RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Who's the biggest person on this board?(42 posts)

Who's the biggest person on this board?tmotz
Jun 11, 2003 7:56 PM
I'm at 6'2" and 225 lbs.
Last year started cycling around 260 lbs.
Just wondering since I'm nearly twice the size of some of you.
I'm....slide13
Jun 11, 2003 8:04 PM
I'm 6' 238lbs now. Started at 275lbs.
Thank you I don't feel left out."nm"tmotz
Jun 11, 2003 8:10 PM
6' 220#. Started @ 240.kjr39
Jun 11, 2003 8:16 PM
And losing more every month. :)
I'm....SIZE16
Jun 12, 2003 11:32 AM
6'7" 235LB DOWN FROM 350LB 2 YEARS AGO ,,, BTW I WEAR A EUR SIZE 52 OR SIZE 16 ,,, ANYBODY FEET WISE
190cm 100kg, started 0cm 0kgAtombomber
Jun 11, 2003 8:30 PM
6'4", tragically nudging 230cory
Jun 11, 2003 8:58 PM
Been as high as 260, but I got down below 220 last fall. Unfortunately, my Christmas week off stretched into April...
6'4", tragically nudging 230koala
Jun 12, 2003 2:24 AM
Thats not bad. If I take 10 lbs for every inch and I weigh 165 at just over 5-10, then if you were 5-10 youd be 170. Im not fat anymore(down from 192 since I rediscovered cycling.) At 6-4 how big is your frame?
I probably have all of ya'll beatFleishkopf
Jun 11, 2003 10:37 PM
I am 6'1" and weighed in this morning at 301 and my bodyfat percentage was 22%. It really sucks trying to find clothes to cycle in when you have 21 inch biceps.
re: Who's the biggest person on this board?Ironbutt
Jun 12, 2003 2:45 AM
In terms of weight, I'm certainly not the biggest at 216 pounds. But I probably do stretch the altitude limits more than most at 6'7" tall
6'8" 260lb aka "The Big Leadout Guy" -nmDaddylonglegs
Jun 12, 2003 3:29 AM
A man I could draft, I am 6'2" 240lbs wear a 48 long coat nmbigrider
Jun 12, 2003 3:43 AM
That's not a draft, that's a living room (nm)Dad Man Walking
Jun 12, 2003 8:46 PM
www.teamclydesdale.compitt83
Jun 12, 2003 3:59 AM
Good info for "guys like us"

I am 6'4" and 230# this week, high of 242 in March.
6'5" - 245lbs.Tower
Jun 12, 2003 4:00 AM
Started cycling before my wedding b/c I was 300lb.

It's been tough to lose more weight though.
6'5" - 245lbs.magnum
Jun 12, 2003 4:04 AM
6'5'' 290 lbs.

I WIN!!!!! :-|

I'm looking to purchase a bike so maybe i'll come down.
you guys make me feel like a shrimptarwheel
Jun 12, 2003 4:25 AM
I'm 5'11 and 185 lbs, and feel like I'm huge compared to a lot of cyclists. Size (eg, weight) really is an obstacle for cycling, particularly if you ride in hilly areas. My brother is 6'3"/ 240 lbs and a really strong cyclist on the flats, but suffers on the hills. I like riding with him because it's one of the few times I can consistently outclimb a strong rider. I know a few big guys who are strong climbers, but they are all pretty thin.
6'4" 190lbs.......down from 278lbs in a previous life.Screaming Barfy
Jun 12, 2003 4:53 AM
re: Who's the biggest person on this board?bigdeal
Jun 12, 2003 5:29 AM
depends on what you're asking about ;-)
biggest?ColnagoFE
Jun 12, 2003 7:34 AM
depends on how you define it. by weight? by height? biggest gut? largest feet?
How about whos the shortest oh yea.......abicirider
Jun 12, 2003 7:35 AM
on a good day I'm about maybe 5'5" but most days more like 5'4" hell I think I'm shrinking with old age.
One advantage half the other riders can't see me when I attack I'm so short!!!
Be Safe Out On The Roads!!!!!!!
Ray Still
Mooresville, NC
5'2", 126 lbs.! (nm)Jeff Rage
Jun 12, 2003 8:09 AM
got ya beat: 5'1", 97 lbs (nm)_rt_
Jun 12, 2003 8:47 AM
got ya beat: 5'1", 97 lbs (nm)Jeff Rage
Jun 12, 2003 8:49 AM
Are you a girl?
why? are you looking for a date?_rt_
Jun 12, 2003 8:54 AM
;-P

hehe. just kidding. yes, i am a girl. a very short girl.

rt
Well .....Jeff Rage
Jun 12, 2003 9:06 AM
... 5'1" and 97 lbs. would be perfect for me! :D)
lol!_rt_
Jun 12, 2003 9:09 AM
:-D

rt
!Jeff Rage
Jun 12, 2003 9:14 AM
OK, let's go for a ride sometime!
and you live....where?!_rt_
Jun 12, 2003 9:20 AM
btw, just saw your post about building a bike. go for it. think about the idiots who get paid to build/work on bikes at most shops. if they can do it so can you. when in doubt Zinn & the Art of Road Bike Maintenance is an invaluable resource.

rt - spent last friday night drinking beer & building a bike.
and you live....where?!Jeff Rage
Jun 12, 2003 9:27 AM
In Baltimore, MD.

It's an OCR frame. Was thinking about hooking it up with 105 components.

Gee, we're making this thread more interesting. Would it be better to talk via email or AIM? :D)
that puts you about..._rt_
Jun 12, 2003 9:57 AM
a 12 hour drive from me. not exactly local.

sure, drop me an email:
rsl4
AT
cdc
DOT
gov

rt
Love blossoms at Roadbikereview.com.Zonic Man
Jun 12, 2003 10:01 AM
How cute!
haha. see if i ever give you racing advice again._rt_
Jun 12, 2003 10:12 AM
;-P
re: that puts you about... NH??cyclopathic
Jun 12, 2003 11:42 AM
New Hampshire? yak beautiful but cold. Nice riding esp xross the river in Vermont.
wrong direction_rt_
Jun 12, 2003 11:47 AM
the NE is a very pretty area. i lived up that way for a long time before migrating south.

less snow, more humidity where i'm at now.

rt
I'd say AtlantaMel Erickson
Jun 12, 2003 12:13 PM
Given your email addy.
give that man a prize!_rt_
Jun 12, 2003 12:19 PM
;-P

SARS anyone?

rt
he can read! he can read!cyclopathic
Jun 12, 2003 12:23 PM
a few msg above! 8-P
re: Who's the biggest person on this board?bigcat
Jun 12, 2003 7:54 AM
I would have to say that I am the biggest person on this board. 6'21/2" and 350lbs+. The lightest I have gotten in the past 3 years was 320lbs and I did the 'The Ride for Heart" Toronto in 2 and half hours. I am hoping to get down to 275 by my wedding next year in May. I usualyy ride around 5 times a week between my road bike and mountain bike but the weather has been so bad up in Toronto that I have slacked off so far but finally starting to get into the groove.
9 1/2". Oh wait.... wrong forum..:-) nmDave Hickey
Jun 12, 2003 10:16 AM
I think you wanted the Penthouse Forum nmColnagoFE
Jun 12, 2003 12:46 PM
re: Who's the biggest person on this board?clintb
Jun 13, 2003 4:39 PM
I sometimes feel that I'm a bit big for a cyclist at 6'4"/195lbs, but not anymore. I'm even on the heavy side right now.

Thanks for the pick me up!