RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


What is the dosage for EPO and Genotropin? Any info site?(11 posts)

What is the dosage for EPO and Genotropin? Any info site?SGrouts
May 10, 2003 12:53 AM
Should you take insulin with genotropin?

I know they are banned but really they are not for me. I know it sounds like a lie but it is for a friend who wants a second opinion (the first one is from a doctor). I tried to change his mind but no luck. The least i can do is make sure that the doctor is not overloading him just to get rich (i think that my friend uses those substances for years now). So, if you have any info site or dosage recomendations my mail is: sgrouts@panafonet.gr

Thanks.

Ride strong
(and stay away from EPO & growth hormones of all kind, cycling is a healthy way of life not a way of proving you are the strongest of all...)
Why even get involved.the bull
May 10, 2003 3:15 AM
sad sad sad sad sad sad sad!!!!!!!!!!!!!
It's the least i can do for a friend...SGrouts
May 10, 2003 6:37 AM
re: What is the dosage for EPO and Genotropin? Any info site?Spoiler
May 10, 2003 8:08 AM
There is absolutely no danger in taking INsulin, genotopin and EPO simultaneousely. Start with equal amounts of each in the first doze. I usually just eyeball it, but if you want to be precise, just follow the same dozage directions that apply for a bottle of Robotussin DM.
You can trust me. I have over 6 months experience providing second opinions over the internet.
"Hi Dr. Nick!" (nm)PseuZQ
May 12, 2003 1:26 PM
A couple of info sites...coonass
May 10, 2003 11:15 AM
Genotropin: http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/druginfo/uspdi/202269.html#SXX10
EPO: http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/druginfo/uspdi/202214.html
EPO & Genotropin: http://search.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/query?DISAMBIGUATION=true&FUNCTION=search&SERVER2=server2&SERVER1=server1&PARAMETER=epo+and+genotropin+caution
Good luck to your bud.
re: What is the dosage for EPO and Genotropin? Any info site?pnitefly
May 11, 2003 9:11 AM
Actually, you should ask a pharmacist or your "friend" should see another doctor for a second opinion. Anecdotal information and internet information, even if it is from the drug manufacturers website is not completely accurate. Also, your "friends" doctor will gain very little financially by "overloading" him. You sure are a great friend!
The funny thing i that realy!! it is for a friend. I am a 32 yeSGrouts
May 11, 2003 9:57 AM
ar old, 91 kg(189cm height), new road biker, the last thing i need is EPO and hormones to get better!!

Thanks anyway for the input.
Here's an idea53T
May 11, 2003 1:55 PM
Report your friend's doctor to the USCF, the UCI and the local office of the federal DEA. While your at it the state board of registration for medical doctors would be a worthwhile call as well.

You would never turn in your friend (I might), but why not run off the pushers before your buddy becomes a 20-something pacemaker patient, or worse.

Oh well, you can always help his parents bury him. It's the least you can do for a friend.
an arms racewielerpret
May 12, 2003 1:19 AM
In the amateur leagues in Europe competition is so fierce that some less talented riders can't resist the temptation to use all sorts of crap. The medical controls and support are not on the same level as those of the pro teams. Once in a while someone dies of heart failure...
It can easily become an arms race because if more guy use, then who'll win? The one who takes the most explosive cocktail? I don't think so in the end. I think your mate should ride clean as best he can and resign himself to the fact that he is probably not cut out to be a great winner. So what. Only very few are. You have to have the right build and need to train hard from a relatively young age. Teach your friend to enjoy some peace of mind. Good luck. Luke. Amsterdam. www.iwaarden.com
dosage=zero (unless you have cancer). nmDougSloan
May 12, 2003 6:18 AM