RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


yeah, this is ''Road'' Bike Review... so sue me...(10 posts)

yeah, this is ''Road'' Bike Review... so sue me...Akirasho
Oct 4, 2003 9:43 PM
http://www.3gbikes.com/index_w_flash.html

The perfect bike for the man o steel complete with his signature logo (cape and tights optional).

Be the bike.
I like the cruisersMel Erickson
Oct 5, 2003 6:00 AM
A white Air Force One looks nice. Might replace the bars. How about a Rohloff?
re: yeah, this is ''Road'' Bike Review... so sue me...Grampy
Oct 5, 2003 7:59 AM
I'll settle out of court for your Bianchi. j/k (as if you didn't know)
You bastardSprint-Nick
Oct 5, 2003 3:47 PM
I already have 4 bikes in the stable and now you go and get me wanting a sweet a$$ cruiser. At $259 US I can actually afford it too!

-Nick
At first glance....asphalt assault
Oct 5, 2003 4:42 PM
That frame design looks pretty neat...but after thinking about it a little more it seems it would flex like an overcooked noodle!
Dude its a cruiserSprint-Nick
Oct 5, 2003 6:54 PM
Its a cruiser... the whole point of a cruiser with its big wide bars, nice big seat and poorly adjusted saddle... err seat height is not speed but coolness. If you going fast on your cruiser your not on a coffee shop ride but a training ride. And coffee shops rides on a cruiser and training rides should never be mixed.

So in conclusion, think of the noodliness as an incentive to not go fast. But to look cool, be seen and just relax and enjoy riding.

-Nick
yup...ride slow and swerve a lot (nm)ColnagoFE
Oct 6, 2003 7:34 AM
Humph! <nm>Humma Hah
Oct 6, 2003 3:31 PM
nm
re: yeah, this is ''Road'' Bike Review... so sue me...cyclingforhealth
Oct 5, 2003 11:12 PM
Very nice bike, Akirahso. I think that whatever makes you feel safe should work. I am new at this bike thing (used to ride as a youngster) but I want to make it work and I will God willing - Godspeed.
too coolColnagoFE
Oct 6, 2003 7:32 AM
I love cruisers. This is the guy that designed the Phat choppers originally. Some cool bikes. Check out the Sturgis Hogg chopper!