RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


bikesdirect.com Fuji Team orders(8 posts)

bikesdirect.com Fuji Team ordersjesse1
Sep 27, 2002 4:52 AM
A couple of weeks ago I'd seen that several posts mentioned the Fuji Team from bikesdirect.com and some concerns about shipping schedules. I've emailed them several days ago & haven't gotten a reply concerning the status of my order that was supposed to ship "around 9/20/02". Has anyone else been in contact with them about this?
Thanks!
Bikesdirect not answer email? NAW!scottfree
Sep 27, 2002 5:31 AM
re: bikesdirect.com Fuji Team ordersup_hiller
Sep 27, 2002 7:09 AM
I e-mailed them, too a while back. i got a response saying that since my bike was ordered before Sep. 12, it was in the first group that would be shipped out, supposedly around the end of this month (as opposed to the other group, which I think will not ship till late December or even January).

First it was on or around Sept. 15th, then 15th-20th, now the end of Sept. The run-around really pisses me off. Bad business practices, but the trade-off for the unbeatable price might make it worthwhile, especially since my budget is pretty tight. Luckily by the time I am ready to buy another bike I should have the means to allow me to spend more and get better service.
re: bikesdirect.com Fuji Team ordershallcd7
Sep 27, 2002 7:29 AM
I emailed them earlier this week, got a reply the same day. They indicated that the bikes are going through a check and inspection to ensure their condition, and that was the reason for the delay. should ship any day now. We shall see ......
re: bikesdirect.com Fuji Team ordersredtwin
Sep 27, 2002 7:14 PM
I got the same story. These Teams are NEW bikes aren't they?. How much checking and inspection do they need?. Or does Fuji ship dodgy bikes to their dealers?. I haven't been waiting as long as others, but in the time I have been waiting, I have been letting some decent deals on used bikes slip by.

If they don't have enough bikes to fill orders before December they should just fess up and let people make an informed decision to stay or to go. At such a good price I wouldn't expect them to have an endless supply, and their honesty would go a long way at the time of my next bike purchase or when friends ask for recommendations.
They start going out Mondayrrbfun
Sep 27, 2002 8:48 PM
Just got an Email today saying they are starting to go out on monday and will get tracking number as soon as it is sent. so lets cross our fingers.
Thanks for the update.. NMredtwin
Sep 28, 2002 2:45 AM
They start going out Mondayjesse1
Sep 28, 2002 3:00 PM
Thanks for all the responses. Well, not the first one. I'm not sure if he wanted to make a point or not.
I'd sure hate to be one of the ones waiting 'til the end of the year!