RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Were you posting here in Dec 2000?(24 posts)

Were you posting here in Dec 2000?SpecialTater
Jan 8, 2004 3:24 PM
Check and see:

http://tinyurl.com/2wxex
March 2000DougSloan
Jan 8, 2004 4:17 PM
http://web.archive.org/web/20010508133914/www.roadbikereview.com/message/cgi-bin/dcforum/dcboard.cgi?az=list&forum=DCForumID1&mm=6525&archive=
yep, before handle change. why? nmJS Haiku Shop
Jan 8, 2004 7:30 PM
Just screwing around on the webarchiveSpecialTater
Jan 9, 2004 7:47 AM
trying to figure out when in '96 I began inhabiting message boards. Cool place that http://web.archive.org

email coming. Riding tomorrow?
Lurker, occasional poster, nmLen J
Jan 8, 2004 8:01 PM
Yepmickey-mac
Jan 8, 2004 9:02 PM
But I was Nedmonkey back then.
Just started about then nm4bykn
Jan 9, 2004 3:56 AM
I was here, as a lurker for the most part. nmMike P
Jan 9, 2004 5:05 AM
I look so young. (nm)Alex-in-Evanston
Jan 9, 2004 6:32 AM
nope but have been posting on mtbr since '98_rt_
Jan 9, 2004 6:51 AM
i'd only been riding road for 8 months in Dec '00. didn't start posting here till '02-ish.

rt - old timer at Passion
Earliest post I can find -- 5/23/2001 . . .ms
Jan 9, 2004 7:41 AM
under my former screen name HMS (I changed to ms when there was some glitch in the computer and I had to enter a new screen name). I began lurking in the Fall of 2000.
geez, there I am. That's pathetic. I was kind of cute, though,bill
Jan 9, 2004 7:59 AM
huh? Just ready to buy my first set of rollers.
Yes...DINOSAUR
Jan 9, 2004 9:01 AM
However I've gone the opposite direction. Now I mostly lurk.
You and me both, Dino...Roadies Rejoice...shmoo
Jan 9, 2004 9:32 AM
I was on board back in the "Roadies Rejoice" days. I mostly listen and keep my mouth shut these days, largely because my miles have really been down over the last 4 years do to work load and commuting. I'm a one bike, 1000-2500 mile per year old fart, and can't match the technical expertise, miles, and stables that a lot of our board mates have.

Anyway, I was wondering why I hadn't seen you for a while, and it's nice to know you're still out there.

Steve
You and me both, Dino...Roadies Rejoice...DINOSAUR
Jan 9, 2004 10:07 AM
I think part of the problem is when you get older you figure out that you really don't know that much. I was a lot smarter when I was younger...
Exactly right. (nm)shmoo
Jan 9, 2004 10:59 AM
well, then, I hope you remember me from when I was younger,bill
Jan 9, 2004 12:35 PM
because I was a lot smarter then, too.
I resemble that statement!Spoke Wrench
Jan 9, 2004 3:42 PM
I got bored of waiting for my computer to sort so that I could figure out when I made my first post here. I do know that now I'm lurking a lot more and posting a lot less.
Yup. Pure Drivel (nm)Gregory Taylor
Jan 9, 2004 10:14 AM
Earliest record is May of '00...biknben
Jan 9, 2004 11:18 AM
Using web.archive.org, I learned that I was here in May of '00. I couldn't find a specific post though. I think I started by posting a view reviews. I eventually made my way to the discussion boards during that summer's TDF. I lurked for a while.

I rememebr I changed the sort settings by accident one fall. I think I sorted aphebetically or something. I thought something had gone wrong with the board. From my seat, the posts never changed. I remember coming back every so often for months until I finally figured out the problem was actually with me. I resorted by date and kicked myself in the butt.
May, 1999boneman
Jan 9, 2004 11:45 AM
Probably the month before, all under zelig
yes....rollo tommassi
Jan 9, 2004 2:25 PM
though I can't open it to see what I said....
started peekin' in sometime yr 2000 (nm)12x23
Jan 9, 2004 4:30 PM
Yup. Since about 1998 or 1999PaulCL
Jan 9, 2004 7:58 PM