RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


This can't be legit, can it??(8 posts)

This can't be legit, can it??Velojon
Apr 5, 2003 9:41 AM
This bike is advertised on rbr.com classifieds.

http://marketplace.consumerreview.com/cgi-bin/classifieds/classifieds.pl?db=Road&website=RoadbikeReview&language=&session_key=&search_and_display_db_button=on&results_format=long&db_id=32838&query=retrieval
Seems strange.purplepaul
Apr 5, 2003 12:36 PM
As the wheels alone go for $1500 or more. Wonder what the story is.
BE CAREFUL!!!!teoteoteo
Apr 5, 2003 4:33 PM
I saw this bike listed on ebay a few days ago and I think somebody was winning the auction so I find it suspicious that is now on RBR for $1900
BE CAREFUL!!!!.....MORE INFOteoteoteo
Apr 5, 2003 5:01 PM
The ebay listing had nicer/more detailed pics and I remember the option of 2 wheelsets...Be very careful on this one.
A Colnago with no pink or yellow on it? Can't be legit!Matno
Apr 5, 2003 1:45 PM
Well, the guy's not in the phone book, if that means anything. There's a Malcom Kanter, MD here in New York though...
A Colnago with no pink or yellow on it? Can't be legit!Jack9
Apr 5, 2003 7:26 PM
Email the guy, say you live in Fresno, just a few miles away, tell him you want to pick it up in person.
I'm about 150 miles away I'd be interested, but I just built up new bike.
LOL, here is an email from this guyLazywriter
Apr 6, 2003 9:51 AM
I emailed him and got 2 replies already. The bike is $1900 and this is his 2nd email I just got. THis is a scam. He is not in Moreno Valley. Plus I went on realtor.com and this bike new is a substantial down payment on the shacks they sell over there. LMAO

At this moment i'm in Europe and the bike is also here.
I will send you the bike through the UPS Service and i accept for
payment MoneyGram Service.

If you are interested then please send me a message.

Kindly regards.
Reminds me of..teoteoteo
Apr 6, 2003 6:10 PM
that old Cher song Gypsies, Tramps, and Thieves--as much as I hate to admit it the song used to get stuck in my head.

Now the bastards are taking ebay ads and posting them on RBR.