RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - Hot Deals


Archive Home >> Hot Deals(1 2 )


online stores (overseas)(8 posts)

online stores (overseas)Axel
Aug 18, 2001 4:46 PM
I have found some incredible reviews that mention online stores and manufacturers in other countries. The absolute best on my list is "Top Gun Suspension" at http://www.topgun.com.tw/ which I felt had the most outrageous prices of the bunch. I just ordered the 019SAD Trekking variation system from them, that is the best and most durable Trekking system I have seen so far. Their new Scoot-Ped mini bike is freakin awesome which I am thinking about getting next. I will list the other stores I know about as well. If others could list the ones they know of and comments on any already listed, perhaps we can get a good list going. The first one on the list in my opinion is the absolute best that I have found and ordered from so far, which is Top Gun Suspension.

http://www.topgun.com.tw/
www.totalcycling.com (Ireland)
www.zonabici.com (Italy)
www.xxcycle.com (France)
www.saddlesore.net (England)
These Pedal Scooter ads are getting old!!!Alpedhuez55
Aug 18, 2001 6:12 PM
These guys post every few days. After a few people rant about the garbage yoiu are posting, someone else sends a post saying "This is cool". Post a classified ad if you want to push your garbage. Give it up already!!!
Pretty coolbike man
Aug 18, 2001 6:30 PM
nm
thanx for the info AxelChad Warwick
Aug 18, 2001 6:54 PM
nm
NEWS FLASHNational Inquisitor
Aug 19, 2001 8:43 PM
BARABOO, WI (NI) 27 Baraboo area teenagers were killed Saturday morning when their Taiwanese-built Scoot-Ped mini-bikes burst into flames and disintegrated when they exceeded the manufacturer's maximum recommended speed of four miles per hour. The group of teens had crested a small hill and was starting the descent toward a local park when they achieved an estimated speed of 4.8 miles per hour. Witnesses heard screaming and saw large flames burst from the group of riders, engulfing them entirely before their Scoot-Puds completely disintegrated. The Wisconsin Legislature has promised an investigation of the incident and of Scoot-Pud's manufacturing and sales practices. Scoot-Pud representative Alan Goldscher (aka Alan Gold the Underwear King) would not return calls regading the incident.

P.S. Isn't this story almost as believable as the Scoot-Pud "reviews" that have been floating around on this board in the past two months or so? In fact, it is as fabricated as the reviews.
Cool deal AxelBrenton Rhodes
Aug 19, 2001 9:50 PM
Hi Axel, thank you for giving us the name and web addresses of the stores and manufacturers that offer the best deals. I always like to purchase my bicycle products overseas because of the lower prices and better selections. There are many stores overseas that I have purchased from, however, I also do agree that "Top Gun Suspension" is probably the best out of the whole bunch, because I ordered many components, suspension systems, and brakes from them in the past. In my honest opinion, I feel that the quality of their products are very durable and surpass the rest that even try to compete or come close to them. I am extremely happy with the good quality stuff I received from them a couple of months ago. Their prices can't be beat. I read a lot about the new 2002 Scoot-Ped bike and I heard that it is as strong as a bullet and built with safety in mind. I don't have one yet, however, I heard great reviews about them in many magazine articles all over including www.knowped.com and there are absolutely no reported problems or defects that I know or heard of. I do read a lot and only look for consumer reviews and comments that reflect the truth behind a particular product that I may be interested in purchasing and then learn and find out more about it. I love a safe and fun product and I feel this product defintely meets that desire for fun as well as safety in mind. I look forward to find more great deals from various places overseas. If you know of more, please let me know. Thanks. Have a great day.

Brent
Sounds good to me!!!Ride Me
Aug 19, 2001 11:46 PM
nm
IF THE QR LOOSEN ...go away now!
Aug 20, 2001 1:50 PM
SUDDENLY, CONSUMERS WILL NOT FACE A
DANGER IN THE INSTANT.