RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Someone please repond to one of my *%#^$& threads(20 posts)

Someone please repond to one of my *%#^$& threadsJusme
Jun 5, 2003 9:08 AM
Everytime I ask a question here I watch helplessly as it fall unanswered to the bottom of the page.
Okay I get it. I'm not in the club.

Question about political ideologies in non-cycling forum - nothing

Question about specific bike manufacturer here - nothing

Cleat question - nothing

I'm actually cool, pretty popular out here in the real world. People listen to me, so it's disconcerting to get the shaft here.
"Hey nobody reply he he he" DOH!! nmafrican
Jun 5, 2003 9:13 AM
Chill, bro. nm.mainframe
Jun 5, 2003 9:17 AM
never saw Shaft. how was the remake? nmJS Haiku Shop
Jun 5, 2003 9:17 AM
re: Someone please repond to one of my *%#^$& threadsMy Dog Wally
Jun 5, 2003 9:19 AM
Okay, I'm going to respond to your post, although I'm not sure you deserve it. Saying that you don't get responses because "I'm not in the club" is a pretty paranoic view of the world. It's also an insult to the rest of us, as if we have nothing better to do than to evaluate the experience level of someone who posts. Just post a topic that's provocative, unique, or interesting and you'll get some responses. Until then, quit whining.
this thread is likely to reduce your chance further (nm)ColnagoFE
Jun 5, 2003 9:19 AM
answer: no nmmohair_chair
Jun 5, 2003 9:20 AM
answerandy02
Jun 2, 2003 10:40 AM
I answered you cleat question -- not what you wanted to hear but if you need an answer go look
Read your cleat question post...TNSquared
Jun 5, 2003 9:26 AM
maybe no one responded, because like me they don't use that particular pedal/cleat. I ride Speedplay, so I don't have any experience to share.

However, I looked it up on shimano's website, and it looks to me like there is just one long screw and one very short hex screw. So assuming you are installing per instructions, they only other thing I can suggest is that you confirm compatibility with the shoes you have (you didn't mention what the shoes were.)

Next time, you may want to put this type of post on the components board.
Charlie Amerique
Jun 5, 2003 9:29 AM
Okay, you post a political question on the non-cycling forum and your name is not LiveSteam, ClydeTri, OldEdScott or eschelon and you really expect to get a response?? Seriously??

Okay, socialism, fascism, communism, nazism:
Socialism: Any of various theories or systems of social organization in which the means of producing and distributing goods is owned collectively or by a centralized government that often plans and controls the economy.
Fascium: A system of government marked by centralization of authority under a dictator, stringent socioeconomic controls, suppression of the opposition through terror and censorship, and typically a policy of belligerent nationalism and racism.
Communism: A system of government in which the state plans and controls the economy and a single, often authoritarian party holds power, claiming to make progress toward a higher social order in which all goods are equally shared by the people.
Nazism: The ideology and practice of the Nazis, especially the policy of racist nationalism, national expansion, and state control of the economy.

Nazism and Fascism are the same thing. Socialism is the economic part and communism is the social part of a system. Does that answer the question??

I might live in Canada, but I know nothign about True North bikes. Sorry.

I use ATACs on my road bike and have never even heard of R535 (but given the numerology discribed they must be Shimano and I can't stand Shimano pedals.. road or MTB). And since i have no idea about your shoes or the pedals, I had no answer to give you. I could have made up something, but I doubt that woudl have helped.
Andy02 did have a suggestion theough... but I guess he's "nobody".

Okay.. now you got answers to all you posts... happy?
Dude....YoGeorge
Jun 5, 2003 9:41 AM
I don't come to bike boards to talk politics.

Look on the review page for your bike brand Q--True North? No reviews, not common, nobody cares. Want folks to make stuff up?

Phrasing of cleat question: "who uses xxx cleats"? Try the mtbr.com site for more SPD users, maybe, and guess what--I bet a lot of SPD users don't KNOW what the model number of their cleat is. How complex or interesting is this subject, exactly, screw length?

You say you're popular. Next party you go to, start up conversations about True North bikes and xxx model SPD cleats and watch the women flock to you...

No offense, but either ask good questions, ask bad questions in more interesting terms, or ask in a diff place...

George
George, I'll second that!msmootsiemartin
Jun 5, 2003 10:10 AM
FWIW, I can't even tell you the model number of the cleats on my shoes and who even cares? They work, they fit the pedal.

mmm
I don't come here looking for *%#^$& threads.kjr39
Jun 5, 2003 10:04 AM
I get those at another forum... :P
My 3 YO throws a better tantrum...biknben
Jun 5, 2003 10:08 AM
In the years I've been hangin around this board I've never seen someone get upset they didn't get responses. This is too funny.

We're not all riding Shimano 535 pedals here. If I were you, I'd do a little trial and error in regard to mounting the cleats. Switch the screws or something. Take it back to where you got them and ask.

Maybe you should have mentioned podium girls in the topic line. That's getting everyone's attention this week.
re: Someone please repond to one of my *%#^$& threadsJusme
Jun 5, 2003 10:29 AM
Cool! I got responses!

Thanks for validating my existence. I'm still carrying some emotional baggage from 1997 when I went to Circuit City to buy a TV and the sales guy ignored me only to walk past me and help the dude who came in 5 minutes behind me.

I meant the post to be facetious and generate reponses. Sorry for the wrong idea.

I don't care if you respond to me, I really don't. So nyah, nyah. Okay! I do care. I doooo
hopefully everyone will read this repsponse as follows:JS Haiku Shop
Jun 5, 2003 10:44 AM
"jusme" signing off.

please don't feed this one.
re: Someone please repond to one of my *%#^$& threadsmobil1
Jun 5, 2003 11:42 AM
You know, it's pretty sad when a simple question has to be critiqued by a bunch of elitest people who are more impressed in labels on cycling clothing then politics. So Jusme, I can't understand why you apologized to these folks for asking a simple question. Well there you go....I feel vindicated and can now expect to be ostraciszed by this forum.
I dont have a True North bike or use those cleats-sorry!nmthe bull
Jun 5, 2003 11:09 AM
as soon as someone teaches you the handshake...The Human G-Nome
Jun 5, 2003 12:24 PM
... i'll answer all your questions.
Respond to your own posts like the preceding poster. nmdzrider
Jun 5, 2003 12:35 PM