RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Saddlesore.co.uk complaints.(9 posts)

Saddlesore.co.uk complaints.Rich_Racer
Sep 18, 2002 4:17 AM
Searching this discussion group about saddlesore reveals several complaints. It also includes several positive comments - but I fear this may be the past and the present is somewhat different.

Please if you have a complaint about Saddlesore.co.uk (whether you live in the UK or not) could you register it with the UK Consumer Complaints Organisation and with Watchdog. The organisations need several complaints in order to investigate a problem.

Fill in the online forms:

https://www.consumercomplaints.org.uk/secure/complaint1.asp

and

http://www.bbc.co.uk/watchdog/contact/

I'm afraid that I think the company may have gone out of business in the last couple of weeks and taken our money with it!

yours,

Rich.
You couldEager Beagle
Sep 18, 2002 4:44 AM
ring/e-mail Companies House and enquire as to their status - or try the Which Web Trader HQ and ask them what's going on?
Actually noEager Beagle
Sep 18, 2002 4:49 AM
they are not registered at CO HO under that name - I just looked for you - must just be a trading name.
Actually noRich_Racer
Sep 18, 2002 5:19 AM
And I tried looking at the Which online trading site already - given that the logo is on the Saddlesore website - Saddlesore is not registered with them - at least under that name anyway.
What's the responseEager Beagle
Sep 18, 2002 5:43 AM
on the 'phone?

Generally, if they have gone into receivership or similar, there ought to be some response/message from the administrator or whoever. I would also have expected the site to go down so that further orders can't be taken.

Are they a small outfit? Could be illness/holiday etc?
No response at all for the last 2 weeks.Rich_Racer
Sep 18, 2002 6:32 AM
There is no response on the phone as it is off the hook, seemingly 24hrs a day. Their fax machine is unplugged/off too.

I suppose illness/holiday is possible - I'm not sure exactly how small they are.

yours,

Rich.
No response at all for the last 2 weeks.emptyhanded
Sep 18, 2002 8:54 AM
I've been trying to contact them for the last four weeks now. That's an awful long holiday.
It is Europe...mmquest
Sep 18, 2002 9:21 AM
where a month long holiday is not totally unheard of.
Continental Europe perhaps...Eager Beagle
Sep 19, 2002 12:12 AM
but not in the UK.