RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - Hot Deals


Archive Home >> Hot Deals(1 2 )


Check out bikeshopper.net(9 posts)

Check out bikeshopper.netJBergland
Nov 15, 2002 9:29 AM
www.bikeshopper.net
Yeah, it's getting ugly!gogene
Nov 15, 2002 1:14 PM
I wonder if anyone has had dealings trying to buy a bike from bikeshopper.net. I was looking for a tandem when I ran across them, but ultimately didn't do anything with them because they wouldn't provide a phone number and their prices seemed too good to be true. Much too cheap. Now I'm glad I stayed away.
Yeah, it's getting ugly!dsantilli28
Nov 17, 2002 8:01 PM
Looks like it was a scam using this guy. Check out the site now.
I'm ConfusedB2
Nov 17, 2002 8:21 PM
Sounds like there's whole ton of people who paid, but didn't get their bikes.

So if this Zev Markenson guy is not affiliated with bikeshopper.net why does everyone think he is? He must of been involved on some level??

Bryan
See earlier thread about this here.........gogene
Nov 17, 2002 10:32 PM
http://forums.consumerreview.com/crforum?viewall@@.efb9194
Not involved, never waszmarke
Nov 18, 2002 9:06 AM
I know that nobody has any reason to believe me but look at all of my postings on rbr. I have asked questions and also helped others by answering thier questions.

I only stopped posting about bikeshopper.net as soon as they came after me but have continued to be a contributer about other issues.

I stumbled across this company because they seemed to have great deals on bikes. I offered to contact them face to face and since I "got to close" and figured out they were "probably" a scam (have to say probably due to lawyers advice), they took it out on me and now it is costing me money (and possibly extensive lawyer fees) to undo the mess I am now in. I guess there is always a cost if you try and be a stand up guy!

Anyway, please check back becasue I will be updating the site very soon and you will see once and for all that I have nothing to do with them.
My other postings about themzmarke
Nov 18, 2002 9:15 AM
Posted on roadbikereview.com

"www.BIKESHOPPER.net - It may be a SCAM"
Posted by: zmarke Oct-18-02, 04:10 AM
zmarke "www.BIKESHOPPER.net - It may be a SCAM" 10/18/02 4:10am

"DO NOT USE "WWW.BIKESHOPPER.NET""
Posted by: zmarke Oct-17-02, 02:49 PM
zmarke "Cannondale/Giant pricing?" 10/17/02 2:49pm

Posted on mtbr.com

www.BIKESHOPPER.net - It may be a SCAM
zmarke - 04:16am Oct 18, 2002
http://forums13.consumerreview.com/crforum?50@@.ef76030


"re: www.bikeshopper.net good deal or fraudulent? - No Good"
zmarke Oct-17-02, 02:58 AM
http://forums13.consumerreview.com/crforum?13@@.ef75583/4
re: Check out bikeshopper.netatticus27
Nov 18, 2002 3:50 PM
How did you hear about them?
They posted on quite a few forums.......gogene
Nov 18, 2002 5:07 PM
....including this one, I think.