RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


New Manufacturer Specific Forums are Here!(18 posts)

New Manufacturer Specific Forums are Here!gregg
Jan 27, 2004 4:40 PM
Hey All,

We are launching some new RoadBikeReview manufacturer specific forums on the new software platform. You can acess these new forums here:

http://forums.roadbikereview.com/

To post on the new forums, try logging in with your current username and password that you use for these forums.

If that doesn't work, try the "Lost Password?" link in the right hand column.

And lastly, if that doesn't work, just try to register a new account.

Please check it out!

Thanks,

-gregg
now is a good time to register your handles! (nm)gregg
Jan 27, 2004 5:05 PM
now is a good time to register your handles! (nm)Dave Hickey
Jan 27, 2004 5:15 PM
I had to start from scratch but it was quite easy.

Change is good
Not working...6was9
Jan 27, 2004 8:56 PM
Gregg,

I've tried everything but nothing worked. In fact the last response I got was something like it's been over 24 hrs since the new password was assigned thus it's no longer valid(?) I was only trying for about 10-15min, not over 24 hrs. It seemed as though something isn't quite right with the system over there.

I tried to re-register a new account but the response was that my email address is already in use. Now do I have to come up with a new email address?
Never-mind...6was9
Jan 28, 2004 4:07 AM
I got it to work... somehow...
Is there going to be a link from the pulldowns on here?treebound
Jan 28, 2004 7:03 AM
Just curious. I get here by typing in roadbikereview.com
I'll be putting up other links...gregg
Jan 28, 2004 8:53 AM
...there's not really an easy way to add it to the pull down menu.

New url is not hard to remember, though:

forums.roadbikereview.com

-g
Thankstreebound
Jan 28, 2004 9:19 AM
I really like the site.
3rd version of confusing username/password alternativesTrogon
Jan 28, 2004 9:03 AM
how about I tried to log in, didn't work so I tried to recover password but unfortunately I've been a member for so long that I can't recall what email account I used to sign up in the first place? Doesn't recognize any of the ones I regularly use.

did register under another name, and this (my old) username shows up in the forum user list.

lost amid the technology.
never mind, I figured it out. (nm)Trogon
Jan 28, 2004 9:04 AM
When do you move everything over?gtx
Jan 28, 2004 11:35 AM
I've used these kinds of forums before. I think they work quite well.
I will be transferring the old boards next week...gregg
Jan 28, 2004 11:56 AM
...then there will be a period when both boards run side by side for a little while.

Then posting to the old forums will be turned off, and will remain as read-only archives.

-g
Is the page down?OverStuffed
Jan 28, 2004 1:18 PM
I'm getting the standard "Cannot find server" message.
mighta' been a server burp, it's up now (nm)gregg
Jan 28, 2004 1:23 PM
re: New Manufacturer Specific Forums are Here!Asiago
Jan 28, 2004 1:48 PM
I had to re-register, and can I just say that registration profile was a PIA. Bike setup? what's up with that?

But, did it anyway, kind of...

Asiago
Thanks for the feedback...gregg
Jan 28, 2004 2:04 PM
...there's even more required fields on the MTBR new forums. I pared it back a little.

-g
Why so many required fields?KenS
Jan 28, 2004 2:39 PM
Birthday? Location?
Does this mean that the old forums will go away?KenS
Jan 28, 2004 2:43 PM
I don't come here just to see what Litespeed owners write to each other. My favorite section of the board is "General" because of the variety of topics.