RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Friday + weekend rides + no work for 2 days = podium girls !(32 posts)

Friday + weekend rides + no work for 2 days = podium girls !african
Oct 10, 2003 7:03 AM
yowsa - nead closer shot nmgf99
Oct 10, 2003 7:11 AM
re: Friday + weekend rides + no work for 2 days = podium girls !rubendc19
Oct 10, 2003 7:15 AM
those are some nice bodies............. look at those hips
My opinion and theoretical questionlotterypick
Oct 10, 2003 7:34 AM
is that those girls are maybe the best looking podium girls I've ever seen.

THe others were just not my style but those two were awesome.

Let me pass a theory on to you and you can tell me if you think it's true and maybe why.

My theory is that the lower education level after high school, the better looking the majority of girls are. Meaning, at the highest level they are few and far between and at community colleges and schools like Chico State or San Diego State they are many.

I wonder why?
Uh-oh, call the fire department now Doug... nmAsiago
Oct 10, 2003 7:38 AM
re: My opinion and theoretical questionCary1
Oct 10, 2003 8:05 AM
I wouldn't agree. When I went to UCLA it was like walking through a model lineup on the way to class. USC (which is joked about a great deal but is still a good school) was even better. Heather Locklier who started modeling while at UCLA was about average looking for girls on campus.

Now University of Oregon for graduate school was an entirely different matter. It is likely that more guys on this list shave their legs than women at UO.
I forgot to mention one thinglotterypick
Oct 10, 2003 9:35 AM
Part of it may be because I was on South Campus (science and math, etc.), whereas you are right. North Campus was crazy. My wife's a North Campus girl.

The only exception for the SOuth Campus drought were the Kines. majors. But they were wanna be Bio majors, so they got down graded.
Easy on Eugene BabySkooter
Oct 10, 2003 4:41 PM
It the land where men are men and so are half the women!!!
My opinion and theoretical questionmexican-JUMPING-frijoles
Oct 10, 2003 8:10 AM
Meaning, at the highest level they are few and far between and at community colleges and schools like Chico State or San Diego State they are many.>>>

Don't know, but I'm moving to San Diego this weekend!!
Can't say I've noticed that correlation, but...mdehner
Oct 10, 2003 8:12 AM
even if true, what direction does the causation run? Physically attractive women eschew higher education, or women actually get less physically attractive as they progress in their education?

I'm skeptical. I suspect that hotties are most likely assumed by men to be dumb or uneducated. After all, these two gals *could* be brainiacs with multiple PhDs.
Dude, are you saying women can't be smart and attractive?PseuZQ
Oct 10, 2003 8:42 AM
Now, you just know I had to jump from "a" to "q" logic-wise...:-)

Define "better looking" first off. My brain isn't wired
like a guy brain (thank God) so sometimes I can't really understand subtle distinctions in what you all find attractive.

In very general terms, I think there can be cheezy attractive (Pamela Anderson), and there can be professional attractive (Carly Fiorina).
I would imagine that "cheezy attractive" prevails among the less educated. (Or less *formally* educated I should say.)

And BTW, I have female friends who attended both the schools you mentioned and they are neither ugly nor stupid. (Nor cheezy, for that matter.)
Clarification needed...BowWow
Oct 10, 2003 8:42 AM
Are you saying that the dumber the guy, the larger the number of women who look good to him? Well-educated men (and I include African in that list after this eminently easy-on-the-male-eye photo) are more "choosy?"

P.S. Will use this photo in the training of my son in the art of "girl watching" - he's surrounded by women in our family (7 sisters, no borthers) and needs some coaching to realize that all girls are not out to kill him ;-D ...
Yes they are!!!!TNRyder
Oct 10, 2003 7:47 PM
I grew up with 2 older sisters and barely escaped. Married now with 3 girls (always wanted to be surrounded by pretty girls and now I am) and some days I feel that they are trying to drive me to an early grave. ;)
Here's why they seem scarce...gf99
Oct 10, 2003 8:48 AM
Those who are both hot and smart are busy either studying or out with hot, smart guys. They got better things to do than hang around campus to be leered at by the likes of us.
:)
Educated women have better things to doStampertje
Oct 10, 2003 8:49 AM
than trying to look like bimbos. It's not what they got, it's what they decide to show off - and (at least in my experience) at higher education levels it's not just going to be their boobs.

Point 2 (made by a female colleague): if she decided to dress sexy for work she'd paralyze the department. And I'm afraid she's right...
I dunno, lotterypick...jma24
Oct 10, 2003 9:17 AM
I went to Vanderbilt, and I've never seen a higher concentration of good looking women in my life, before nor since.
Another theory: podium girls = couldn't get a job as F1 girlsK_Zero
Oct 10, 2003 10:10 AM
Sure some of podiums girls are pretty good looking, but IMO they don't even compare to "pit girls" of Forumla 1 racing. I wonder some of these European models are working as a podium girls (for cycling) because they couldn't break into auto racing? You know, kind of like "high school color gurad = cheereleader rejects" theory?

K-Zero (stepping off the soap box now and taking cover...)
THE theory: more money = hotter woman.......african
Oct 10, 2003 10:31 AM
F1 has more money so apply the theory stated above. nice picture though.
...4x7=28, 5x7=35, 6x7=42, 7x7=49...(nm)misanthrope
Oct 10, 2003 1:17 PM
Dimensions and Photo Prices nmlotterypick
Oct 10, 2003 1:27 PM
.
My opinion and theoretical questionutxjohne
Oct 10, 2003 10:11 AM
Clearly you've never been to the University of Texas campus.
there're a lot of ugly redneck chicks toocyclopathic
Oct 10, 2003 11:34 AM
your eye just never fixates on it, they blend with trucks, Walmarts, etc.

In many years riding centuries there had been only one time I stopped at general store and I thought the girl was pretty. 6'2" skinny redhead in mini. Turned out she writes for velonews.
Wow, best yet, well done african!Asiago
Oct 10, 2003 7:32 AM
And I don't feel the slightest bit guilty either since the wife got the Lance Armstrong on the cover issue of men's journal. Come to think of it, I haven't seen that magazine for a while...

Asiago
2 questions:cmgauch
Oct 10, 2003 7:49 AM
1) Why do women DO THAT? By THAT I mean tie sweatshirts around their waists. So annoying. If you have a big butt, it just makes it look bigger. If you have a nice butt, BE PROUD & show it off!

2) Doesn't anyone have off work for Columbus Day any more? You gotta love a 3-day weekend, and (if you ignore the Vikings) the guy did discover N.A. My town (OK, I live in Soprano land) even has a parade to celebrate Italian-American heritage.

PS - I concur, those are some of the finest podium girls in recent memory.
viking schmikingsSteve_0
Oct 10, 2003 8:03 AM
the Native Americans weren't really native; the vikings came to the game way late.

I have Monday off.
semantics schmamanticsspacemonkey
Oct 10, 2003 8:10 AM
On a long enough time line humans aren't native to anywhere. Either way Columbus was still an ass.
au contraire...Steve_0
Oct 10, 2003 8:15 AM
Egyptian evidence proves humans to be native to another world.
lol...point taken. NMspacemonkey
Oct 10, 2003 8:34 AM
au contraire...Steve_0
Oct 10, 2003 8:40 AM
Egyptian evidence proves humans to be native to another world.
Columbus is one of the most...Matno
Oct 11, 2003 7:49 AM
maligned characters in history. Anyone who has read his writings and personal journals could tell you that he was a deeply spiritual man of impeccable character. It's a shame that anyone would denigrate his memory by attributing the acts of others to him...
So does that mean these girls are from another world? nmMike P
Oct 10, 2003 8:31 AM
You should see what's really under those jackets!lotterypick
Oct 10, 2003 10:00 AM
.Tentacles and a hook break I'm sure.