RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - Hot Deals


Archive Home >> Hot Deals(1 2 )


Ebay shoppers, BEWARE OF BITZ4BIKES.(14 posts)

Ebay shoppers, BEWARE OF BITZ4BIKES.titansprodigal
Aug 31, 2002 11:13 AM
They are a fraud and ebay will be shutting them down soon.
re: Ebay shoppers, BEWARE OF BITZ4BIKES.PMC
Aug 31, 2002 5:14 PM
Bummer

I got a killer deal on some Look pedals and I received them within 5 days.

Was you case the sellers fault or did shipping go bad as does happen when ordering from over sea?
Fraud is a pretty strong word...filtersweep
Aug 31, 2002 6:55 PM
...care to elaborate?
re: Ebay shoppers, BEWARE OF BITZ4BIKES.LC
Aug 31, 2002 7:10 PM
I have been ordering from them several times for more than a year without problems. They are trustworth enough for me to recomend to friends and they have not had problems either. His feedback is very good too, so I doubt it is more than just a screw up somewhere. You never even said what the problem was?
re: Ebay shoppers, BEWARE OF BITZ4BIKES.Spunout
Sep 1, 2002 3:29 AM
I had a perfect order last week, Look 396 and Sidi shoes in 5 days to Canada. No problem, and good communication from Jonathan and Ken.
BullSh!t......................Dave Hickey
Sep 1, 2002 4:49 AM
I've ordered from them twice and never had a problem. Ken is a very nice guy(he is a little slow on email communication). I'm always amazed at the complaints regarding Bitz4Bikes and other similar companies. I bought LOOK KG396 pedals from him for $79.00. These pedals retail for close to $200. Total transaction time was about 12 days. I don't expect the same service from the deeply discounted companies as I do from CC or Excel. If you wanted your shoes(I looked at your complaint), pay full price and go to your LBS. Bitz4bikes has 1657 positives and 39 negatives. I hardly call that fraud.
Here is an example of his "Bad??" service..Dave Hickey
Sep 1, 2002 4:57 AM
scuderia66 (8) Aug-26-02 17:56:44 PDT 1850613304 S
Neutral : paid $35 for courier shipping, items are not here after 2 weeks!
Response by bitz4bikes - Parcel sent courier to Singapore , I am investigating with Parcel Force today

scuderia66 (8) Aug-26-02 17:56:44 PDT 1849958627 S
Neutral : paid $35 for courier shipping, items are not here after 2 weeks!
Response by bitz4bikes - I will be refunding the $35 paid for courier shipping as I agree unreasonable

The shipping company screwed up and Bitz4Bikes refunded this guys shipping charges. I hardly call that fraud.
No kidding!filtersweep
Sep 1, 2002 11:26 AM
...and it is EBAY of all places- NOT Joe's Instant Online Bike Shop... you shop ebay for a BARGAIN not for ANY return policy, not for customer service, not even for same day shipping... their motto is basically "BUYER BEWARE"- and overall bitz4bikes is a great outfit - expecially compared to all the real fraud on ebay.

Don't EVER buy anything on ebay that you need tomorrow.

I've sold a bunch of stuff on ebay, and there are plenty of IDIOT buyers out there who don't know how to use pay pal, who send a money order without putting an item number on the check (and I'm running a bunch of auctions), who do use pay pal, but their paypal ID has nothing to do with their ebay ID and they didn't list the item number, sellers who check their email ONLY at work and it is a long weekend, blah, blah, blah!

People seem to dole out unduly harsh feedback on "professional ebayers"- I really don't get it.
No kidding!Raf1
Sep 7, 2002 10:50 AM
Don't sweat the ebay newbie-bitch-from-hell negative feedback. People discount those. I know I do.

In the last two years AOL brigades (and similar ilk) swarmed eBay which resulted in higher bids (great for sellers) but also a lot of cluelessness in the whole process (unreasonable expectations, deadbeat bidders, the whole nine yards). Take the good with the bad, successful auctions are worth it.
Uh, Really?jromack
Sep 1, 2002 2:04 PM
Ebay doesn't share that type of information with the originator of the complaint.

Sounds like a crybaby to me who didn't realize that the seller is in the UK and he can't get the instant gratification he desires.
STOP SHOUTING!unchained
Sep 1, 2002 3:50 PM
You will get your stuff little dude. Just be patient they, (like a lot of other reputable dealers) are in the UK. Next time go to your LBS and pay double, if you are such a narrow-minded, uptight creature.

They have got great feedback, except for the false crap posted by fools such as you.

If your delivery is delayed, it is because the USPS has not given the item Priority Handling, like they should. Blame it on your fellow ugly Americans, and not Bitz!

I wonder if you have the disposition to be a successful cyclist?

Thanks for the reminder about Bitz, I need a few cheap pairs of Look PP396 pedals, they will get my business!
Yeah right.unchained
Sep 1, 2002 4:00 PM
They have been on eBay since Feb, 2001. They have sold more than 3000 items, including Look frames, and other expensive components.

They did not earn their feedback by bidding on postcards or selling old hairband CD's. It will take much more than some naive, snot-nosed punk such as yourself to have such a great retailer removed from eBay.

Best wishes.
No problems here, eitherjtolleson
Sep 3, 2002 9:47 AM
Don't expect Fed Ex-like speed from a Euro vendor on eBay, first of all. Second of all, one bad experience does not a "fraud" make.

Got a screamin' deal on Sidi Energy shoes about a year ago.
Good experience here...OffTheBack
Sep 5, 2002 12:34 PM
Bought Time Impact pedals at a great price, arrived in just a few days.