RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


My ride arrived early.....yay!!!(21 posts)

My ride arrived early.....yay!!!GrassyAss
Jan 16, 2003 3:08 AM
Got a call from SIC headquaters today and my was told my ride had arrived. Here are some pics for ya!!!
re: My ride arrived early.....yay!!!GrassyAss
Jan 16, 2003 3:10 AM
Looks great. Enjoy (nm)StevieP
Jan 16, 2003 3:14 AM
re: My ride arrived early.....yay!!!GrassyAss
Jan 16, 2003 3:14 AM
can't post anymore pics... not sure why..nmGrassyAss
Jan 16, 2003 3:19 AM
can't post anymore pics... not sure why..nmAkirasho
Jan 16, 2003 3:42 AM
... It's a bit unclear from the photos... is that a Cannondale?

Congratz!

Be the bike.
Too bad it doesn't fit.Sintesi
Jan 16, 2003 3:57 AM
Just kidding!! Looks very cool, for an aluminum bike that would be my choice. U gonna race that baddass? Also, we expect a full review.
...tongue-in-cheek stem police, Sintesi? nmSpunout
Jan 16, 2003 4:18 AM
Yeah, that thing needs more spacers!Matno
Jan 16, 2003 8:01 AM
:^)

Actually, I'm still not a fan of the look of riser stems, so I'm serious about needing more spacers! Of course, why would you want that extra weight on such a stinking beautiful bike! That thing just LOOKS fast. I'm green with envy!
I flipped the stem..GrassyAss
Jan 16, 2003 1:38 PM
It came that way out of the box from C'Dale, but after adjusting the saddle, the bar way too high so I flipped the stem and all is good :-)
Exactly!Sintesi
Jan 16, 2003 4:04 PM
Just jibing you. Whatever works. I think it looks great and I'm definitely envious. Wishing you the best and congratulations!
beautiful! get us a ride review... [nm]Leroy
Jan 16, 2003 4:55 AM
Yup, there it is...in all it's beauty. What size frame/weight?nmjtferraro
Jan 16, 2003 7:46 AM
50cm frame @ 6.8kg??..GrassyAss
Jan 16, 2003 1:43 PM
It could be a little off as the scales at the lbs wasn't a digital postal scale or anything like that...
Looks fast standing still!Fez
Jan 16, 2003 8:14 AM
Nice bike!

Is the entire bike painted silver/red are parts of it bare aluminum that is polished or clearcoated?
The 'silver' parts of the framefracisco
Jan 16, 2003 11:07 AM
The 'silver' parts of the frame are clearcoated. Cannondale calls it 'ball burnished'. They look great in person, too. One of the shops in this area had CAAD6's in the aluminum finish, with green and yellow highlights last year. They are a really, really nice looking frame.
re: My ride arrived early.....yay!!!aliensporebomb
Jan 16, 2003 1:27 PM
SWEET!

Great looking bike, cool wheels, nice looking frame.
Ride that thing!
What a beauty!CHRoadie
Jan 16, 2003 1:34 PM
Is that a Fizik Aliante saddle? And what size is it?

Have fun! I'll post some pics of my new ride as soon as it comes in (Trek 5500).
Yup,that's the Aliante saddle. What color/size 5500 you gettin'?jtferraro
Jan 16, 2003 8:08 PM
I basically have a 5500, as it's an '01 USPS OCLV120 frameset w/DA and this year's Race X-Lite wheelset. I can't wait til' spring so I can put some mileage on it (didn't buy it til' end of October)!

-Jeff
well done nugget...Iwannapodiumgirl
Jan 16, 2003 2:14 PM
enjoy the ride...
see you on the roads!
NIIIIICE!!!!!!!nmgusriley
Jan 16, 2003 7:40 PM