RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


SW VA ride through the New River Valley(9 posts)

SW VA ride through the New River Valleybburgbiker
Jun 9, 2003 10:50 PM
Some pics I took of a sixty miler i took the other day. Started in Blacksburg, next through Christiansburg, then through many farming communities such as Rogers and Graysontown, then through Radford. After going back through Christiansburg and into Blacksburg I ended up with some decent pics.

This is a view of downtown Blacksburg, adjacent to the Virginia Tech campus.
re: SW VA ride through the New River Valleybburgbiker
Jun 9, 2003 10:53 PM
Here is an upward view of the VT SmartRoad, a research road used in a joint effort between VDOT and VT to test new road surfaces, lighting, signage, etc.
re: and where are the pics?? nmcyclopathic
Jun 5, 2003 3:59 AM
re: SW VA ride through the New River Valleyfredstaple
Jun 10, 2003 4:48 AM
Wow do I miss SW VA, I live in japan and miss the blueridge mnts. Reload your pictures, I'd love to see a little of what home looks like in early summer.
Why the dreaded red X?bburgbiker
Jun 10, 2003 8:26 AM
When i first loaded the pics the preview page showed the image. now, nothing. any helpful tips would be appreciated.

i'll try again...
Link to the pics...bburgbiker
Jun 10, 2003 8:32 AM
damn, same thing again. the pic was there on the preview page but now the red x. how bout this, for all the pics go to...

http://community.webshots.com/album/75811236QxQfbk
it's beautiful down therecyclopathic
Jun 10, 2003 10:01 AM
I went through Goshen Gap/Mauri river on sat, breath taking views
I can picture it in my mind, anyway ...Humma Hah
Jun 10, 2003 8:34 AM
... I got a big red X where the picture was supposed to be, but the cruiser and I logged many a mile in Blackburg and environs, circa 1971-78.
BBurgbiker, Identify yourself !AllUpHill
Jun 10, 2003 3:38 PM
I'm sure I know you, I just don't know who you are. There are some who call me Matt S., or, "he who climbs with great skill, gets lapped in category 7 crits, and can't ride a mountainbike over a small root without falling over."