RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - Good Trader-Bad Trader


Archive Home >> Good Trader-Bad Trader


Has anybody dealt with "Single TrackSales?"(8 posts)

Has anybody dealt with "Single TrackSales?"voiteck75
Jan 19, 2003 9:03 PM
Anybody deal with Single TrackSales (Singletracksales@aol.com)? Thanks.......
re: Has anybody dealt with "Single TrackSales?"jeffspokane
Jan 21, 2003 9:00 AM
I used paypal on the 14th of Jan. for a Thompson seatpost. Still awaiting shipment. Will re-post when situation changes.
re: Has anybody dealt with "Single TrackSales?"jeffspokane
Jan 22, 2003 9:05 AM
No reply to E-mails. Filed complaint w/ Paypal. I guess Jeannette Neff is a fraud. That would also make BIKERJEN22@aol.com a fraud as well. Buyer BEWARE!!!
re: Has anybody dealt with "Single TrackSales?"voiteck75
Jan 22, 2003 7:10 PM
Thanks a lot! I e-mailed a couple of days ago to inquire and still no reply! Sounds shady to me!!!!!!!
re: Has anybody dealt with "Single TrackSales?"eazywind
Jan 23, 2003 4:58 PM
I bought a handlebar off them from ebay in December and though it took a little while, It did come and they did reply to my emails. Then I responded to an ad they did on MTBR classifieds a couple of weeks ago and paid via paypal. I just got a email from paypal saying that they refunded the money today. I didn't get any emails from Singletrack sales before this. Somethings up, don't know what though. Marc
re: Has anybody dealt with "Single TrackSales?"moatsjd
Jan 30, 2003 5:08 PM
I ordered a Thompson stem and seatpost from them.They emailed back and said"it's in stock ,will ship right away".About a week later I received a Paypal refund from them for the full amount.I still have not heard from them,as far as what happened.
Joel Moats
re: Has anybody dealt with "Single TrackSales?"The Tick
Mar 27, 2003 8:31 AM
Singletraksales aka bikerjen22

Yes I have tried to buy from them.
I lost $110.00, filed a paypal complaint, they determined singletracksales at fault and they were unable to recover funds. Currently having the charge reversed on my credit card. Singletracksales has also been suspended from ebay. Do not use them.
I got ripped off for $60snuz
Apr 12, 2003 3:46 PM
Paypal said they tried to collect and cou;dn't get the money.