RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Anybody interested in seeing our new team jersey design?(14 posts)

Anybody interested in seeing our new team jersey design?triple shot espresso
Jan 14, 2004 9:01 AM
I only have it as a .pdf so I couldn't post it here. You can view it at http://www.haulnass.com/pics5.html

I'd be interested in hearing some feedback before we send the design in on Friday. One note, the logos on the pockets will not stretch across the pockets.

Thanks.
It looks ''Swanky'' (nm)Akirasho
Jan 14, 2004 9:11 AM
Be the bike.
feedbackJS Haiku Shop
Jan 14, 2004 9:17 AM
needs more team identity--appreciate the sponsorship, realize you will be recognized by your colors, but more "HART" please. oh, and don't be stingy with the mudflap girl.

nice look so far.
feedbacktriple shot espresso
Jan 14, 2004 9:25 AM
Thanks. The mudflap girl will be promiently displayed on the back of the shorts, I had trouble with the pdf for the shorts. We're also getting custom mfg shoe cover socks from the Sockguy, they look really good.
I agree that I'd like to see mudflap girl on the jerseyThe Human G-Nome
Jan 14, 2004 11:11 AM
Also, how did you go about getting Michelob Ultra as a sponsor?
I agree that I'd like to see mudflap girl on the jerseytriple shot espresso
Jan 14, 2004 11:33 AM
Sorry I can't give away trade secrets like that. Well ok. Swanky's is a bar in LoDo in Denver so they called Bud, actually the local distributer. Bud often matches advertising dollars for bars and stores.
thanks. just curious (nm)The Human G-Nome
Jan 14, 2004 11:35 AM
mudflap girlCritLover
Jan 14, 2004 7:58 PM
I know you probably aren't looking for a female opinion on this, but that cheezy silhouette is insulting to some women, including myself. It's bad enough that immature truck drivers put these things on their trucks as they run across the country, but now we have to look at them during races too!

If your team wants to come off as potentially offensive to women, stick with that design. If you want to show some class, ditch them. Objectifying women should be kept to private arenas where others won't be offended.
mudflap girlsnapdragen
Jan 14, 2004 8:40 PM
I don't particularly care for the mudflap girl myself. But..what's good for the gander..
mudflap boy- LOLCritLover
Jan 14, 2004 9:43 PM
Very very funny. Thanks, I needed a good laugh. He's not my taste, but you never know, it could catch on!
is that also offensive or merely funny?The Human G-Nome
Jan 15, 2004 9:00 AM
These days, objectifying men is a big hoot for all the women out there who have always felt mortified when the shoe was on the other foot. There seems to be a big "I'll tell you what's acceptable for you, but the same rules don't apply to myself" crowd.
hardlyCritLover
Jan 15, 2004 1:39 PM
It was funny because it was a guy in the same pose. That's it. It's not sexy, it's not cool, and it's going on my car. For that matter, I don't even like muscular men and have never had some no name six-pack model posed in skivies w/o a shirt on my wall. Beside, I don't think there are too many women who would put that on their vehicles (at least I hope so). Women who gawk over men, are not any better in my opinion.

This isn't to say that I don't find some men attractive and would put their face on my wallpaper, but trust me, it's not as superficial as their physical appearance.
mudflap browooden legs
Jan 15, 2004 12:08 AM
hott. he needs a helmet and dorky wraparound glasses.
re: Anybody interested in seeing our new team jersey design?cydswipe
Jan 14, 2004 4:55 PM
I agree with the others about the mud flap girl. It would be sweet to have it on the back of the shorts above the knee. I'm guessing the sposors weren't to cool with having "ass" on the jersey. Too bad. It's nice to have team pride on the duds. It's a nice design with some great sponsors. Good Luck with the season! Post pics of the finshed products, especially the shoe covers! Designs IMHO look better finished when compared to a pdf. or sketch.