RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


New forum posting report - it was incredibly easy!(8 posts)

New forum posting report - it was incredibly easy!BowWow
Feb 1, 2004 11:23 PM
Well, I just posted an old ride report to test the new software. It was far easier than this format to post links to photos that are on another server. I just copied the url of each photo into the message body, tagged with [IMG] [/IMG] tags. Editing is easy, too, especially when you preview the edit. It keeps the editing window at the bottom of the preview, so I could go back and add captions to the photos. I haven't tried uploading photos to the RBR server yet, so I can't comment. Here's the link, for what it's worth:

http://forums.roadbikereview.com/showthread.php?postid=176#post176

Might as well try it, 'cause it looks like it is our future...

Steve
Thanks for the postive feedback!gregg
Feb 2, 2004 9:25 AM
Finally! Someone who actually likes the new style! WooHoo!

-g
Well, so far posting photos is about ALL I like about it! nmBowWow
Feb 2, 2004 11:50 AM
side note: Anyone having problems viewing images?gregg
Feb 2, 2004 9:27 AM
And are you using Netscape or IE? There seems to be some kind of browser issue with the new forums and Netscape. Haven't been able to track it down.

LMK here if you are having image viewing problems, in the new forums.

Thanks,

-g
yeslaffeaux
Feb 2, 2004 10:08 AM
Greg,

Images that are posted via upload (i.e. not html img tag), do not work for me at work using Netscape 7.0 on Windoze 2000.

The images do work at home with Mozilla 1.6(?) on Win98.

EL
P.S.laffeaux
Feb 2, 2004 10:18 AM
The images work fine in Mozilla 1.6 and IE 6.0 on my work Windows box, so I'm guessing it's a Netscape 7.0 issue.

Now can we switch back to teh old forms at MTBR.com? :)
Switch back?? Not a chance buddy!gregg
Feb 2, 2004 10:44 AM
Thanks for the feedback, laffeaux. I'm using Netscape 6.2.1 on Windows 2K and noticed the problem this morning.

Did I miss a good ride on Sunday?

-g
fair weather cyclistlaffeaux
Feb 2, 2004 11:09 AM
Yesterday I woke up to rain, and decided to do laundry instead of ride. I think Max went ot SDF anyway, not sure if ER rode or not. After road riding in two storms in the past two weeks, I'm turning into a fair weather cyclist. I'm tired of coming home cold and wet.