You can hate me for who I am. Who cares? At least I'm honest and not a f'ing coward like you.

The IQ test was taken when I was just 10, so it could be higher or lower by now. Not that it amounts to anything. I just like to shove your nose in the shit you just made so you can discover that YOU are the idiot. I worked 12 years in NASA's Mission Control Center, Johnson Space Center. That doesn't make me smart, but in my department, we never hired anyone but the best. No, not an idiot. That is your label for someone who pisses you off. Deal with it, loser.
YES you doMJ
Oct 26, 2001 12:46 AM
I'm glad you cherish your IQ score - I'm very impressed - and oh so important jobs for smart people to boot - very clever indeed

you must be able to do better than 'name five blah blah blah blah blah blah blah'

and I'm not a loser - when I was ten I won a trophy or scored well on a test or something - I still bore people with the details of my victory - it proves I'm smart - and therefore I can't be an idiot (or a loser)
then dont come here...where are you from coward?Defman
Oct 23, 2001 12:35 PM
Your economyErik W
Oct 23, 2001 2:18 PM
If our economy goes in the tank, your economy is going to go in the tank with it. That's the beauty of a global economy.
If we bomb Bin Laden into 1000 piecesdzrider
Oct 23, 2001 12:41 PM
we run a risk that rather than an object lesson we get 1000 new terrorists.
Message To ALLBarneyFife
Oct 23, 2001 12:47 PM
Sorry this thread has gotten so off topic! Was surely not my intention. Tired of this one showing at the top of the list. Can we all agree to disagree, ignore the flame bait and talk about bikes. PUH-LEEEEZE!!!
Message To ALLishmael
Oct 23, 2001 1:27 PM
how bout all flames must be in kaiku from now on

anger on both sides
but no one have any facts
facts dont matter though

are you on my team
or are you the enemy
what most seem to say

can any debate
no, all seems too personal
shame on emotion

few here look for peace
anger seems to start our war
sadness may finish it

our future children
in afghanistan also
are disapointed

we all seek for peace
and liberation of all
you are on my side

so lets talk civil
are we divided at home
no, just discussing
Enough ignorance on both sides herezzz
Oct 23, 2001 1:05 PM
That link was a weak attempt at humor in my mind. It doesn't take too much intelligence to see that it could be seen as flame bait by non-americans. There is enough ignorance being thrown around on this thread by both sides that it sure could look to some that many americans are just stupid. You people need to GET A LIFE and go RIDE!!!!!!!!
GOODBY TO!!!duh
Oct 23, 2001 1:32 PM
You need to go like your bitch friend Harlet and leave here for Afgan. TRATOR!!!! GOODBY!!!
GOODBY TO!!!zzz
Oct 23, 2001 2:13 PM
Do you think that hiding behind the name duh enchances your credibility? Harlett had more style, honesty and intelligence than you will ever be capable of. Only a coward needs to hide behind an anonymous name like duh.

David Brecht
Duh, you shouldn't have dropped out of grade school.cyclinseth
Oct 24, 2001 6:33 AM
Goodby = Goodbye

To = Too

Afgan = Afghan

Trator = Traitor

Have your computer check your spelling before you post your messages.
kinda disturbing....but please answer this questionaireishmael
Oct 23, 2001 2:12 PM
since we are on the topic, i didnt bring it up but everyone seems to have something to say, so....it seems the US has declared war not only on bin but on the taliban, what do we do once we overthrow them..do we plan to support the northern alliance which we have been allied with.. they are reputed to be worse than the taliban and we already went down that path and thats how bin came to be in power ..are we concerned enough to make a commitment to the people there and help build a democratic government, what would stop us once the taliban is gone, would the US make the commitment, would other nations help..or do the people not want our help, are they too wrapped up in their conservative ways to enjoy an american life... will it only make the anti-US feelings worse or are these oppressors in the minority, im sure lots of the women arent happy and are unaccounted for..so what do you think we should do next...two folks who seem to know estimate it would take about 5 to 7 years to strangle the taliban so it could be awhile before this comes up but i think having a plan is a good idea....
If you had bothered to listen to anythinglook271
Oct 26, 2001 7:13 PM
or read anthing in the news/in the paper you would know that the US is NOT supporting a gov't run by the northern allience. They would like to see a council of all factions of the country represented. This will probably never happen because they can't seem to agree even among the anti-Taliban factions. As for not liking this country, why don't you leave? If it is so bad, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE. We'll do just fine without you.
if you bothered to look what is actually happendingishmael
Nov 4, 2001 10:28 AM
the US is helping the northern alliance gain ground, if that isnt supporting i dont know what is....people who cant have an argument without resorting to childishness should leave, that would be you..
Hey, Shimano sucks, steel is real, Colnagos are junk...DaveG
Oct 23, 2001 3:07 PM
can't we go back to fighting about pointless CYCLING stuff?
Now you've gone too far!4bykn
Oct 26, 2001 10:40 AM
Shimano rules.....Ti is true metal.....well, ok on the Colnago......
To TIG.. I know you are being humorous... butDutchy
Oct 23, 2001 5:40 PM
here's a reply to your rant.

Australia: "Nice place to visit, UV rays are killing them, government is a puppet of Mother UK,
drivers suck, lots of women who don't shave their legs".

Here's the truth.

1) Nice place to visit - that's true but a great place to live.

2) UV rays are killing them - That's why they invented sun cream

3) government is a puppet of Mother UK - How do you figure. So it's based on the
Westminster system (English). We do have our own constitution and our own laws. Last year we
had a referendum to become a republic, it didn't get through this time but it will eventually.

4) drivers suck - and American driver's don't? wake up

5) lots of women who don't shave their legs - That's what happens when you only date dogs.
Actually I think your thinking about Russian women.

More New Zealander's move to Australia than the USA.

Now before you get all defensive and flame me. Just think. The same way you don't like
someone criticising "your" country is the same way people don't like you criticising their country.

CHEERS.

Have you actually EVER been to Australia? If you have, were did you go? How long
were you here? Or do you think the Crocodile Hunter is typical of our people? Even Aussie's
want to see that guy get eaten by a Croc :-)
To TIG.. I know you are being humorous... butflybyvine
Oct 23, 2001 9:31 PM
(3) actually more a puppet of Sister US (the view of an overseas Australian wondering who is minding the shop). The only reason we go to the UK is thats the only place that will give us a work permit - I'd rather go to the US (been & done both).

An "Honest John" flame war ?? now we are talking !!
Duchy - you're wrongMJ
Oct 24, 2001 7:15 AM
TIG is just an idiot

I'm glad you chipped in as one of the few non-US based regular posters - and you can't even be called whiney Eurotrash! - bravo!

Americans seem to think that nothing exists outside the US - even if the US is a cultural and financial behemoth there's no excuse for the general ignorance that seems to be the norm

anyways where do you live in Oz? where are you moving to that's so windy?
looks like "MG" is the idiotTig
Oct 24, 2001 9:16 AM
Your posts define "ignorance" in it's true meaning. You know NOTHING of what you speak. You know NOTHING of me. Who are you to say anything negative about me or my country? What have you ever done to make the world a better place? I've been all over the world (as well as my own community) and have done more to help it's many different peoples than you or the generations you may spawn. I'm talking about saving lives as a medic... connecting with people in need... not getting paid with money but with satisfaction of making a difference... no ego involved, just caring. So, who are YOU to attack ME in any way? An idiot? Not on my worst day, sucker! I'm glad I'm nothing like you. Have a nice life.
How much better that nasty rant would have been if....HoHoHa
Oct 25, 2001 12:51 AM
you had managed to get the name right. Just goes to show that even full paid-up satints like your holy self can make a complete @sses of themselves. Let a life, then have a nice one.
"MJ" or "MG"... still an Ass-F#@k either way, just like youTig
Oct 25, 2001 11:49 AM
"MJ" or "MG"... still an Ass-F#@k either way, just like youMJ
Oct 26, 2001 12:49 AM
jeeze - so aggressive - you should know with all your 'medical training' and international perspectives and childhood IQ tests that you're likely to give yourself a heart attack carrying on like that

calm down already

also - when you say 'ass-f#@k' it makes me think of your mama - and that's not very nice
Mr TIG.muncher
Oct 26, 2001 6:28 AM
Please do us all a great favour and get off the board - there is no place here for individuals like you. If you really are that smart as you claim, then we can only assume that you are exhibiting this vile behaviour deliberately and with intention to cause offence; that is not civialised behaviour. If not, then you are a liar. Either way, you may rest assured that are not welcome here.
I didn't know it was YOUR board, "muncher"Tig
Nov 7, 2001 11:31 AM
Try contributing something useful or answering someone's questions sometime instead of being a prick. My aggressive reactions are against those morons and eurotrash types who love to bash my beloved country. They blame ME for what the U.S. government does to others in the world. I may not agree with what the government does, but living here still beats the crap out of any other country without an argument. If being the best makes us a target, then I'll pay that price. However, the cowardly attacks from jealous inDUHviduals is just a bit tiresome when they have nothing to offer but dribble. So is defending myself personally from such attacks. I mentioned my background in defense. I never tried to have a certain IQ, but was blessed/cursed with it. I have no need to lie, either. Calling someone a liar in Texas will get your ass kicked instantly. You may not like us, but by God, at least we are honest and never cowardly. By the way, what exactly does "civialised behaviour" mean? You really should have finished school.
And you..muncher
Nov 9, 2001 7:51 AM
Should learn some moderation and some manners. You have an astounding level of ignorance and you clearly delight in showing it.

Perhaps you're right - post away. That's the beauty of the internet - it warns poeple that folk like you exist without them having to endure the gross misfortune of meeting you.

Oh yes - and "pick" who "should have finished school". What was the point you were trying to make about your I.Q.?
And you..MJ
Nov 9, 2001 8:36 AM
the thing about IQ - he was trying to awe us with his overwhelming intellecual capabilities - it impressed me to no end

calling someone a liar in Texas may get your ass kicked but being an idiot is a sure way to get it kicked anywhere else - is there a relationship between these two points? - don't know maybe TIG of the big brain could help us out with that one?

TIG - you're probably not an idiot; and I'd probably enjoy having a beer with you - but when you can't take criticism and perceive criticism as an attack then you are not capable of taking other people's points on board - that at least makes you ignorant - which is ok - I know lots of ignorant people and most of them are ok

(clearly the above flames from me were an attack on you, personally - just a bit of fun really - but that's not what started this - it was you spouting something ridiculous like name 5 countries better than the US or something equally moumentally stupid and asinine)

you say you have travelled etc. - but your mind doesn't appear to have ever left the US of A and it's belief that it, to the exclusion of all other countries, cultures and people, has somehow cornered the market on good living, freedom and all that it entails - your perspective is one of absolute isolation, which mirrors the US stance both as a government and as a people

it's time that the US and Americans realise that 'international' comes with more responsibility than to the needs of business and money
What does "let a life" mean? (nm)Ron
Oct 26, 2001 7:59 AM
your mama - nmMJ
Oct 25, 2001 6:12 AM
MJ. In answer to your questionDutchy
Oct 25, 2001 11:19 PM
I live in Adelaide, South Australia. It's on the coast about 6miles inland. It is windy most of the year except winter.
It's a small city. Population about 1 million.
I currently live in the hills on the ocean side, and will be moving to the other side of them in April 02'.
Most people probably don't even notice the wind. Only cyclists and surfers take any notice.
Unfortunately the bottom third of Australia gets the worst weather,
the upper parts are sun all year round though.

Thanks for the interest.

CHEERS.

PS. I'm not sure if your in America, but Americans get a great exchange rate when they come here.
$1 US = ~$2 AUD pretty good for you guys, lousy for us :-)
MJ. In answer to your questionMJ
Oct 26, 2001 12:57 AM
cool - yeah I work with a guy from Adelaide and a few other Australians as well

cycling is sweet for noticing the environment/change of seasons - it's wet here today

I'm from Texas but have been in London for quite a while - consequently I've endured many of your countrymen on my couch and in my house :-)

the wife and I wil be over to Sydney next summer to visit some friends who've just married - and get some payback on Oz couches across the country - I know the pound is always pretty strong for travelling
yes, I've been to OzTig
Oct 24, 2001 9:05 AM
Twice in fact. Loved it. Surfed with some great people there. I was just playing with some coward's list that was thrown together. I didn't mean to bash the locations, but his poor attempt to degrade the US. I tried to keep it light. Some of my favorite surfers and road racers happen to be from Australia like Mick Doohan, Mark Richards, Cheyne Horan, Mark Occilupo, etc.

Funny how some people think a country's citizens are like the governments that run the country. Our government does NOT represent who WE REALLY ARE. Look at the clowns we keep electing as president! The government's world policies suck for the most part. I don't like it being controlled by Israeli interests. 'Nuff said. Let's go ride...
re: this is really funny...Buzzkill
Oct 23, 2001 9:09 PM
That video was absolutely hysterical. Maybe you just need to be an american to see the humor.
The truthMax RPM
Oct 24, 2001 5:12 AM
I am not American. The video was funny to me - that's my opinion. I can also see how it is offensive. You people bombed an old people's home yesterday - that's isn't funny, in my opinion.

What is funny least of all, is how many of you have absolutely no self-awareness, self-critical faculty, tollerance or manners whatsoever.

This board is read the world over. You are not helping yourselves. We were told that many Americans were asking "why do they hate us" after Sep 11. Look at your posts, and see if that question needs to be answered any further.

All it takes is a gang of ignorant bone-heads like you to keep sounding off like that, and you will have plenty of people to hate you for the rest of your lives.
Hey Greg, can Max have his own Cr@p truth room?128
Oct 24, 2001 5:57 AM
Where do you live? or is that still too philosophical for you....
That's EXACTLY what I meant - well done, you are beacon. nmMax RPM
Oct 24, 2001 7:12 AM
I see, so only Max gets to wax philosohic here and shut others128
Oct 24, 2001 7:24 AM
up in his above post? Sounds a bit hypocritical to me.
So, why do you keep your country of origin a secret?
Keep going - more wood to the fire. nmMax RPM
Oct 24, 2001 7:34 AM
WADR, Max, you're not making sense...p/o128
Oct 24, 2001 7:55 AM
Oh yes he is. Lots of sense. (nm)muncher
Oct 24, 2001 8:05 AM
Yes, but....Starliner
Oct 24, 2001 9:25 AM
ignorant boorish types are not exclusive to America. I would throw into that category all the cheering crowds in the Muslim world in the aftermath of 9/11. Plus the flag burning crowds that followed. Compassion is rudely lacking not just in America. Civilian casualties are a bummer, but.... wouldn't you agree that there is a difference between intentional and non-intentional targeting of innocents?

I thought the video was hilarious. It's crudely cool. And if you ignore the ending page, I could see it as a parody of both sides IMO.
True.muncher
Oct 24, 2001 9:35 AM
All valid. And of course there is a big difference between the two types of targetting. On the other hand of course, being hit by a bomb is the same whatever the reason for it.

Just seems to me a shame that some people have to display the qualities you mention in this forum. I know the answer is "then don't read it", but all the same, it makes you wonder just what goes through some people's minds the whole time. Still, better they attack people here than in the real world I suppose.

You're right. Seems to me that it's a bad sign when people can't see the funny side - as soon as people start taking themselves too seriously, trouble usually follows.

Thank you for your eloquent and rational post.
a thought....Starliner
Oct 24, 2001 10:46 AM
Our system of choosing a person to lead us provides each American with the opportunity to weed out the ignorants who pop up here in this forum, and keep them out of leadership roles. Chances of the blind leading the blind should be minimal as long as we keep our eyes and ears open, and use our voting power.

Alas, the same cannot be said for the many of those who oppose us.
what does 'p/o' mean? - nmMJ
Oct 25, 2001 8:02 AM
Start here...then go from there. Audi.Rockhead/128
Oct 25, 2001 11:49 AM
http://www.thenewrepublic.com/110501/trb110501.html