RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Rollers(8 posts)

Rollersaljue
Jul 7, 2003 11:56 AM
I am considering to buy rollers in the near future. There is one disadvantage, mainly price. But the advantages are numerous. Are there any good rollers out there. Everyone loves Krietler, but it's out of my price range. I'd like a reliable, long lasting machine that will make indoor cycling slightly more enjoyable. Thanks, readers.

-Adrian
performanceandy02
Jul 7, 2003 12:09 PM
I have the performance tech rollers with the fluid and love them now my wife wants a set. this time I think I am going to get the tech pro.
re: RollersSoftrider
Jul 7, 2003 1:01 PM
I have the Minoura Magrollers, with no complaints at all.
I second Softrider's sentimentsAFrizzledFry
Jul 7, 2003 4:01 PM
the Minoura Action Magrollers are a great purchase, and they are affordable. you'll spend under $200, and i doubt you'll find a better buy. The catch is you'll have to wait for Performancebike.com to stock them again.
re: Rollersflying
Jul 7, 2003 1:03 PM
I have the Tacx Sporttrack Roller-foldable TA1050
Boughtit at http://www.labicicletta.com/accessories.html
for $99
They are well made quiet & best of all a tough workout due to the smaller diameter rollers.
Highly recommend
Second TacxStampertje
Jul 8, 2003 3:01 AM
I also have the sporttrack, it works fine and folds out of the way in Summer. You can get an add-on magnetic resistance unit but I haven't needed that yet. No experience with other brands but at least I can recommend the Tacx (And I have to plug the Dutch product here :)
re: RollersFender
Jul 7, 2003 4:37 PM
check out ebay. I got a set for $110, shipping included.
re: Rollersbikeridah
Jul 7, 2003 8:00 PM
I have a set of the well-reviewed Minoura Action Mag rollers with the optional resistance unit that I can sell you. Email me if your interested at wwl202@hotmailNOSPAM.com (remove NO SPAM)