RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - Hot Deals


Archive Home >> Hot Deals(1 2 )


i am buying a 3k carbon leader bike with dura ace $1899(16 posts)

i am buying a 3k carbon leader bike with dura ace $1899CORONADO FLYER
Apr 25, 2003 12:45 AM
i was reading the reviews on this company here at http://www.roadbikereview.com

after my reasearch i called leader about getting the ld-785r with dura ace. they have the wole bike with dura ace, mavic open pro w/dura ace, deda stem and bar, selle flite saddle, leader full carbon fork, and seat post. this is complete with nothing else to buy.

total price is $1899. considering the excelent quality of the bike and components i will be riding on a sub 15 pound bike very soon. i told the guys at leader i would be posting this deal on the forum to let others know. full dura ace.

web sight is http://www.leaderbikeusa.com tel number is 619 425 6452.

here is a link to the online store too:

http://www.stores.ebay.com/leaderbikeusalimitedtimestore

i will post my new bike next week for all to see. this is a really sweet deal for the price. another plus they have over 340 feedback with a 99% positive on ebay.

one thing first before you blast these guys or somthing check the info and reviews. this company is for real. they manufacture in taiwan as leader bicycle mfg. they say they have been making frames since the sixties for other companies as oem.
re: i am buying a 3k carbon leader bike with dura ace $1899n2tennis
Apr 25, 2003 12:01 PM
I guess the old adage applies here...If it smells like SPAM, it is SPAM!!!
re: i am buying a 3k carbon leader bike with dura ace $1899CORONADO FLYER
Apr 25, 2003 1:21 PM
SPAM YOU SAY. WHY NOT READ ALL MY POSTING HERE ON THE FORUM. I DO CONTRIBUTE TO THE CYCLING COMMUNITY. GO FIND SOME OTHER POSTER TO HARASS.

is there anything wrong with helping a bike company i believe in?

it is posters like yourself that screw things for the community.
re: i am buying a 3k carbon leader bike with dura ace $1899n2tennis
Apr 25, 2003 1:46 PM
Let me guess...you work for them, right?! With this type of post, you have contributed NOTHING to this forum...NOTHING!!!
re: i am buying a 3k carbon leader bike with dura ace $1899CORONADO FLYER
Apr 25, 2003 2:12 PM
Dear Mr. Tennis,

What's in a name? Sounds like your racket swings both ways...

Leader Bike is a company I would work for. I don't want to go to war with you, but please remember that spam won WWII. Who knows maybe if there is a WWIII Leader Bike will win it for us. There are many who have said that Leader Bikes are the best weapon in the arsenal when it comes to battle ling traffic or pundits like you.
re: i am buying a 3k carbon leader bike with dura ace $1899n2tennis
Apr 25, 2003 2:32 PM
Alright. This is my last response because, quite frankly, you're really wasting my time. Making insinuations, huh?...Nice! Speaking of names. Let's see, "Coronado Flyer" is your username, right? Since Coronado is a suburb of San Diego and 619 is a San Diego area code, adding these 2 together makes me wonder... Look, all I'm saying is that if you work for this company, there are other ways to promote their product. Using a forum like this is not one of them. Please consider the proper channels in the future. If you don't work for them nor have any affiliation with Leader bikes, I apologize. The way your original post was written comes off as being associated with them in one form or another. Enough said. This thread is going no where...
re: i am buying a 3k carbon leader bike with dura ace $1899CORONADO FLYER
Apr 25, 2003 2:56 PM
Correlation does not equal causation. In a way I feel fortunate to live near by where Leader Bike maintains it's cooperate headquarters. The weather is here, whish you were great as is the San Diego business climate.
re: i am buying a 3k carbon leader bike with dura ace $1899Jack9
Apr 25, 2003 4:51 PM
This guy is copying the exact post to at least one other forum http://forums.bicycling.com/bic/thread.jsp?forum=6&thread=35207
yup, if it looks like spam and smells like spam... nmreklar
Apr 26, 2003 2:25 AM
takechancefiltersweep
Apr 26, 2003 11:09 AM
funny posting ID: takeachance as in takachance on a leader bike?
re: i am buying a 3k carbon leader bike with dura ace $189953T
May 24, 2003 4:51 PM
He's closer than you think. Those photos on ebay have the Hotel del Coronado (my favorite hotel) in the background.

For $1900 they are basically selling their AL frame with CF stays and a CF fork for about $500. I don't know it worth 500, but it may be.

On the other hand, they are selling a all AL bike with Ultegra for $900. That is like giving away the frame/fork. I'll bet it's worth more than zero!

Of course anything that's free is usually not, when you really look hard.
hey 53t - yes youkneebreaker
May 27, 2003 1:46 AM
to 53t: who do you work for? trek, cannondale, specialized? maybe its one of those other manufacturers who mark up bikes at 500% above cost. hmmm

to all poster's: it looks to me leader already advertises here on rbr. why would they even need to use this forum.

i would like to know more about this company. if anyone owns a bike from them other than the guy who posted this thread, please let me know. is it worth more than what it cost you? how does it ride? are the welds and paint quality any good? are the shimano parts top knotch?

thank you
hey 53t - yes youn2tennis
May 29, 2003 9:02 AM
I'm sure their frames are ok for most riders. However, I have never owned one, never heard of them, nor do I plan on buying one. So, I'm in no position to offer any opinions(pros and cons) concerning the quality and performance of these bikes. My point in my repeated rebuttals with the original poster is their reasoning for using these forums to advertise. Even worse, he's made this exact same post on another forum...verbatim! Are Leader's sales down so much that they have to result in this form of advertising? Who knows. Maybe I'm way off in thinking this is SPAM but the original poster has offered nothing for me to think otherwise. Sorry if I did not answer your question but this was something I thought it was worth mentioning. Just my 2 cents...
Not even that hot of a dealzooog
May 6, 2003 2:09 AM
Spam...and not even good spam. Not even a full carbon bike. Not saying its not a good bike. If your gonn leave SPAM leave some damn good SPAM.
Leader doubters:CORONADO FLYER
May 10, 2003 8:39 PM
Leader doubters: I'm just trying to say what a good deal leader bike is. I have one. I will probably never buy another one in my lifetime because I won't need to. My point is this: does anyone out there who is criticizing this bike actually own one? If you do then you have room to criticize this bike.

You wouldn't. For those of you who find my testimony objectionable, I can only wonder what your motives really are, but then it doesn't really matter. Buy a leader bike and I guarantee that the criticism will extinguish. Then you small few will probable catch crap for like liking the bike as much as I do.
my motive is eliminating spam like this by the likes of you! nmreklar
May 12, 2003 1:44 PM