RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Nearly-new 52 cm Cannondale R600 in Classifieds(12 posts)

Nearly-new 52 cm Cannondale R600 in Classifiedsoffroadie
Jun 19, 2003 6:56 AM
Sorry for the spammage, but check it out if you're interested. Price somewhat negotiable.

http://marketplace.consumerreview.com/cgi-bin/classifieds/classifieds.pl?db=Road&website=RoadbikeReview&language=&session_key=&search_and_display_db_button=on&db_id=34970&results_format=long&query=retrieval
Please don't spam here (nm)jtolleson
Jun 19, 2003 6:56 AM
You post spam and you apologize in the same sentence...Fez
Jun 19, 2003 10:41 AM
Either don't spam or don't bother with the ungenuine apology.

That's like intentionally spitting in someone's face and apologizing immediately thereafter.

You paid for a classified ad. Leave it there.
If I was looking for one I would have known where to go!nmthe bull
Jun 19, 2003 7:10 AM
You'd have to find a real sucker for that asking price...Matno
Jun 19, 2003 7:25 AM
I built up a nearly new CAAD4 for less than that. All new 9 speed 105 drive train, new Ultegra/MA3 wheels, barely used frame and fork. The CAAD3 is decent for a racer, but it's a harsh ride for anyone else...
Agree! I sold my CAAD 4 with all Dura-ace for less than that! nmthe bull
Jun 19, 2003 7:53 AM
You bought your wife a black bike? (nm)53T
Jun 19, 2003 9:10 AM
Once you go black...offroadie
Jun 19, 2003 10:04 AM
;-)

Black bikes rule... no matter how ugly, your jersey/kit will never clash with a black bike.
I'll trade a case of SPAM for it...nmt0adman
Jun 19, 2003 9:12 AM
Sorry, I thought it was acceptable if you paid for an ad.offroadie
Jun 19, 2003 9:24 AM
Clearly it isn't.
Sorry, I thought it was acceptable if you paid for an ad.jtolleson
Jun 19, 2003 9:29 AM
Let's see. There are several hundred pending ads on the classifieds. If it was okay for each of those people to cross post to the general forum, where would that leave for forum?

Apology accepted, by the way.
under certain circumstances it isweiwentg
Jun 19, 2003 5:58 PM
for example, the weight weenies on MTBR often post their classifieds on the save some weight forum, because most of the people who frequent that forum will be interested (like me). if you were selling a tri bike, and you posted your ad in the tri forum that would be kosher.