RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Tour De Bugs(20 posts)

Tour De BugsCalmedDownRonPruitt
Aug 5, 2003 4:37 PM
I went out for a forty mile ride. Took me just under three hours day. It was a good outing for me this evening. I am calling it the Tour De Bugs because those little knats were thick tongight. MY forehead was black when I finished today.
Calm-Down Ron PruittOPUSsum
Aug 5, 2003 4:44 PM
Seriously man, don't you have a job or something else to do? All I see when I look on these boards are your posts. You can do what you want but just a suggestion, people will take you more seriously if you don't post everything thats comes into your head.

Ride On.
The Thought Police SpeaksCalmedDownRonPruitt
Aug 5, 2003 4:50 PM
Everyone doubts that I ride. I post one of my rides, and guess what, I get rediculed. You can't win on this board. Right Spankdoggie?
The Thought Police SpeaksOPUSsum
Aug 5, 2003 5:03 PM
I don't doubt that you ride.
The Thought Police SpeaksCalmedDownRonPruitt
Aug 5, 2003 5:07 PM
I doubt that you think.
The Thought Police Speaksspankdoggie
Aug 5, 2003 5:04 PM
No, you just can't win. I just resigned as moderator over at golreview.com. Francis sent me an email; he said I am too controversial.

Francis is the boss. I must listen. Take pictures of your ride next time, Mr. Pruitt.

Take care.

spankdoggie
The Thought Police SpeaksCalmedDownRonPruitt
Aug 5, 2003 5:08 PM
I will have to find someone with a digital camera and prove everyone wrong, but there will still be some yahoo that still won't get it. They will accuse me of posing on my neighbors bike or something.
Sorry to hear about your resignation.CalmedDownRonPruitt
Aug 5, 2003 5:09 PM
It seems that McCarthyism is taking place here as of lately. We are labeled people now.
Sorry to hear about your resignation.spankdoggie
Aug 5, 2003 5:11 PM
I am guilty of caring too much. Caring is now a crime.

Anyways,

Where do you ride? In what city? I am in San Francisco, and I have only done 3 centuries, but I love to ride from the city over the golden gate bridge. I will post pictures, if I get some time, of my bike rides.
Sorry to hear about your resignation.CalmedDownRonPruitt
Aug 5, 2003 5:21 PM
I am guilty of trying to put smiles on peoples faces and trying to keep this board from getting boring. It is a crime also. I live in Kenosha, WI. That sounds like a great ride. I get to ride along Lake Michigan. If you are ever in the area, we will go have a beer at the Brat Stop and maybe catch a Packers game.
Sorry to hear about your resignation.spankdoggie
Aug 5, 2003 5:29 PM
Sounds like a plan. Did you read my story about my trip to Pac Bell over in golf passion? If you are ever over here we can grab a bike ride over to Sausalito, and grab a beer over there in downtown Sausalito.

Found guilty of caring too much,

spankdoggie
not the moderator at golfreview.com
Sorry to hear about your resignation.CalmedDownRonPruitt
Aug 5, 2003 5:33 PM
No didn't check it out yet. Post the link on here, and I will check it out and let you know what I think. By the way, we must be the same person because we use commas. Can you believe some yahoo wrote that?
Sorry to hear about your resignation.spankdoggie
Aug 5, 2003 5:40 PM
Mr. Pruitt, I am trying to be on good behavior, and I don't want to get too far off topic, but here is the link to my trip to the ball park with about ten photos.

My trip to Pac Bell Park in San Francisco

Glad to hear you had a 40 mile bike ride.
Take care Mr. Pruitt; commas are used by people who know how to write.

spankdoggie
not the moderator at golfreview
Sorry to hear about your resignation.CalmedDownRonPruitt
Aug 5, 2003 5:47 PM
Commas, which I frequently use, are one of my favorite forms of puncutation. Wow, those pictures are nice. That park is so much nicer than the old candlestick. It must be great going to the games there. I haven't made it yet to the new park in Milwaukee, Miller Field. I do know that old county stadium was dump though. I am a Cubs fan myself, and you just can't beat Wrigley Field for atmosphere. I ride past Wrigley when I ride down to Chicago. It is nice easy ride, and the view from the Lake Shore Path is beautiful, not to mention all the bikinis you get to see. I hope Gayle doesn't read that. There are some hot babes along the lake front in Chicago on a nice summer day. Like I said, if you are ever in Milwaukee or Chicago, find me. We will hit the Brat Stop. Have you ever had a brat made of deer or elk meat? They are sensational! Wisconsin has the best brats in the world, and we are the best tailgaters in the world.
Sorry to hear about your resignation.CalmedDownRonPruitt
Aug 5, 2003 5:48 PM
By the way, I like the guy holding the sign that says Jesus Christ Loves You. I think he is wearing a pair of Nike Cycling Gloves like Lance wears.
Sorry to hear about your resignation.CalmedDownRonPruitt
Aug 5, 2003 5:49 PM
What are on those French Fries by the way?
San Francisco?crosscut
Aug 5, 2003 6:04 PM
That explains everything.
San Francisco?CalmedDownRonPruitt
Aug 5, 2003 6:23 PM
You explain nothing while trying to tell us it explains everything.
Actually I was coated in them tonightfiltersweep
Aug 5, 2003 6:38 PM
my wife wouldn't let me near here after the club ride. There were literally clouds of bugs- and all sweaty exposed flesh was thoroughly coated.
You know you're riding in WV when...jesse1
Aug 6, 2003 4:13 AM
...you have to floss the gnats out after a ride!