RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Anybody heard of Alex Rims?(8 posts)

Anybody heard of Alex Rims?_sprocket_
Nov 8, 2002 5:46 AM
Specifically, I'm wondering about the EST13 and EST14.

Thanks.
re: Anybody heard of Alex Rims?GileyD
Nov 8, 2002 5:54 AM
Heard of them recently here in the UK - Halfords (major car retail chain who also sell bikes) are advertising a bike with Alex rims.

Don't know anything about 'em I'm afraid, new brand??
re:Famous gay porn star! nmdzrider
Nov 8, 2002 6:11 AM
A Taiwan Division of Rigida/Weinmann.MB1
Nov 8, 2002 6:16 AM
I visited the Taiwan factory once-a fairly clean place. Not bad for mid-end stuff although not up to the overall quality of Mavic.

OMO
Taiwan manufactureSlip Stream
Nov 8, 2002 6:17 AM
They make rims and wheel sets for many others to put on their name on. Supergo and Performance sell Alex wheels with a different name.
http://www.roadbikereview.com/pscWheels/Wheelsets/Performance,Inc.,Fuego,Road,Wheelset/PRD_131632_2490crx.aspx
http://www.roadbikereview.com/pscWheels/Wheelsets/Formula,Xero,XR-1,Aero,Road,Wheelset/PRD_129801_2490crx.aspx
http://www.mtbr.com/reviews/Rim/product_22579.shtml
re: Anybody heard of Alex Rims?ClydeTri
Nov 8, 2002 7:34 AM
I bought a bike in late summer with R400 rims by Alex...quite pleased....I am a Clyde..had them trued by LBS when bike came in, havent touched them since..
re: Anybody heard of Alex Rims?bm
Nov 8, 2002 12:18 PM
haven't heard about those particular models.

i asked the same question when i bought my felt about 3 months ago. i searched around the net to see if i could find specs or reviews. i found little information.

you might check feltracing.com or the following website and contact someone for info:
http://aclass-wheels.com/main.htm

i've got the ALX320 models (aero spokes). i have to say i really like them. of course, this is my first roadie . . . but they're pretty light, durable, and inexpensive. i imagine they're pretty similar to more expensive name-brand rims like the bontrager race wheels (no, not the race lite)
No help at their email site so they suck!Asphalt Addict
Nov 9, 2002 7:39 AM
Not Campy compatible and they don't answer email questions at their website. If your interested call the guys at Supergo...1-800-326-bike. They will help you!