RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Why doesn't the whole world ride Cervelo?(11 posts)

Why doesn't the whole world ride Cervelo?hayaku
Jun 3, 2003 5:45 AM
The reviews are all excelent. Are they really that good?

I'm looking for a road frame for racing that is first and foremost, very stiff in the BB. After that light would be nice, aero would be good too.

On paper the Soloist seems like my perfect bike but after a bad experience, I'm pretty concerned about forking out the cash for a bike that I'm unable to test ride or even see in real life (No cervelo dealers in Japan)

Positives and negatives about the bike welcome. Thanks
re: Why doesn't the whole world ride Cervelo?Macho Man Savage
Jun 3, 2003 6:43 AM
Don't know about the Soloist but I love my prodigy more than anything. Sweet bike.
Nice write up on the Soloist here. . .js5280
Jun 3, 2003 9:35 AM
It's a dual purpose road/tri bike without the typical tradeoffs:

http://www.bikesportmichigan.com/reviews/soloist.shtml
re: Why doesn't the whole world ride Cervelo?PMC
Jun 3, 2003 9:48 AM
Another big thumbs up for the Prodigy. I've had a Prodigy for 2 years and love it.
re: Why doesn't the whole world ride Cervelo?shokhead
Jun 9, 2003 9:14 AM
I would if i could find a 58cm 2002.Cant afford $2000 fo a 03 prodigy.
looks aren't for everyonetarwheel
Jun 3, 2003 6:55 AM
If you're into the compact frame/ultralong seatpost/aero downtube look, they might be fine bike. They do nothing for me in the aesthetics department.
Why doesn't the whole world ride [insert bike name]?DougSloan
Jun 3, 2003 6:59 AM
Same could be said about dozens of bikes. We probably have more choices than any other hobby/sport/activity. Great, huh?

Doug
re: Why doesn't the whole world ride Cervelo?aliensporebomb
Jun 3, 2003 11:09 AM
One thing is for sure:
I've only ever seen one of them in person. You'll never
get accused of jumping on a popularity bandwagon (a certain
trek road bike maybe?).
anyone know the Soloist frame weight, btw? nmweiwentg
Jun 3, 2003 11:54 AM
Why doesn't the whole world ride period?djg
Jun 3, 2003 12:03 PM
It's a big world out there. Folks like different stuff
re: Why doesn't the whole world ride Cervelo?hackmechanic
Jun 3, 2003 8:02 PM
Ever notice Tafi's new Cervelo looks like a C-40? Maybe you should ask him how much he likes his new Cervelo...