RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Recommendations for shoe inserts...Peterson or Superfeet?(8 posts)

Recommendations for shoe inserts...Peterson or Superfeet?MVN
Sep 5, 2002 11:04 AM
Any opinions on which is better (if either actually is)? I want to replace the ones in my SIDI G4's. Thanks.
re: Recommendations for shoe inserts...Peterson or Superfeet?Colorado Ron
Sep 5, 2002 11:07 AM
I'm using Superfeet and think they are great. I have also used Petersons but the Superfeets work better for me.
re: Recommendations for shoe inserts...Peterson or Superfeet?MVN
Sep 5, 2002 11:43 AM
Do you use the custom, pricier ones or the ComfortRX economy inserts?
I use theseColorado Ron
Sep 5, 2002 12:38 PM
http://www.superfeet.com/product/grey.html
Dr. Scholl's sport inserts are good.Sintesi
Sep 5, 2002 11:55 AM
They're only $12.
superfeetmerckx56
Sep 5, 2002 1:07 PM
i've used superfeet for years and love 'em. had a pair of the petersen powerbeds and honestly think that the superfeet are better. we sold 'em at the shop and never had a complaint. they really helped the soreness i used to experience in the arch of my foot.
This is good too...coonass
Sep 5, 2002 5:21 PM
http://www.campmor.com/webapp/commerce/command/ProductDisplay?prmenbr=226&prrfnbr=5097
I've never tried Superfeet, and have no complaints w/Peterson's, but Sorbothane absolutely will eliminate any 'hot-spot'....(Sorbothane is absolutely the best shock absorbing material ever!)
No experience with Peterson's but...DINOSAUR
Sep 6, 2002 8:18 AM
I've had real good luck with the Superfeet green capsules. They recommend the gray capsules for cycling but I found they did not offer enough padding. The blue's are recommended for mnt biking. I believe the only difference between the blue and the green, is the greens have more padding in the footbed. I used to wear orthotics in my cycling shoes but they needed replacing and I did not want to shell out the cash for custom orthotics and I tried the Superfeet and they have worked out good for me. The footbed conforms to the shape of your foot after a period of time and are very comfortable. If you don't have major foot problems the Superfeet will work. No experience with the Petersons, I went with the Superfeet as I could buy them over the counter at my local pharmacy. REI sells the blue capsules in their cycling department.