RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Poll: Cool Action Photos of You or Friends!(21 posts)

Poll: Cool Action Photos of You or Friends!853
Dec 12, 2003 2:59 PM
I was going thru my pics and found a cool photo of my friend and was wondering if others had other cool action photos! Lets see you in action!

This is my Friend flying, Awesome descender! Must be that Motorcycle background (he owns a Ducati)


Not as cool, but in action, me racing the MTB:
Damn! What's up Quadzilla!russw19
Dec 12, 2003 3:15 PM
If I came across you in a race I think I would just give up. And I thought I had some tough looking legs. By the way, that's a compliment. I bet you can put up some weight on the squat machines, huh?

Russ
no action here, but...aaroncvc
Dec 12, 2003 4:31 PM
a teammate and someone else, before a ride in dc.
This is still one of my favorites.triple shot espresso
Dec 12, 2003 4:39 PM
Me, Derek and Jamson (the 3 guys up front) going for a prime at Wednesday Worlds this past season. Great action and a great team shot for the Haul'n Ass Race Team cause you see a couple more guys on the team towards the back. Everybody is just head down, hurting and haul'n.
And the Snake is always good for action shots.triple shot espresso
Dec 12, 2003 4:46 PM
You really have no idea how steep this thing is till you ride it.

We have 4 pages of pictures, some action, some drinking, if you have any interest www.haulnass.com.
Is that cowboy wearing a wedding dress?CritLover
Dec 12, 2003 8:05 PM
That is wild! Wonder what it's supposed to be saying?
It's Captain Texas's date ? Right Teo !!!!!Scot_Gore
Dec 12, 2003 9:53 PM
re: Poll: Cool Action Photos of You or Friends!lemonlime
Dec 12, 2003 4:54 PM
Ducati's per se don't make you fast. Just means you spent a lot of money!
Friends...biknben
Dec 12, 2003 5:57 PM
MB1, Miss M, and KG361 this past summer.
Me...biknben
Dec 12, 2003 6:01 PM
Not quite as intimidating as you.
re: Poll: Cool Action Photos of You or Friends!jrm
Dec 12, 2003 6:06 PM
two wheel drift and getting a tad close.
Lotsa linkage to some cool pics.....[o]scrublover
Dec 12, 2003 9:07 PM
Mostly mtb though...... some quite worth your while to check out.... at work, and can't post any specific pics directly. And I'm bored.

http://forums13.consumerreview.com/crforum?14@@.efce9ac/2

http://forums13.consumerreview.com/crforum?14@@.efccf2d/2

http://forums13.consumerreview.com/crforum?14@@.ef74bf1/28
awesome shots, 853lonefrontranger
Dec 13, 2003 8:19 AM
Mine's not as cool as your bud. My coach owns a Ducati, too. He's also darned fast both cornering and descending. The guy who got me into crit racing all those years ago raced 500c superbikes. Something about cornering at 150mph makes it all easy once you get on a bicycle :)

Here's a shot of me winning the USCF 35+ women's state CX champs last Sunday:
Congrats LFR!!!!!!!!koala
Dec 13, 2003 11:18 AM
Nice going, all that training paid off...
awesome shots, 853jrm
Dec 13, 2003 5:22 PM
cool
Post ride ritual action shotsterry b
Dec 13, 2003 8:37 AM
Fixing the fences. Uusally it's off the bike, grab the lineman's pliers, find a "helper" and fix the panel that the "helper" has recently kicked in.




Petting the babies. Part 2 of Part 1 above (different day though.)


Friends;KG 361
Dec 13, 2003 3:39 PM
Biknben and Brian
Me at a MTB race...TFerguson
Dec 13, 2003 5:37 PM
re: Poll: Cool Action Photos of You or Friends!doubledog
Dec 13, 2003 5:41 PM
me off the front in our local summer crit series. I'm the one in the white...
Me and a "friend"Tiger Lilly
Dec 14, 2003 7:50 AM
Hilly Hundred, Bloomington, In. Somewhere between 1981 and 1984.

Kathy
re: Poll: Cool Action Photos of You or Friends!cydswipe
Dec 14, 2003 2:35 PM
Here is my RAGBRAI team and our bus. I'm wearing the red Nikes in the front on the right. This was at the end of the week and most of us were too tired for any "action" shots. However, I did have a few shots later in the evening.