RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


goggles for cycling?(25 posts)

goggles for cycling?ishmael
Sep 7, 2003 6:01 PM
I want more protection from the wind than my cycling glasses give me. I rode with some Harley-esque goggles on tonight and they protected great but the proripheral vision loss is bad and I look retarded. Any advice? I want something that seals out all the wind.
****TROLL ALERT****spankdoggie
Sep 7, 2003 6:07 PM
EXTREMELY SENSITIVE GUY ALERT!!!ishmael
Sep 7, 2003 6:10 PM
whats youre problem
you are being too sensitive. n/tspankdoggie
Sep 7, 2003 6:12 PM
His problems could fill hard drives.Leonnard
Sep 7, 2003 6:27 PM
Chances are, they all began with mommy.
They did begin with mommy.spankdoggie
Sep 7, 2003 6:32 PM
Your momma.
re: goggles for cycling?Zyzbot
Sep 7, 2003 6:23 PM
Try this link for a classic look:

http://www.spitcrazy.com/goggles.htm
GET A HORSE!mohair_chair
Sep 7, 2003 6:32 PM
Not too long ago you posted a missive on how you think everyone is looking at your penis in bike shorts, and now you think you look retarded in goggles?

Here's a suggestion: give up cycling and go into something like golf where fashion seems to be all important. Even better, take up equestrianage or whatever they call it. They love to dress up in those fancy coats, boots, and caps.

Just ride your damn bike. Nobody really cares what you look like.
thats great youre so comfortable with how you look!ishmael
Sep 7, 2003 7:07 PM
how bout you ride wearing these from now on? Yes, I think they make me look a bit retarded.

As far as my story about walking around in my bike gear and feeling stupid, it was a story. A funny story. Do you read stories? They arent all true. You dont have much of a sense of humor. Neither do the people who posted above. Worried bout my mommy. Pathetic.
thats great youre so comfortable with how you look!ishmael
Sep 7, 2003 7:08 PM
some suggestionsmohair_chair
Sep 8, 2003 6:18 AM






horse riding?ishmael
Sep 7, 2003 7:13 PM
THEY love to dress up? have you noticed the large sections in bike catalogs devoted to clothing?
You may be interested in this goggle/helmet combo:PseuZQ
Sep 7, 2003 7:07 PM
It's a full face helmet, though, so it might be more appropriate for downhill.

http://www.squick.net/monster-lid.JPG
yes, that suits my need perfectlyishmael
Sep 7, 2003 7:09 PM
And that's all that matters.
yes, an enema suits my needs perfectlyspankdoggie
Sep 7, 2003 11:03 PM
Let us us know how the new enema bag you just purchased recently worked out too, ishmael...

I can see your skinny, naked, slackjawed, be-goggled ass on the bathroom floor... bent over, hugging the warm, big red bottle, and sticking the probe up your jack-ass, and releasing the water...

I am going over to http://www.enemareview.com to seek some of your advice...
Troll, Ignore.Leonnard
Sep 8, 2003 10:50 AM
And that is a fake link. Pretty sneaky sis.
re: goggles for cycling?eyetalian
Sep 7, 2003 8:03 PM
Please, don't ever change, buddy.
You & Me Bro ~ Fred and Proud of It!Fred Fredricks
Sep 8, 2003 5:05 AM
So you will look a little different. Is that a bad thing? Can't look any sillier that the current style of cycling gear.
Wiley - XMel Erickson
Sep 8, 2003 5:34 AM
http://www.heavyglare.com/AB1768000equick/shopexd.asp?id=860
I talked to the guys at Heavyglare when I was looking for some prescription sunglasses that would work for me. They were really good to deal with and very helpful.
If you must53T
Sep 8, 2003 5:35 AM
Get some of the new style swim goggles. They are not the in-your-eye-socket traditional type, they are bigger. These will be air tight and a lot less clumbsy than motorsports goggles.
tyr swim goggles. All the tri-guys are doing it this year! nmSteve_0
Sep 8, 2003 5:36 AM
tyr swim goggles. All the tri-guys are doing it this year! nmboyd2
Sep 8, 2003 6:09 AM
I use Smith and Wesson safety glasses. about $5, but I get them free at work. I would like to get a nicer pair for the sun, but I MTB alot and I would not wear nice glasses out there. The periferial vision is great.
Here's some. . .js5280
Sep 8, 2003 12:57 PM
There was a guy at MTBR AZ Spring Fling with some on. They're a little different, but not too out of place. Otto on the other hand was a whole different story. Had to be there I guess. I don't know the brand, but I did see them once in a convience store so can't be expensive.

I was seriously almost ready to put on my swim goggles mountain biking Maah Daah Hey this weekend. Tons of dust there.
Question?Kristin
Sep 8, 2003 1:03 PM
Why do you want to keep "all" of the wind out? I had a great pair of cycling glasses. They were an off-the-rack, $35 cheapies that I found at a bike shop. They provided really great bug coverage and were larger than most cycing shades. (Large enough to be unfashionable with street clothes.) I would tell you the brand, but someone STOLE them from me in Wisconsin. If you're interested, I'll call the shop and find out the brand. (i.e. for cheapo glasses, they were really excellent. Not sure why they aren't more popular for the price.)
laser eye surgeryishmael
Sep 8, 2003 2:25 PM
and they've been getting too dry(hopefully will go away after the 6 months heal time). they've always gotten red from riding anyway and I'm feeling more cautious now.. I dont need completely airtight, I dont want that, just more protection than glasses. some cyclecross goggles would suit, and they seem cheaper than cycling gear(as everything does)but it doesnt seem that anyone on here has any experience.

I'm going to get something without roadbikereview.com approval. horrors.