RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


The Vortex Converted to full Campy!(17 posts)

The Vortex Converted to full Campy!Juanmoretime
Apr 10, 2003 1:49 PM
Another picture of the Schwinn.Juanmoretime
Apr 10, 2003 1:51 PM
For when I feel like getting dirty!Juanmoretime
Apr 10, 2003 1:53 PM
Come on, Let's see some pictures of your bikes!Juanmoretime
Apr 10, 2003 1:54 PM
Vanity is running rampant here at RBRBarnyard
Apr 10, 2003 3:55 PM
some people ride their bikes,and other folks take pictures of them.
some do both ! but your way too cool !nmthe bull
Apr 10, 2003 5:06 PM
A pic from Barnyard's website:Ahimsa
Apr 10, 2003 5:57 PM
Lookin' good bro!
A pic from Barnyard's website:Barnyard
Apr 10, 2003 6:19 PM
Who spent their time posting such a pic? Obviously someone is giving us a little to much insight into how they spend their time on the web. Hmmmm?????
Brah!Ahimsa
Apr 10, 2003 6:30 PM
-"Who spent their time posting such a pic?"

Um, that'd be me there detective. Really, it's not as if it was a mystery or something. Sheesh.

-"Obviously someone is giving us a little to much insight into how they spend their time on the web. Hmmmm?????"

Actually, I took enormous amounts of time to find just the right pic. I searched hundreds of websites for hours on end. When I found a website that promised "Douchebag photos" I knew I had hit pay dirt. It was painstaking, but I did it all for you, Chuckles.

Cheers!

A.
Easy there big fellow.... you're starting to scare me...Barnyard
Apr 10, 2003 7:29 PM
Giant TCR with Campy...weiwentg
Apr 10, 2003 4:01 PM
yes, those are DA cranks. I don't care.
screw the DA cranks... next time blur out the damnFez
Apr 10, 2003 6:55 PM
minivan!!

just kidding
weiwen that is one sexy bikelonefrontranger
Apr 10, 2003 11:40 PM
I had you figured for a yellow kind of guy, the red / black is my favorite TCR scheme. Had I not chanced upon the Morgul first I'd have one myself. My first real race bike was a black-and-red Giant Cadex lugged C/F, they were way ahead of the curve with their wishbone stays.

FWIW my coach the track pro runs Record 10 with D/A cranks and he likes it that way, so a large rodent's hairy bum to all naysayers.

If I can exorcise the demons from my home PC, I'll post a pic of my new 'nag someday...
you know damn well you wont ride this thing!the bull
Apr 10, 2003 2:23 PM
not with that litespeed around!!!
re: The Vortex Converted to full Campy!zippi
Apr 11, 2003 9:07 PM
juan, i just ordered an 03 vortex and gonna build it w/record. how do you like your vortex?
re: The Vortex Converted to full Campy!Juanmoretime
Apr 12, 2003 3:25 AM
I really like it a lot. It, to me, is the perfect compromise of all the qualities in a bike that I like. It's very stiff but not so stiff it beats you up as my Kleins do. That stiffness and slightly short stay equal great cornering and it tracks very well through the corners. The frame takes the sting out of the big hits while still giving me feedback throught the bars, you can feel the irregualrities in the pavement and every small pebble. While I feel that Litespeed's move to only selling full bikes was a bad one, they are way overpriced from what they used to be, ulimately they are worth it. Spending what you are, I would hope you get to take it for a test ride to make sure you like it, my opinion is my opinion and I'm sure there will be some that will disagree with me. I'm glad I bought mine when they were not as pricy as the are now. I don't know how big you are, although I don't think even a big person would flex a Vortex but to give you some stats, I 6'2", 170 lbs riding a 59 centemeter frame. My Vortex is a keeper for life.
re: The Vortex Converted to full Campy!zippi
Apr 12, 2003 8:33 PM
i'm getting a pretty good deal from my lbs. $2,300 frame only. i already have the rest of the parts. campy, fsa, ksyriums, ect. i'm 155lbs. maybe too much bike, but hey, u only live once.