RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


New Forum...Horrible(8 posts)

New Forum...Horriblezooog
Feb 8, 2004 3:21 AM
I know this is repeated but I must vent. The new forum is just horrible. Has to be one of the worst I have ever seen. Many have vented but seem to be trying. I tried the bikefanclub forum. It seems similiar style but much easier to use. No damn annoying pop ups and no annoying ads. Check it out.
Will not let me post once i log in....or recognize my loginbrad nicholson
Feb 8, 2004 3:55 AM
it really has problems. i hope all the consumer review forums don't go to that format.
Oh thank you..............Mike Tea
Feb 8, 2004 6:39 AM
......thank you, thank you for that link. They have an expanded thread view! That board is still a step down from Old RBR though. Zoooommm>>>>> I'm going back. Gubbeye!
I'm back............Mike Tea
Feb 8, 2004 7:00 AM
......after registering at that site. Man it's even better than I thought. I can even set my default display as Threaded Mode. Sure it not exactly what we have here but we're not having to view the Hybrid thread through a letterbox slot either. And it's so damn FAST too.

They even hi-lite the posts that I've read.

Gregg, Francis, Consumer Review - pulllleeezzz view this site, reconsider and get this software.

http://www.bikefanclub.com
But, but, but you ingrateful b@stards!Spoiler
Feb 8, 2004 7:36 AM
Once you dudes jump ship, you'll find yourself asking yourself:

How am I supposed to communicate the fact that I'm feeling a bit pouty without the being able to use a cute thumb-sucking emoticon?

How will I verify the fact that I'm a drooling idiot without a NoSh!tSherlock-popup test blocking my view?

How will I know Johnny Q. Poster's pet gerbil's name without a life history feature?

How will I be able to display my core essense without stamping an avitar of Snoopy to all my posts?

How am I supposed to engage in Cat. 1/2 snurffling without the use of private messages?

How am I supposed to post the ten thousandth "Is Steel Reel?" poll?

How are marketing parasites supposed to target me and my needs without access to a database disguised as bio features?
Oh yeah............Mike Tea
Feb 8, 2004 7:59 AM
......I never thought of all that. Forget everything I said. What was the question again?
Attempted fate yet again......zooog
Feb 8, 2004 12:47 PM
Finally was able to relog(is this a word) into the new RBR forum...Yikes it is scary.

Go to bikefanclub.com. Recruit all the good people(thats everyone) and keep the same discussion group together.

Zooog
Admin. urgent request: New RBR Sucks Forum (nm)Crankist
Feb 8, 2004 3:37 PM