RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Armstrong is getting a divorce(14 posts)

Armstrong is getting a divorcecyclingforhealth
Sep 4, 2003 5:29 PM
I don't know much about professional cylcing, but I just saw on my AOL front page that Lance Armstrong is getting a divorce. I was haveing problems with my wife during our third year of marriage. She actually had an affair outside of marriage. We went to marriage counseling and it worked for us. They even taught me how to forgive and look past the hurt. If Lance Armstrong reads this. I highly recommend marriage counseling.
www.cyclingnews.comgeeker
Sep 4, 2003 5:34 PM
gives you all the breaking stories, before they get repeated here.
So you have a "freebe" you can cash in anytime?Spoiler
Sep 4, 2003 6:10 PM
Our marriage counselor advised us to not get mad, but get even. My wife participated in a "group" motion picture. Instead of running to divorce court, we sought professional help.
We finished our sessions with a new lease on our marriage and my wife gave me twelve laminated, "Free-Bang" cards.

If I go out to a bar and meet an semi-attractive, willing female, I can nail her all night, go home, and cash in one of my "Free Bang" cards. My wife is must honor the card and pretend the whole thing never happened.
Our 7 children have commented on how much nicer we seem to treat each other.
My Smoochie hasn't kicked me in my junk in over two months and I haven't put her head through the trailer wall in I don't know how long.
Another thumbs-up for counseling.
those cards sound like they could come in handy...rwbadley
Sep 4, 2003 7:30 PM
If you present one to the attractive, unwilling female, does that mean she must honor the card also?

What the world needs is more "Free Bang" cards.

;)
This is his personal buisness not oursspookyload
Sep 4, 2003 7:04 PM
I am sick of the LA fans/haters making his personal life theirs. If you want to cheer as he climbs away from a Campy rider have at it. But I think we should stay out of his marrige. For gods sakes, there are three kids involved.
I agree completely (nm)stephenb
Sep 4, 2003 7:28 PM
Armstrong's business is OUR BUSINESS!spankdoggie
Sep 4, 2003 11:22 PM
Hey, if Armstrong pulled his pants down, and dry humped a donkey on national television, that would set a poor example for youngsters. That is just one example.

Armstrong is a public figure and his actions are all of our business. I am dead serious. Next thing I am going to hear in this thread, from some of you jackasses (apologies to the moderators) is that O.J. Simpson's killing of his wife, is none of our business.

Public figures have a responsibility.

Divorce is wrong. There are reasons to divorce, such as infidelity or fear of bodily harm, but marriages need to be worked out. Armstrong is wrong.

P.S. Don't even get me started on just how clueless white American women are, when it comes to getting or keeping a man. That is why I married a beautiful girl who follows my lead; the great thing is, I really never have to demand my way, because I know I can have my way if I wanted; so my wife pretty much does whatever she wants, and so do I... That probably makes no sense to you single women wondering why you cannot get a good man.

America has lost most of its culture. A woman is not a man's equal. The duty of a woman is to help a man, and make a man feel like a man, not a jackass. A good man will bend over backwards for a good woman... Freaking women's liberation movement screwed up all the girls... I am glad I am happily married; I feel sorry for the single young men chasing after pompous, tatooed(?), self righteous, "I can live on my own," girls...

Saddened,

spankdoggie
Troll Alert. Only idiots respond.Leonnard
Sep 4, 2003 11:43 PM
I'm an idiot stating the obvious.
An idiot responds...spankdoggie
Sep 4, 2003 11:49 PM
Leonnard:

You and I hate each other. That is a fact...
Don't copy my troll alert; it is patented. Make something up on your own. My patented troll alert looks like this: *****TROLL ALERT!*****

Do not steal my troll alert idea. Stop screwing with my threads you bastard, or I will do a search here, find every post you ever posted, and hunt you down. I want to be your friend Leonnard.

Thanks for the one liner, though.

With warm regards,

spankdoggie
Leonnard
Sep 4, 2003 11:58 PM
I don't hate you. I may mock you, but that doesn't mean I hate you. Hunt me down. Hate me. Empty threats we've seen before. Boring. Pretty weak troll attempt anyways.
Armstrong is getting a divorcespankdoggie
Sep 5, 2003 12:06 AM
To be quite honest with you Leonnard; I posted my honest opinions, and everything in my above post is my honest opinion. My younger brother is a 6'4" athlete, and he finally broke up with the tall blond idiot with the doctorate degrees... She was just a tall blond jackass loser with doctorates. In most cases, a doctorate degree means you are an idiot, and lack common sense; I have seen it too many times... Leonnard, don't believe the hype.

I believe that every word I said in my post above is right in my opinion; you may be too young to understand what I was trying to say.

Glad we are friends.

Butterfly kisses,

spankdoggie
Me thinks he doth protest too much.Leonnard
Sep 5, 2003 12:25 AM
You think you will get more attention by pretending to have controversial opinions on the topic. I know you'd like to think you're that type of person, but you don't have it in you.

As a friend, I have to tell you it's obvious to all but the newest of newbies. I guess they must be your target audience. They're the easiers marks. Forum regs figured your act out long ago. Now you have to fish for minnows.
Sorry if I threw a bucket of cold water on your troll attempt and it went nowhere. At least we got to know each other better.
Me thinks he doth protest too much.spankdoggie
Sep 5, 2003 7:04 PM
Friends?
Mrs. Armstrong got the computer in the settlement...cyclingforwealth
Sep 4, 2003 7:24 PM
...so Lance probably won't be able to read your post about the benefits of marriage counseling. But I'm having lunch with him tomorrow to talk about his portfolio---unlike you and me, cyclingforhealth, the poor boobie didn't believe in prenups---and I'll pass on your advice.

Increase your miles--increase your wealth.