RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Censorship(22 posts)

CensorshipTSuprano
Feb 26, 2003 12:20 PM
Why is there so much censorship on this board?
I always though the lack of it was the great thing about herePODIUMBOUNDdotCA
Feb 26, 2003 12:22 PM
I always thought it was for the most part unmoderated by Gregg. Instead if there was a problem the opinion of the majority would set straight any trouble making. I guess I was wrong... the thing is my jumping post is no different than a ride report so what the heck?

Nick
PodiumBound.ca
LOL: 'CAUTION: Please do not try this at home.' nmJS Haiku Shop
Feb 26, 2003 12:31 PM
He pulled God mode on you guys for the better good. nmSpunout
Feb 26, 2003 12:25 PM
though i was not chronologically opposed,...JS Haiku Shop
Feb 26, 2003 12:26 PM
i'd have to admit that this really isn't the place for calendar babes. :(
Gregg, isn't there a legal aspect to all of this?Kristin
Feb 26, 2003 12:31 PM
I mean, this is not an over 18 site. Can't Consumer Reviews get into trouble or open themselves up for a lawsuit if they have nudey pics laying around in the gallery and on the boards?
When has anyone posted nudie pics on this board?TSuprano
Feb 26, 2003 12:41 PM
I have never seen naked breasteses on this board.
You're pretty new here aren't you?Kristin
Feb 26, 2003 12:57 PM
There has been plenty of booty on this board in the past. AND A SHOCKING LACK OF PRIOR WARNING, I might add!!! The culprits know who they are.
Remember the "enema" pic???(nm)Alexx
Feb 26, 2003 2:13 PM
After 6 months of therapy, I had almost forgotten.Kristin
Feb 26, 2003 2:20 PM
Thanks for reminding me. :-)
Kristin! You weren't thinking to post those picture of you!?nmSpunout
Feb 26, 2003 12:42 PM
My last nude self-portrait was titledKristin
Feb 26, 2003 1:00 PM
"How to clear a room in 10 seconds or less." Gregg if you ever want to run everyone off the RBR forums, I had just the tool for the job.
removed it.sysop
Feb 26, 2003 12:42 PM
I'm Francis, founder of mtbr.com and roadbikereview.com. Gregg works for me but he is swamped with other work right now.

I checked into this board and saw your dozen pics of girls in thong bikinis on GT Dyno bikes.

Not appropriate. A dozen posts too? cmon. Regulars of this board, you don't have to stand for this. This is a private board and a moderate board. Let us know and we'll do something about it.

francis
Thanks nmBike Nut
Feb 26, 2003 12:47 PM
thank goodnessRJF
Feb 26, 2003 12:51 PM
These types of boards need to be moderated. I've seen great boards turned to crap because the moderators didn't pay attention to what was being posted.

And if you don't like what the moderator is doing, you are free to start your own board.
Thank youKristin
Feb 26, 2003 1:01 PM
Some of us can actually get fired if we happen to open a "surprise" package when the powers that be might see it.
The voice of reason. Thank you. nmDave Hickey
Feb 26, 2003 1:09 PM
How about a Troll filter :-) (nm)PEDDLEFOOT
Feb 26, 2003 1:13 PM
Thanks francis,Leroy
Feb 26, 2003 1:33 PM
I really appreciate your policing the board and keeping such off the site. The site is better off without them. In my view such posts do not contribute and in fact detract from the purposes of the board.

Dave Loving
So "MUCH" censorship?jtolleson
Feb 26, 2003 1:29 PM
I clearly missed whatever happened earlier, but if a post was indeed removed that is an exceedingly rare event here (so I assume deserved). We all know the board is moderated, and all are proud that moderation is ALMOST never needed.

So, what there some other event that causes you to lead to your sweeping conclusion?
You KNOW what happens to trolls when you shine light on them.-nmSnowBlind
Feb 26, 2003 3:07 PM
about once every 6 months; so what?DougSloan
Feb 26, 2003 8:45 PM
Been here since the beginning. There is almost zero "censorship" here. Any time there is, it's truly warranted by some juvenile assinine post.

Hey, this is a privately owned forum. The owners can do whatever they want. That's not censorship. Read the terms of use you agreed to by using the forum.

The best thing about this forum is that we tend to regulate each other through persuasion, and active involvement by the management is rarely required.

Doug