RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


serfa saddle?(13 posts)

serfa saddle?hoboken_rider
Sep 25, 2002 8:18 AM
i'm looking to get my hands on a saddle that i saw on a friend's bike. however, i cant find it anywhere. does anyone know where i can find info on a serfa saddle? what about where to purchase?

thanks
which saddle?_rt_
Sep 25, 2002 8:48 AM
i happen to have a Monaco Race saddle (super light with ti rails) that i'd be more than happy to sell.

otherwise you can go to their website for more info: http://www.serfas.com

rt
which saddle?hoboken_rider
Sep 25, 2002 9:04 AM
looking at the vado. looks pretty nice
i'm currently riding the...._rt_
Sep 25, 2002 9:38 AM
Arc Dual Density Pro, which, unfortunately, they no longer make. i've got 3 of them: one for each of my road bikes and one for my mtb. i'm looking for another for a new mtb i've got coming.

the Monaco race (pic below) is more like a combination of the Vado & the Terrazo 2.


it's stupid light with ti rails, and looked like i'd really like it. unfortunately i discovered that no matter how i tweaked it, my butt was not made to sit on it! :-(

if you're at all interested, let me know. the one i have is in perfect condition....

rt
i'm currently riding the....godot
Sep 26, 2002 6:16 AM
how much do you want for it? i currently ride that saddle and really like it.

kc
email me...._rt_
Sep 26, 2002 6:20 AM
RSL4
at
CDC
dot
GOV

and we can negotiate.....

rt - what's it worth to you? hehehe ;-P
Your search engine broken?MB1
Sep 25, 2002 8:49 AM
took about 2 seconds on Google.

http://www.touringcyclist.com/gear/part_saddle_198.html
i'm impressedhoboken_rider
Sep 25, 2002 9:00 AM
did that. my google search only came back with reviews from mountainbikereview.com. didn't help me find where to get it. even checked out the review section here, hoping it would have a link to the manufacturer. no luck.

thanks for the help
It is "Serfas" not "Serfa". nmMB1
Sep 25, 2002 9:04 AM
that would explain it - thanks! (nm)hoboken_rider
Sep 25, 2002 9:07 AM
I have dual density vadojaredhartman
Sep 25, 2002 10:04 AM
I am going to be selling it. If you want it, I would be happy to sell it to you. Otherwise, call your LBS. Almost all of the ones I've been in carry serfas.
I have dual density vadohoboken_rider
Sep 25, 2002 11:47 AM
I couldn't decide between the ddvado or the rx. went with the rx. should get it within the week, so i know if i like it then. if not, i'll check out the vado.
Good luck with it. (nm)jaredhartman
Sep 25, 2002 5:33 PM