RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Interbike 2002 ?????(13 posts)

Interbike 2002 ?????ColnagoFE
Oct 8, 2002 9:33 AM
http://www.roadbikereview.com/interbikecrx.aspx

This thing is over today and it only has info from day 1...what gives? Also what's with the virtual booths. I don't see any way to access them.
Their coverage is worse than last year! Any other sources?Star Fangled Nut
Oct 8, 2002 10:27 AM
This is pitiful! Does anyone else have coverage of Interbike? I know both cyclingnews.com and velonews.com have coverage but not many photos at all. I would like to see pictures from the Airborne booth myself.
Their coverage is worse than last year! Any other sources?Kenny
Oct 8, 2002 11:58 AM
By the time more complete info for 2003 is posted on Cyclingnews, Velo News, and MTB Review, it will be time for the 2004 Model year!

CyclingNews has been a complete rip off so far. Their road bike info from Eurobike and EICMA was pitiful. Not only did they dibble out limited information over the last two or three weeks, they failed to provide any detailednew product news regarding Wilier, Bianchi, Orbea, Merckx and Colnago(some very limited photes/info on these last two), and many others brands for 2003.

There must be somebody out there on the Web that has more complete info.
Their coverage is worse than last year! Any other sources?Niwot
Oct 8, 2002 12:02 PM
I'm not defending cyclingnews.com, but how can it be "a complete rip off" when we get it for free over the internet?
New Road bike specific gallery is up and many new in mtb gallerygregg
Oct 8, 2002 3:17 PM
The Virtual Tradeshow Booths will be live shortly.

-g
Where's the Airborne booth?Star Fangled Nut
Oct 8, 2002 4:26 PM
How come there is no Airborne booth? Thery are there with a bunch of new stuff I am told. :(
Sorry, no Airborne booth this year but I did get some shots...gregg
Oct 9, 2002 8:30 AM
...of the Torch. It will be in the road gallery shortly.
Sorry, no Airborne booth this year but I did get some shots...Star Fangled Nut
Oct 9, 2002 10:25 AM
What about the all new Carpe Diem with disc brakes? Have seen the Torch six ways to Sunday all over the internet. :(
Re: New Road bike specific gallery...Star Fangled Nut
Oct 8, 2002 4:32 PM
Where? I just checked and there is no road bike gallery up.
direct link at top of this board and from Interbike page...gregg
Oct 9, 2002 8:29 AM
...and also in Gallery.
Maybe Interbike 2002 just sucks.DaThumb
Oct 8, 2002 4:59 PM
or maybe there's not really much that's new and worth talking about. It's just bikes after all. It's not that big of a deal if XXX manufacturer jumped on the integrated headset bandwagon, or if XXX shoe company just made the quantum leap from 3 to 4 velcro straps.
If that was the case we wouldnt have anything to talk about (nm)ColnagoFE
Oct 9, 2002 6:14 AM
I'm not sayin' it sucks, but...gregg
Oct 9, 2002 8:35 AM
...I did notice a LOT of repeat stuff from last year. Stuff that was touted as "New" last year, was still being promo'd as new this year. Some booths were almost exactly identical to last years.

Of course, there were some key highlights such as the Specialized Epics, Maverick Forks, Shimano XTR, and others. Plenty of new carbon aero bars. The Colnago CF3 was lost or stolen and never made it to the show.

Greg Lemond can still draw a big crowd. George Hincapie and Phil Liggett were there signing autographs. Phil Liggett is the friendliest, gracious guy and no finer choice could be made for a spokesman for the cycling world.

-g