RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Colorado Cyclist clothing?(9 posts)

Colorado Cyclist clothing?Sanjuro
Jan 1, 2003 3:20 PM
I need some new bib-shorts and I was thinking about the Colorado Cyclist brand shorts. Does anyone have experience with their clothing? I usually buy Assos but they are hard on the wallet.
The only piece of clothing I've tried is the Pittards gloves...MVN
Jan 1, 2003 3:48 PM
and I sent them back. They were not made well, didn't fit my hand (size Med.), fingerholes were extremely tight (cut the sides of my fingers) and palms were super huge. I've never tried their bibs or jerseys, but I do like their Finish Line jerseys. For bibs, I use Volers. They fit great, last a long time, and are comfortable. I know that didn't really answer your question, but maybe it helped a little. Anyway, good luck.
forgot to mention, Voler's are less expensive too (nm).MVN
Jan 1, 2003 3:50 PM
My experience is also with the glovescoonass
Jan 1, 2003 3:59 PM
and I don't really have any complaints, but my vote on the quality is about 3½ stars; however the ASSOS may be hard on the wallet, but long on performance and quality. (IMHO, ASSOS is a tough product to beat in comparisons)
ASSOS, my A$$crosscut
Jan 1, 2003 6:07 PM
I know one of the contributors on this board who put in an order for a ASSOS winter riding jacket. It took him a year and a half to get it.

If it ain't in stock, prepare for a shock.

Plan to keep, 'cause ASSOS ain't cheap.
:) That was also my experience..coonass
Jan 2, 2003 4:46 PM
It seems that the stock of items received by OscherUSA must be very limited....maybe due to the price, sales must be slim...once the Nov./Dec. shippment arrives, the next shippment isn't until 1 year later...my recommendation is to place your order in September and when it arrives, you will be at the top of the back-order list (that's how I received my thermo-airblock tights in December with only a 3 month waiting period)....
re: Colorado Cyclist clothing?flying
Jan 1, 2003 5:26 PM
I have a pair of their powerline bibs.
Excellent quality with flat seems & fishnet style upper.Great Chamois too.
I would wear them as much as my Castelli bibs but they are a little tight around the leg grippers.Odd since the rest is a great fit.These are a great deal on a well made in Germany bib.
So I use them on under 50 mile rides. The lycra is not quite as light/2nd skin as the Castelli but very good none the less.If you can get the Castellis new on ebay for 89ish I would stick with those.
Wait a bit since they usually will drop the 79 price to 59 on last years models.
I have several jerseys...Horace Greeley
Jan 1, 2003 5:33 PM
and they all are of good quality. I only buy them on sale, but they fit great (for me) and have a good finish/feel. I don't know much about their bibs (I wear Voler), but I highly recommend their jerseys for those who don't wear team kit wear.
re: Colorado Cyclist clothing?cincy1
Jan 2, 2003 4:15 AM
I have three pairs of their shorts. I found the chamois very comfortable. There is less material in it than a PI or Castelli. The fabric of the shorts is thin and very comfortable. I've given away or tossed all my other summer shorts.