RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Lance and Sandra: Say it Ain't So!(42 posts)

Lance and Sandra: Say it Ain't So!NeedSpeed
Oct 27, 2003 5:53 AM
Urgh. If this is true ...

http://www.sky.com/skynews/article/0,,30500-12878006,00.html
No no no no NO!NatC
Oct 27, 2003 6:15 AM
It's a joke, right?
Do we have confirmation from the National Inquirer? (nm)cyclinseth
Oct 27, 2003 6:17 AM
Yeah, we do, actually!!PseuZQ
Oct 27, 2003 11:00 AM
There was a pic of Lance, Sandra and Robin Williams in this week's edition.

Yes, I read the Enquirer. I love supermarket tabs. Nyah!
what's wrong with it?PaulCL
Oct 27, 2003 6:36 AM
She's cute, she's a Texan, he's single, she's single. What's the big deal??? Are you holding out hope that he'll get back with his ex?? Who cares?? If it makes him happy, if it makes him ride faster, then, Lance, go for it!
She's only perfect, for God's sake. nmOldEdScott
Oct 27, 2003 6:51 AM
We've found common ground my friend :O) nmLive Steam
Oct 27, 2003 7:02 AM
Politics ends at Sandra's edge. nmOldEdScott
Oct 27, 2003 7:53 AM
Firm thighs... subtle, pouting breasts.... (nm)BCtriguy1
Oct 27, 2003 12:28 PM
She's a Texan now?Fez
Oct 27, 2003 7:35 AM
I thought she grew up in Virginia and probably lived her life of stardom in NY or CA.
She grew up in Arlington, Va, but now calls Austin home. So,bill
Oct 27, 2003 7:43 AM
she really IS the girl next door. In a manner of speaking.
They have property on same road in Austinlancezneighbor
Oct 27, 2003 7:48 AM
Lance has a 50 acre spread by the lake and she has a house (she built a mansion but it is abandoned, a HUGE dispute with the builder) on Lake Austin, at the end of the road where he has his place. Not his home but a getaway place where he has a private mountain bike trail and all. I know all this because I live right in the middle.
So, no more waiting an hour for those midnight booty calls...No_sprint
Oct 27, 2003 1:11 PM
She can be there in 3 minutes!

Sweet!
everything's bigger theremohair_chair
Oct 27, 2003 7:52 AM
She shot that awful movie "Hope Floats" in Austin, Texas in 1998, and moved there shortly after. Her career hasn't been the same since. Her "friend" Matthew McConaughey also lived in Austin, but I think he had to move after the naked bongo thing.
Texas, Virginia -- what's the difference?tarwheel
Oct 27, 2003 7:54 AM
Both states think they're a country unto themselves.
wrongFez
Oct 27, 2003 1:52 PM
Virginia is a state just like any other. It tries to distance itself from its crazy neighbor, West Virginia.

Virginia may split off with Northern Virginia, which is nothing like the rest of Virginia.
The best thing that ever happened to Virginia...Stinky Hippie
Oct 27, 2003 2:54 PM
.....is West Virginia

feel the gin
Plot for "Speed 3: Every Second Counts"...OffTheBack
Oct 27, 2003 7:05 AM
... if this bike goes slower than 50kph, it will explode...
why the heck not? nmDougSloan
Oct 27, 2003 7:10 AM
Wow! What a lucky guy!!!!!!!!! nmeschelon
Oct 27, 2003 7:14 AM
Well, this explains something!toomanybikes
Oct 27, 2003 7:22 AM
since she hates Canada I suppose this may explain his no show at the worlds! (kidding), we do know though that he won't be making any appearances north of the border anytime soon if this is true.
What a babe [nm]Leroy
Oct 27, 2003 7:26 AM
.
helps her career & pr...marcoxxx
Oct 27, 2003 7:31 AM
as distastful as the "superstar" Hollywood crowd is, Lance brings his "super sports star" image. Ugh!

m
Lowering your standards, huh Lance? (nm)hrv
Oct 27, 2003 7:51 AM
Sandra doesn't do it for me either (nm)ColnagoFE
Oct 27, 2003 8:06 AM
Geez, what do you guys have against Sandra Bullock? She's onbill
Oct 27, 2003 8:07 AM
fire hot, she's not a terrible actress, by all accounts she's reasonably bright and a decent enough person, she's a bit loopy but some people consider that a plus, she fought her way into success in an industry that is very, very competitive, and he's a bike rider.
Who's lowering standards?
'Oh, and World Peace.' LOL! nmOldEdScott
Oct 27, 2003 8:13 AM
I don't get it. nmbill
Oct 27, 2003 8:23 AM
It's a line from one of her movies.Scot_Gore
Oct 27, 2003 8:29 AM
Miss. Congeniality. Funny, if you understand the context.

HTH

Scot
I agreePaulCL
Oct 27, 2003 8:14 AM
Like my previous post...she's cute - not beautiful in the "hollywood" sense, but cute and attractive. By all accounts, she's reasonably normal. Doesn't live in LA, doesn't do the star thing. Would you all rather have him take up with some 19 year old bubbleheaded supermodel??....er...don't answer that.
I don't get the "on fire hot" part..looks pretty normal to meColnagoFE
Oct 27, 2003 8:53 AM
If she wasn't an actess and wasn't in full makeup I don't think people would give her a second glance.
"normal," huh? Can I hang around with you? I guess it'sbill
Oct 27, 2003 9:09 AM
to some extent a matter of taste -- Pamela Anderson, for example, does nothing for me; take away her fake boobs and collagen pout, and you've got not much, in my opinion -- but Bullock is someone who in fact doesn't seem to need a lot of makeup. Her appeal is the natural quality of her looks. She does the girl next door thing; she just happens to do it better, in my opinion.
I once saw a head shot of a woman I knew taken by some old boyfriend of hers who was a fashion photographer. The woman was plenty cute already, but, done up by the photographer, she was amazing. That's true of most feminine icons. I heard Howard Stern say that Heidi Klum really wasn't very hot in person (which I believe, by the way -- some people just photograph great), and I've heard the same about Demi Moore and Julia Roberts -- that they actually look very normal, not even good.
Sandra Bullock, though, always has appealed to me. I myself think that she'd look great in the morning. Hmmm . . .
PACrankist
Oct 27, 2003 9:20 AM
Was actually very attractive before the Hollywood butchery. The overdone lips and plastic breasts are HORRIBLE, imo. Tough to imagine any man finds that mess attractive.
you need to move to Boulder thenColnagoFE
Oct 27, 2003 9:30 AM
I'm not a Pamela Anderson fan either. Lots of very pretty natural looking women around here in Boulder. You get used to seeing them after a while and the whole celebrity thing would probably be a minus instead of a plus for me. Nothing against Bullock...she just isn't my type. Something about her face. Suppose I wouldn't turn down a date with her if I was single though. By the way...Demi Moore looked really hot in the latest Charlie's Angels schlock.
claudia schiffer, toorufus
Oct 27, 2003 10:22 AM
saw a picture of her quite a few years ago at some kind of book signing or something, and without all the glam she was just ordinary looking. actually, fairly unattractive.

sandra bullock seems to me as if she'd look much the same, make-up or no. and that appeals to me. much rather have her than the below mentioned paris hilton, who strikes me as just a brainless, spoiled rich girl. and i don't think she's that hot. but then again, i go for the girl next door type.
okay, here is an unsolicited comment re: Sandrabill
Oct 27, 2003 12:21 PM
This appeared in some Austin rag:

What to write? We went back to a most perfect description that esteemed former colleague Sarah Hepola wrote last year on a press junket for Sandy's 28 Days:

"Sandra Bullock is better-looking in person than onscreen. ... In person [she] is just simply disarming -- the sparkling eyes, the natural, gaping grin, the feathery lashes, the gently cleft chin, the perfect Roman nose. Her slightly husky voice speaks in earnest, open-faced monologues that often collide with a girlish, insistent giggle. She likes to giggle."

(Swoooooon.) Okay, you're right. We get it now. We want to see her naked, too.
I'm with Bill here.djg
Oct 27, 2003 11:35 AM
The Italian Deli down the hill from me has pictures of local celebs on the wall by the cash register. Sandra Bullock's picture is right next to that of Justice Scalia and, quite frankly, Nino looks like a short old fat guy next to Sandra Bullock.
Kristin and Kobe: Luke trades daddy's helmet for Lakers jersey!Hot Carl
Oct 27, 2003 9:30 AM
Sandra will drain the hunger from Lance. Ullrich will win TDF in '04. So, let it be written. So let it be done.
Would you rather have him dating Paris Hilton? (nm)Turtleherder
Oct 27, 2003 9:44 AM
I'd sleep with Paris HiltonColnagoFE
Oct 27, 2003 9:57 AM
Though I don't think I'd want to date her...and then you have that whole STD thing to deal with...on the second hand no. Maybe I wouldn't. But then if she brought her twin sister along... ;)
you guys need to get out more :) "nm"CARBON110
Oct 27, 2003 10:07 AM
I'd sleep with Paris Hiltonaxebiker
Oct 27, 2003 3:36 PM
No twin sister there - just a younger one that obviously shares the same gene pool...